Gujarat Riots 2002

It is a very shameful act to not even the muslims but even to humanity!

Everyone want a leader to pamper them!

The reason is so simple in india indian army is too weak due strong democracy while in Pak democracy is on its building stage!

You are a smart lad. Have a cookie... :D

However you spin it, it a utter failure of Indian army to protect its citizens. You will never find Pakistan army having to rely and wait for civilian assets in their response to terrorist acts anywhere in Pakistan.

Your reply above to the 'insightful' observations as highlighted, needs to be revised a bit more. Maybe a lot of things to 'all things'?

I doubt you will find a precedent as under:

Minister defends his presence at Chinese consulate following attack

source: https://www.dawn.com/news/1447332

In light of the above perhaps, the member should be read at face value in his recent posts.

Since the presence of a minister without due sanitization of the site, an unprecedented occurrence anywhere in the world, merely serves to lend credence to claims of attack being planned by interests which were not necessarily inimical to the state.

One need only recall the video, claimed fake, posted here (and since deleted), of what appeared to be a Pakistani soldier claiming that Army got TTP to hold the GoP to ransom this time round. Of course, just because I refrained from commenting and posting it across forum, because it remains their internal affair, does not mean that it was never noticed. :)

May I?
Indian army strength should be at least
50 lacs if you ratio the total population of india and than compute the ratio between Pak army and total population of Pakistan
200million people=7 lacs army
1400million people=13 lacs army

If we compare the ratio which such that in Pak there should be approximately 45 to 50 indian army to get the same strong hold as PAK has in Pakistan.

Will someone ask Rahul Gandhi, where were his concerns for Indian Security and propriety when his party, when in power, to win elections, cut the Kerosene authorization to soldier in high altitudes in winters in Kashmir to 50% to finance their Food Subsidy 'jumla', which, sans safeguards, merely resulted in greater leakages and financial burden on the tax payers?

:)
I know brother and how they try to weaken the forces with Bureaucratic babus. Just understand the situation where you have to be bow down to babus which was a gut wrenching feeling while we sworn only to bow down to our motherland flag and it's elected people.
Bhai you do realise that there is something terribly smelly here?

You think Rahul is a fool?

You think the Congress is an iimmature baccha in politics?

Everyone made a killing in demontization. So you will never hear an expose on how it's been the biggest most brazen scam in the history of independent India.

But Rafales is here to stay.

And Modi is running.

Jet Lee comes up with crass communal statements in Parliament like Rahul lies 5 times a day.

Public sab dekh rahi hai bhai.

Cheers, Doc

Dude i might disagree with you on many things but i respect your opinion and your choice as a leader and politicians as we both want better India in the end.

I would just like to convey a cryptic message, "They have done nothing for us and even sometime against us and we settle those scores in state/City elections but when it comes to nation we will kill our ego and pride and drink the poison if need persist for the greater good of the motherland."

I know brother and how they try to weaken the forces with Bureaucratic babus. Just understand the situation where you have to be bow down to babus which was a gut wrenching feeling while we sworn only to bow down to our motherland flag and it's elected people.

Dude i might disagree with you on many things but i respect your opinion and your choice as a leader and politicians as we both want better India in the end.

I would just like to convey a cryptic message, "They have done nothing for us and even sometime against us and we settle those scores in state/City elections but when it comes to nation we will kill our ego and pride and drink the poison if need persist for the greater good of the motherland."

You are talking to an ex serviceman. Telling him how the Congress has screwed the fauj over.

It does not make me laugh. Coz I know what he is thinking inside.

Coz I know what all my serving batchmates think about the BJP. And how it's treated the fauj.

Not the platform for me to divulge more. Neither will he.

But you are ignorant of facts here.

And please. We need to stop baantoing these desh bhakt or desh drohi certificates.

Those things are earned by what you do. Not by who you vote to lead you.

Unless you believe that a Congressman is less Indian in any way than a BJP walla.

Cheers, Doc

May I?
Indian army strength should be at least
50 lacs if you ratio the total population of india and than compute the ratio between Pak army and total population of Pakistan
20million people=7 lacs army
140million people=13 lacs army

If we compare the ratio which such that in Pak there should be approximately 45 to 50 indian army to get the same strong hold as PAK has in Pakistan.

@JohnWick

Read your post again, and let me know how does it make any kind of sense, even if you load me with cocaine! Think it through.

Have engaged you, after you made a complete *** of yourself over SEXTON (remember claiming victory in '65 over Tea in Lahore while trying to obliquely 'show me'?), because you are a young kid, one who can be developed to be a thinker and not a zombie (so far). I could have trolled the hell out of you and called you names and left you with a bad impression and experience, or I can keep needling you positively with the hope that you develop an interest to read multiple sources, not necessarily consistent with your 'sense of patriotism' or 'duty', to develop an insight into what exists and what is right for your nation.

You need to look out for yourself, to what sources are worth using to learn, on this forum. So far, you have only managed to get yourself labeled a troll, across the board, especially since you revel in hanging out with a certain poster who has just come back from a ban.

I can, off the cuff, suggest that you read Joe Shearer, Nilgiri among the last remaining regular Indian posters who can do wonders for you in terms of sheer knowledge and amongst Pakistanis M. Sarmad (he can buff up your knowledge of your position on Kashmir and speaks immense sense in terms of addressing the challenges to Pakistani Internal Security, albeit obliquely and as much as he is allowed to without others trolling him), Oscar (when he is not in his version 2.0),Irfan Baluch, IndusInd (although a revisionist busy re-writing history, but can add to your knowledge), Niaz, Araz, Aamir Hussain, Notorious_Eagle, Signalian and irregularly The Sandman, Saiyan0321, RAMPAGE to name a few. Andrewjin, LKJ86 amongst the Chinese.

The world is not black and white, more of shades of grey and not limited to 50.

And in the end, it is always better to keep quiet than come out sounding a fool.

Cheers.

It is a very shameful act to not even the muslims but even to humanity!

I hope you have read the exact history before commenting.

The reason is so simple in india indian army is too weak due strong democracy while in Pak democracy is on its building stage!

LOL. You really need to study a lot.

Please let me know about your study of Article 245 of your constitution as it was framed originally, analysis of impact of amendments, and history of democracy from 14 August 1947.

And please. We need to stop baantoing these desh bhakt or desh drohi certificates.

Those things are earned by what you do. Not by who you vote to lead you.

Unless you believe that a Congressman is less Indian in any way than a BJP walla.

Cheers, Doc

I pursued my feelings about myself so i think i am certified to give certificate to myself at least or that freedom is nullified also by evil Modi ji.
Now we come to the main point and yes i don't believe Sonia and Rahul ji to be Indian and that is core issue for people like myself.

There was a passage in constitution that if some foreigner becomes Indian then rule will be applied to him/her as Indian will become foreigner in that said country.

Italy doesn't allow someone to be head of that nation if not born there. Constitute wise Sonia ji couldn't be PM and all that drama carried on afterwards.

However that rule is amended now by guess who. For the millionth time i am not oppose to Congress but yes i am a guilty of my bias towards mother-son duo. I hope you understand my view now.
@Nilgiri @hellfire

@JohnWick

Read your post again, and let me know how does it make any kind of sense, even if you load me with cocaine! Think it through.

Have engaged you, after you made a complete *** of yourself over SEXTON (remember claiming victory in '65 over Tea in Lahore while trying to obliquely 'show me'?), because you are a young kid, one who can be developed to be a thinker and not a zombie (so far). I could have trolled the hell out of you and called you names and left you with a bad impression and experience, or I can keep needling you positively with the hope that you develop an interest to read multiple sources, not necessarily consistent with your 'sense of patriotism' or 'duty', to develop an insight into what exists and what is right for your nation.

You need to look out for yourself, to what sources are worth using to learn, on this forum. So far, you have only managed to get yourself labeled a troll, across the board, especially since you revel in hanging out with a certain poster who has just come back from a ban.

I can, off the cuff, suggest that you read Joe Shearer, Nilgiri among the last remaining regular Indian posters who can do wonders for you in terms of sheer knowledge and amongst Pakistanis M. Sarmad (he can buff up your knowledge of your position on Kashmir and speaks immense sense in terms of addressing the challenges to Pakistani Internal Security, albeit obliquely and as much as he is allowed to without others trolling him), Oscar (when he is not in his version 2.0),Irfan Baluch, IndusInd (although a revisionist busy re-writing history, but can add to your knowledge), Niaz, Araz, Aamir Hussain, Notorious_Eagle, Signalian and irregularly The Sandman, Saiyan0321, RAMPAGE to name a few. Andrewjin, LKJ86 amongst the Chinese.

The world is not black and white, more of shades of grey and not limited to 50.

And in the end, it is always better to keep quiet than come out sounding a fool.

Cheers.

I hope you have read the exact history before commenting.

LOL. You really need to study a lot.

Please let me know about your study of Article 245 of your constitution as it was framed originally, analysis of impact of amendments, and history of democracy from 14 August 1947.

I guess your list maps the outline of the problem here in PDF. Too few good, knowledgeable members left, especially from Indian side, but also nearly a similar decline from Pakistani side.

I remember the discussions around 2006-11, the sheer technical and strategy focused discussions amongst Elmo, Xerix, Niaz and the lot, the depth of knowledge and quality of the posts...... Now its just an empty shell, filled with ignorant members too arrogant to even know the extent of their ignorance. Even the few knowledgeable members left are without any option but to troll.

I guess your list maps the outline of the problem here in PDF. Too few good, knowledgeable members left, especially from Indian side, but also nearly a similar decline from Pakistani side.

I remember the discussions around 2006-11, the sheer technical and strategy focused discussions amongst Elmo, Xerix, Niaz and the lot, the depth of knowledge and quality of the posts...... Now its just an empty shell, filled with ignorant members too arrogant to even know the extent of their ignorance. Even the few knowledgeable members left are without any option but to troll.
Reason for me joining this forum as i learned a ton from those legends which i couldn't in a single composite forum. Now it's too hard to find good posts like a needle in haystack.

I pursued my feelings about myself so i think i am certified to give certificate to myself at least or that freedom is nullified also by evil Modi ji.

Now we come to the main point and yes i don't believe Sonia and Rahul ji to be Indian and that is core issue for people like myself.

There was a passage in constitution that if some foreigner becomes Indian then rule will be applied to him/her as Indian will become foreigner in that said country.

Italy doesn't allow someone to be head of that nation if not born there. Constitute wise Sonia ji couldn't be PM and all that drama carried on afterwards.

However that rule is amended now by guess who. For the millionth time i am not oppose to Congress but yes i am a guilty of my bias towards mother-son duo. I hope you understand my view now.
@Nilgiri @hellfire

Bhai, this is ridiculous.

Firstly you don't need to be giving yourself any certificate. Why the insecurity?

Secondly on what basis do you say that Sonia is not an Indian? Blood?

What is Indian blood?

Tenure?

And Rahul is not Indian? Why man?

I know you well enough that you will not shy away from this discussion.

Cheers, Doc

Bhai, this is ridiculous.

Firstly you don't need to be giving yourself any certificate. Why the insecurity?

Secondly on what basis do you say that Sonia is not an Indian? Blood?

What is Indian blood?

Tenure?

And Rahul is not Indian? Why man?

I know you well enough that you will not shy away from this discussion.

Cheers, Doc
You are a Indian blood, Indian Muslims are Indian blood but foreigners who has no knowledge of the culture, land and people or history aren't. Doesn't you feel the same about Arabs who now rules your former land.

Please ask question and i will reply.

You are a Indian blood, Indian Muslims are Indian blood but foreigners who has no knowledge of the culture, land and people or history aren't. Doesn't you feel the same about Arabs who now rules your former land.

Please ask question and i will reply.

I am Indian blood because my people have been here for a long time.

As Jat you are similarly of Indian blood. Probably a thousand years more.

Muslims are of Indian blood, even though many of them have blood not from here. Like you and I.

But what is Indian blood? Really?
Hindus themselves are a mix of large doses of non geographic India bloodlines. Coming in and mixing over different periods of time.

Sonia is what we'd call.a naturalized Indian by the birthed argument as in the US during Obama. But the US is just a nation. Not a civilization and people as we are. So our issues are more deeply nuanced.

Personally, I would not vote for Sonia as PM.i do accept her as Indian. Just not Indian enough. Since she wasn't born nor grew up here. And definitely has no Indian bloodlines.

But Rahul?

He's born here. To an Indian dad. And brought up here in India.

Do you think he speaks like a foreigner?

Do you think his taste in food is like a foreign palate?

Then what is not Indian about him besides his mother's non Indian blood?

Non Indian blood which I just pointed out you and I also have. As do hundreds of millions of more Indians. Including many of our ex PMs.

Cheers, Doc

But Rahul?

He's born here. To an Indian dad. And brought up here in India.

Do you think he speaks like a foreigner?

Do you think his taste in food is like a foreign palate?

Then what is not Indian about him besides his mother's non Indian blood?

Non Indian blood which I just pointed out you and I also have. As do hundreds of millions of more Indians. Including many of our ex PMs.

Cheers, Doc
Rahul is not Indian for me man. If it looks like a duck, walks like a duck and quacks like a duck, then it's a duck.

Besides that i did say,"when it comes to nation we will kill our ego and pride and drink the poison if need persist for the greater good of the motherland"

We don't think he is better for the nation. "Think" is being emphasize here as our memory served us. I don't need to tell you why as million others would have done already but for your request i did provided you my reasoning as he is ideologically different than us and doesn't resonance even a iota of similarity.

Rahul is not Indian for me man. If it looks like a duck, walks like a duck and quacks like a duck, then it's a duck.

Besides that i did say,"when it comes to nation we will kill our ego and pride and drink the poison if need persist for the greater good of the motherland"

We don't think he is better for the nation. "Think" is being emphasize here as our memory served us. I don't need to tell you why as million others would have done already but for your request i did provided you my reasoning as he is ideologically different than us and doesn't resonance even a iota of similarity.

I completely see where you are coming from man. Honesty minus the chutyatic political doublespeak is always refreshing.

Why should we be politically correct? It's our country. It's our present and future.

I always see these discussions as a learning experience.

Was Rajiv looked at as an Indian by you guys?

Cheers, Doc

I completely see where you are coming from man. Honesty minus the chutyatic political doublespeak is always refreshing.

Why should we be politically correct? It's our country. It's our present and future.

I always see these discussions as a learning experience.

Was Rajiv looked at as an Indian by you guys?

Cheers, Doc
Dude i would be brutally honest with you. We don't admire any Gandhi not even the original one. Weakness is a sin in our culture and we don't like what is not us. If this was not the case then you wouldn't find brutal purge of those who married outside the community. Gujjars are our brother and we have many rivalries with Rajputs but we get along pretty well and consider them cousins.

Things are changing in last 20-30 years socially and we would get to know in future how it's look like.

@JohnWick

My dear Sir,
What I have said...I can said it again into as simple words as I can....It was not an offensive at all....
Lets again consider...
Population of Pakistan is 200million
In simple words 20 crore and approximately total army of Pakistan is 7 lacs
let we take it as a standard such as you ever studied atomic mass unit in which C-12 is a standard than
Total population of Indian is 1400millions and according to it should have 49 lacs army
Why? ...here is the reason
1400/200= 7
Where,
200 is population of Pakistan
1400 is population of india
Similarly,
If 200millions have 7 lacs army than
1400millions should have 7*7=49lacs army
As compared to Pakistan.Thats all..

@JohnWick
(remember claiming victory in '65 over Tea in Lahore while trying to obliquely 'show me'?),
My dear Sir,
I read it in my
9th class Urdu
10 class Pak studies
F.Sc Urdu as I remember.
And to me My PTV(punjab text book bard)
is an honorable!