SU-57 and PAF | Opinions/Discussions

very very unlikely , it might happen but not before 2030 .. but i think by than AZM will be ready or almost ready ..
If US won't offer US F35s then US has nothing to to Pak influence older F16s will be replace by project AZM or TFX with in 10 yrs or So. So I believe to keep Pak under some leverage US will offer Pak F35 which is logical replacement of our F16s.

If US won't offer US F35s then US has nothing to Pak to influence older F16s will be replace by project AZM or TFX with in 10 yrs or So. So I believe to keep Pak under some leverage US will offer Pak F35 which is logical replacement of our F16s.

Leverage depends on US interests , if US up and go packing from Afghanistan their interest is gone for at least few years until and unless they finally decide to go against Iran . F-35 will be the most logical replacement for F-16 but thing is i don't see it coming, specially as Pakistan is go deep under Chinese influence , see how they still guard their F-15 Block 52's , and still haven't agreed to sell us the F-16V or block 70's . F-35 will be their prime fighter for many different roles, and they will not give it up to Pakistan for the fear of Chinese getting their hands on .

If US won't offer US F35s then US has nothing to Pak to influence older F16s will be replace by project AZM or TFX with in 10 yrs or So. So I believe to keep Pak under some leverage US will offer Pak F35 which is logical replacement of our F16s.
May only happen after we start inducting AZM's NGF.
Also, there is an element within the US establishment (military industrial complex + mega financiers), which thinks that narrowing down the Pak-Ind conventional military gap is a remedy for nuclear holocaust ... that will eventually affect the entire world environmentally and economically.

I guess just to buy 2-3 SU-57 squadrons PAF has to buy 2-3 squadrons of SU-35s from Russia. And I guess PAF is quite interested in both of these Aircraft.

View attachment 596916

Guys, i was giving a thought to how T-50 would have been useful for PAF.

Keeping into account, the design is extremely low RCS one and the only flaw it has is the exposed engine body underside which radiates heat so compromising its stealthines.

This discussion is solely for “WHAT-IF” discussion and not that “Pakistan have AZM” “wE maKe jF-35 stAalth” “kia zarurat hai iski jab J-20 le sakte hain”.

Nope !!!

Russia is a money bi**h. You show her some money, try to get 24-30 SU-57 and it may even get interested to get on tables wayy more than you since they have lost a lost of cash solely on the program and in dire need of customers.

We should also IGNORE the timely drawbacks of the jet mainly relating to its prospected engine which is not ready yet and thus facing some capability gap against similar in category such as F-22.

However, it is not much behind J-20 as far as avionics are concerned !!!

Russia has a good experience on engines and it will come soon with the new engine, just like China will.

SU-57, apart from all that, is quite cheaper than other 5th Gen fighters and costs around $76mn (unconfirmed).

Russia just sold S-400 to india as well as turkey.

Putin also took erdogan to an air show organized for him of a T-50 performing as well as static display !!!
It is said PAF asked for the SU35. PAFhad 2 problems. It has a huge inventory of Chinese weapons and wanted to integrate Chinese weapons on the 35s. Secondly PAF was impressed and wanted to integrate the Chinese AESA instead of the Russian PESA. The third PAF wish was for a loan. The answer was NO to all 3 items.
I suspect the problem with all Russian products will remain the same. Additionally you have pointed out the need to establish depot level maintenance for the AL41 which the Russians were also not keen on. So quite a few issues remain before PAF will get Russian hardware. Lastly if we are going for a twin engine platform which we want to retain for 30-40 years do you want a mature platform that you know will perform or take a risk with a paper tiger.
A

Its better to get J-20 from China, as Chinese weapons & Aesa already integrated in it.

View attachment 596916

Keeping into account, the design is extremely low RCS one and the only flaw it has is the exposed engine body underside which radiates heat so compromising its stealthines.

This discussion is solely for “WHAT-IF” discussion and not that “Pakistan have AZM” “wE maKe jF-35 stAalth” “kia zarurat hai iski jab J-20 le sakte hain”.

Nope !!!

Russia is a money bi**h. You show her some money, try to get 24-30 SU-57 and it may even get interested to get on tables wayy more than you since they have lost a lost of cash solely on the program and in dire need of customers.

We should also IGNORE the timely drawbacks of the jet mainly relating to its prospected engine which is not ready yet and thus facing some capability gap against similar in category such as F-22.

Russia has a good experience on engines and it will come soon with the new engine, just like China will.

SU-57, apart from all that, is quite cheaper than other 5th Gen fighters and costs around $76mn (unconfirmed).

Putin also took erdogan to an air show organized for him of a T-50 performing as well as static display !!!
Bhai, jo la sakta ho lo warna har bar aik naya threat open nhi kro kbhi J-31 kbhi SU-35 or ab SU-57 lakin ata kuch bhi nhi ha...

US is not giving F35 to UAE with whom they have very close relationship as a result they are building 5th gen with Mikoyan so Pakistan getting it is very improbable.
I won't be surprise if US offers F35s down the road

I guess just to buy 2-3 SU-57 squadrons PAF has to buy 2-3 squadrons of SU-35s from Russia. And I guess PAF is quite interested in both of these Aircraft.

Instead of Su-35 PAF can consider Su-57 as it 4+++ gen fighter not its 5th gen fighter.

View attachment 596916

Nope !!!

Very little use at all. A project that still suffers from delayed development. Not to mention it won't keep up with PAF ops flying standards. You should check and see how they abused the heck out of F-6s.

I was thinking why don't we invest on our own engine
Like in next 10years we are looking for our fifth generation jet so if we start now we can have a good engine in next decade

View attachment 596916

Nope !!!

Though Russia may be willing to dump Su-57 on just about anyone and if Pakistan shows interest they might even consider it, but the political factors will nonetheless be thoroughly examined by the Russians, which would create a lot of hurdles. The second issue with Su-57 is that it is overhyped and underdeveloped. But more importantly, it lacks next-generation weapon systems; at least, for now. If PAF wants to go for a platform that could launch R-77 and R-73 I would suggest Su-35. At least, its design is a proven one and carries latest Russian avionics.

Instead of Su-35 PAF can consider Su-57 as it 4+++ gen fighter not its 5th gen fighter.
I would choose SU-35 over SU-57 anyday !!!

SU-57 has payload restrictions so it compromises its stealth.

SU-35 is a beast and a truck, i would prefer it over F-16s, J-11/15, J-10 and JF-17 !!!

However, maintenance of SU-35 is not something we can bear in large

Though Russia may be willing to dump Su-57 on just about anyone and if Pakistan shows interest they might even consider it, but the political factors will nonetheless be thoroughly examined by the Russians, which would create a lot of hurdles. The second issue with Su-57 is that it is overhyped and underdeveloped. But more importantly, it lacks next-generation weapon systems; at least, for now. If PAF wants to go for a platform that could launch R-77 and R-73 I would suggest Su-35. At least, its design is a proven one and carries latest Russian avionics.
One of the most sensible and to the topic post !!!

Your first point is the reason i opened the thread. Russia is weeping badly on this project to an extent that if they had a rewind button, they wouldn’t hesitate a second to push it

US is not giving F35 to UAE with whom they have very close relationship as a result they are building 5th gen with Mikoyan so Pakistan getting it is very improbable.
UAE never asked for it dude