Gujarat Riots 2002

we don't like what is not us.

We are beginning to get to the moolmantra now. Of all Indian elections. Maybe elections the world over. Maybe the story of mankind itself.

WE DON'T LIKE WHAT IS NOT US.

And in terms of a number of things, the reason I resonate to a large extent in Indian population groups most with guys like you and @ranjeet is your views towards blood and identity and the more original form of fire veneration as the newest Hindus, but still the purest Hindu Aryans.

You guys are the Parsis who got internalized by the Hindus. Not racially per se, or even religion. But in terms of your origins as a people, your timelines in India, and how least you deviated.

Minus the disparity in our numbers, we are not much different ...

That still leaves us with the fact that at 28 million, you are not small by an measure, but you are not of any consequence in terms of numbers at the top.

So even though you do not like what is not us, when you vote for the country, you vote for what resonates closest to "us". Otherwise what is the link between a Jat and a Gujarati Ghanchi?

We do the same.

Just as you resonate as a pureblood group with a Modi and what he stands for in terms of Hindus at large.

So too with our micro microscopic numbers we too want not only to survive as a group on this land, but to thrive.

Not only to thrive, but to return the favor of being brutally honest, we want to maintain our position and hold at the top. A hold we see being attacked by many new groups since Independence.

Our community has been represented at the top since Indira. And in Rajiv, and now Rahul, we actually have blood that can rule.

What would be great is if the part of my wife's family that is directly related to them from Firoze's side could manage to get him married to a Parsi girl.

That would only solidify the hold we have and should continue to have for the future. Through their children. Indian children.

This racial blood / communal resonance with the Congress and the Gandhi family was briefly broken last elections for a number of reasons. And that too by the young and the middle aged folk. The oldies will die as Congress loyalists. And so will the new 20 year olds who are going to vote for the first time ...

I can tell you for a fact that looking at what we see as the BJP's and the Sangh's agenda for the future of India, that will be the last time.

So we are really not different Sam.

And Doc hasn't really gone mad. He is cold-bloodily sane.

He is just ensuring that he and his kids continue to punch way above their weight on our land.

Cheers, Doc

We are beginning to get to the moolmantra now. Of all Indian elections. Maybe elections the world over. Maybe the story of mankind itself.

And in terms of a number of things, the reason I resonate to a large extent in Indian population groups most with guys like you and @ranjeet is your views towards blood and identity and the more original form of fire veneration as the newest Hindus, but still the purest Hindu Aryans.

You guys are the Parsis who got internalized by the Hindus. Not racially per se, or even religion. But in terms of your origins as a people, your timelines in India, and how least you deviated.

That still leaves us with the fact that at 28 million, you are not small by an measure, but you are not of any consequence in terms of numbers at the top.

So even though you do not like what is not us, when you vote for the country, you vote for what resonates closest to "us". Otherwise what is the link between a Jat and a Gujarati Ghanchi?

We do the same.

Just as you resonate as a pureblood group with a Modi and what he stands for in terms of Hindus at large.

So too with our micro microscopic numbers we too want not only to survive as a group on this land, but to thrive.

Not only to thrive, but to return the favor of being brutally honest, we want to maintain our position and hold at the top. A hold we see being attacked by many new groups since Independence.

Our community has been represented at the top since Indira. And in Rajiv, and now Rahul, we actually have blood that can rule.

What would be great is if the part of my wife's family that is directly related to them from Firoze's side could manage to get him married to a Parsi girl.

That would only solidify the hold we have and should continue to have for the future. Through their children. Indian children.

This racial blood / communal resonance with the Congress and the Gandhi family was briefly broken last elections for a number of reasons. And that too by the young and the middle aged folk. The oldies will die as Congress loyalists. And so will the new 20 year olds who are going to vote for the first time ...

I can tell you for a fact that looking at what we see as the BJP's and the Sangh's agenda for the future of India, that will be the last time.

He is just ensuring that he and his kids continue to punch way above their weight on our land.

Cheers, Doc
Going shopping and will answer you and yes i did predict your resonance with Gandhi family due to Firoze Gandhi.

That is there on a personal and communal level, as any Indian (caste based politics and loyalties).

But its a lot more than that.

Parsis will thrive under the BJP as well.

But Parsis will be threatened in a sanghified India ... which the BJP needs and fans to come to and stay in power.

We have seen this clearly in this term, compared to Vajpayee's.

To continue to thrive and prosper, we will need to forego our unique identity and merge. Which we cannot do. Will not do ...

Cheers, Doc

That is there on a personal and communal level, as any Indian (caste based politics and loyalties).

But its a lot more than that.

Parsis will thrive under the BJP as well.

But Parsis will be threatened in a sanghified India ... which the BJP needs and fans to come to and stay in power.

We have seen this clearly in this term, compared to Vajpayee's.

To continue to thrive and prosper, we will need to forego our unique identity and merge. Which we cannot do. Will not do ...

Cheers, Doc

But Parsis are not threatened in Sanghi India. Muslims yes
Christians - only if they indulge in conversion
Buddhists, Jains, Sikhs, Parsis No

But Parsis are not threatened in Sanghi India. Muslims yes
Christians - only if they indulge in conversion

It is simple buddy.

A Hindu in sanghi India cannot and should not comment about what it means to be a minority Indian.

You cannot because the shoe is not on your foot.

Cheers, Doc

Old equation.

We are just down the line.

The process has started.

English colluders. Before that Mughal colluders. Jews of India. Making their wealth on the backs of brown Indians. Drug and Opium lords.

Targeting our fire temples. When the same metro has deviated for others. Collusion of local government and courts. Controlled by Hindus.

Property theft and cheating by certain Hindu communities across the country, as old Parsi couples whose kids have migrated abroad cannot fight back.

From param Brahmans and original Hindus, now the tone is foreign blood that does not mix.

Cheers, Doc

It is simple buddy.

A Hindu in sanghi India cannot and should not comment about what it means to be a minority Indian.

You cannot because the shoe is not on your foot.

Cheers, Doc
I acknowledge the problems that muslims and chirstians (to a certain extent) face. But there is no problem with others. If it was then the NDTVs, Scrolls and Wires would be beating their breasts.

And I think you also understand the reason for a Hindu Muslim problem.

I acknowledge the problems that muslims and chirstians (to a certain extent) face. But there is no problem with others. If it was then the NDTVs, Scrolls and Wires would be beating their breasts.

And I think you also understand the reason for a Hindu Muslim problem.

I added a bit to my post.

Cheers, Doc

Targeting our fire temples. When the same metro has deviated for others. Collusion of local government and courts. Controlled by Hindus.

I dont know of other cases. It is NOT because Hindus are emboldened because of Sanghi govt. It will be just because there are some bad apples among the hindus

Regarding the fire temple issue. I agree it is wrong. But contary to your belief, Hindus do not control the court. If that would have been the case we wouldnt be fighting for Ram Mandir for 70 years

I dont know of other cases. It is NOT because Hindus are emboldened because of Sanghi govt. It will be just because there are some bad apples among the hindus

Regarding the fire temple issue. I agree it is wrong. But contary to your belief, Hindus do not control the court. If that would have been the case we wouldnt be fighting for Ram Mandir for 70 years

Buddy, 50% of the blame is due to chutyas in our community and the amount of fighting and arguing they do.

We have a top industrialist in the Rajya Sabha who never once even raised the issue on the floor.

I'm just venting. Forget it ...

Cheers, Doc

We do the same.

Cheers, Doc
I wouldn't say that parsis and jats are similar, you guys are much closer to gujarati baniyas. We are too blunt and honest in our opinions than you lot.

You are wrong to assume jats as one vote bank, you will find very ardent supporters of both BJP and congress among jats. There is one very popular youtuber Dhruv Rathee, another jat, who is very critical of BJP.

And, let's face the reality our community alone can't make any significant impact in regional politics, we occupies numbers hardly in 5-6 constituencies and we need support from other hindu communities to remain relevant, that's the reason you see jat, gujjar, rajput bhaichara(AJGAR) a termed coined by Sir Chhotu Ram and it work both ways. As a community we are leaderless and only tend to follow our elders/khaps, it doesn't mean we don't possess leadership quality, it's just our elders won't give us a chance, but since many jats are now urbanizing you may see a good leader from us soon in coming years.

I wouldn't say that parsis and jats are similar, you guys are much closer to gujarati baniyas. We are too blunt and honest in our opinions than you lot.

You are wrong to assume jats as one vote bank, you will find very ardent supporters of both BJP and congress among jats. There is one very popular youtuber Dhruv Rathee, another jat, who is very critical of BJP.

And, let's face the reality our community alone can't make any significant impact in regional politics, we occupies numbers hardly in 5-6 constituencies and we need support from other hindu communities to remain relevant, that's the reason you see jat, gujjar, rajput bhaichara(AJGAR) a termed coined by Sir Chhotu Ram and it work both ways. As a community we are leaderless and only tend to follow our elders/khaps, it doesn't mean we don't possess leadership quality, it's just our elders won't give us a chance, but since many jats are now urbanizing you may see a good leader from us soon in coming years.
In Haryana we hate khattar to the end :D
Also bhai our panchayat system is good and no need to elect leaders.

You clearly don't know Parsis.

Cheers, Doc

I know quite a few, very business minded, just like baniyas.

Of course we are good at business man. We did not bring all this money from Persia on our ships.

Only our Atash and our weapons.

But if you think only you guys are moohfat then you haven't really interacted with a Parsi. Just known one. There is a big difference.

Cheers, Doc

Does not discourage me. I was impressed by what Aamir Hussain (I hope I spelled it right) posted the other day. Still trying to get the record straight for the Pakistani friends here, so that they take a reasonable look to discern facts from "facts", although, always am tempted to allow misperceptions to float freely. Nothing like information modulation affecting your own population. But, then the issue crops up that there remains a very short distance from being stupid to acting stupid, and the ramifications are not limited to them itself.

That, the choice of partner, is Dassault's wish. Even HAL has tied up with Boeing for the F-18, an organization that has been a cheat.

I have a very detailed information on their role in escalating price of Su-30MKI to Rs 150 Crores more than what purchase from OEM would have cost, inclusive of the India specific adaptations in the airframe. Suffice to say, heard it from the horse's mouth ... how, a Su-30MKI is supposed to be assembled in 30 odd days (can't remember the original figure now, posted it somewhere long back and have forgotten) while HAL takes more than 3 months (earliest) working 24 hours (on paper). The Russians, if required to crash the project, do it in 17 days. Even Modi can not do anything to the DPSU-trade union nexus as they have a voting bloc. The only thing that he could do, was to open up the defence sector to Civil Establishment. And the result is there, see the LCA progressing at a faster rate, as HAL faces the prospect of being driven out of the market and sees the talented young blood being poached by the civil firms to set up their businesses.

As for the price, dots are available. Intelligence was always about joining them ;)

I ignore your rants and frankly illogical posts. I do not ignore anyone generally, until and unless they prove themselves emphatically as one who can drag down a conversation to level of idiocy. There are about 02 of those on this forum, and even their posts are read by me, only to learn from that.

And as for bete, am not that young, have a beard predominantly white when not shaved :)

Thank you for that very reasoned reply. More later; @Nilgiri deserves priority, I think, but then his post relates indirectly to the upper drawer Indian as well, so you are indirectly in that bracket; any answer to him would relate to you to some extent.

May I?
Indian army strength should be at least
50 lacs if you ratio the total population of india and than compute the ratio between Pak army and total population of Pakistan
200million people=7 lacs army
1400million people=13 lacs army

If we compare the ratio which such that in Pak there should be approximately 45 to 50 indian army to get the same strong hold as PAK has in Pakistan.

Two things:
  • your response was very logical.
  • The person who said what you cited was NOT @hellfire but a Pakistani member.