Panama leak Case Proceedings - JIT Report, News, Updates And Discussion

What was your expectation from this JIT? Have you read what they reported day before yesterday?

Just to tell you, a couple of people on this JIT are known to my friends. One is close family friend of one of my friends. About both of them, my friends say that they are not a commodity for sale. They may resign but will not bow down to the pressure.

Don't want to share some details what one member said when he met my friend after his name was selected by SC for deputation.

You and other people (like @Verve ) who were putting us back on "hopeful" path are now yourselves going off-track. It's like the stance is reversing of the members on the possible outcome of this investigation.

Telling you, JIT is doing good But SC? I will have to reserve my comments as these three judges had ample evidence to throw the PM out of his office.. They didn't do it and now want to shoot off JIT's shoulders.

My stance is unchanged even before order was given and JIT formed. And that is:

Nawaz will be forced to resign and then he'll leave the country (no jail). There will be no complete justice and JIT is just a tool to force his resignation whilst saving the system. 3-2 was for this aim.

And all this is coming to surface now. So it's not spreading hopelessness, it is being realistic.

SC won't disqualify IK either because then the probability of mass street movement turning to chaos increases. It's all managed and Establishment is at it to save their own skins. Revolution, if street protests turn in to one, will rewrite the Establishment as well.

This is not an approach I agree with as justice should be complete and ruthless. But we the armchair analysts can't do much about it except watch it all played out.

IK is doing the right thing. He needs to initiate street movement ASAP.

@war&peace

Aisy tu aaj bhi JIT ko present honay ki zuroorat nahi thee..lekin woh wahan thay.. Kal tu inki application par hearing hogi...tu mera khyal hai ke ye wahan honge...

Aur agar kal PM appear ho bhi gaye..woh t yehi bahana kartay rahein ge ke jab tak faisla nahi aajata..vid recording ka... Main kuch nahi kahun ga.. No comments will be the answer..

Is verdict ko reserve karnay ki wajah kiya hosakti hai...aap ke khyal main?
I think SC is trolling us all ...

As a side note; Rehman Malik just stated that he will appear in front of JIT and present facts and he stands by his investigation.

He has always been double edged sword - if he is telling the truth that it's too damaging for $harif.

Knowing his closeness with Zardari I doubt that Zardari will play use his card so easily, unless he is sure that end of Nawaz is sure, in such a situation Rehman Malik's statement could be lethal for $harifs.

--------------------
Rumour in Islamabad - Ishaq Dar trying to avoid appearance.

I fear my apprehensions might come true- any news re Rehman Malik - is he still appearing or taking an early exit?

Pak v Eng ....

That was some match - much needed booster for entire country!!!

وزیر اعظم کے داماد کیپٹن ریٹائرڈ صفدرکو جے آئی ٹی نے بلا لیا،ذرائع
کیپٹن(ر)صفدر24جون کوجےآئی ٹی میں پیش ہوں گے،ذرائع

DCTIgcuUMAAWLtv.jpg:large

Baji ko kab bulayein ge? @Realistic Change any news regd summoning baji?

No news as yet, I know date has been changed (not aware of new date) from the previous date that she was required to attend JIT.

Whenever I get info; will post here as we all know how eagely you are waiting for that day :)

As a side note: If I were JIT member; I would not call Maryam till majority of the dust settles re propaganda against JIT. As there are more negatives than positives for calling in Baji - at least as of now!

No news as yet, I know date has been changed (not aware of new date) from the previous date that she was required to attend JIT.

Whenever I get info; will post here as we all know how eagely you are waiting for that day :)

As a side note: If I were JIT member; I would not call Maryam till majority of the dust settles re propaganda against JIT. As there are more negatives than positives for calling in Baji - at least as of now!

Oh ..it means..she was given a date before? Matlab phir JIT ka atleast bulanay ka tu iraada hai pakka...baji ko.....Good to know....its much of a consolation for me..

Hmm.. You are right though... Beshak end main bulaa lein baji ko... Bas aajaye..... I hope JIT is able to collect enough proofs against her...aur baji ke future PM bannay ke chances khatam hojayein

Oh ..it means..she was given a date before? Matlab phir JIT ka atleast bulanay ka tu iraada hai pakka...baji ko.....Good to know....its much of a consolation for me..

Hmm.. You are right though... Beshak end main bulaa lein baji ko... Bas aajaye..... I hope JIT is able to collect enough proofs against her...aur baji ke future PM bannay ke chances khatam hojayein

The way i see it in the end it will be a deal .. in the deal NS will sacrifice himself to get sympathy vote for her daughter ... i hope i am wrong ...

What was your expectation from this JIT? Have you read what they reported day before yesterday?

Just to tell you, a couple of people on this JIT are known to my friends. One is close family friend of one of my friends. About both of them, my friends say that they are not a commodity for sale. They may resign but will not bow down to the pressure.

Don't want to share some details what one member said when he met my friend after his name was selected by SC for deputation.

You and other people (like @Verve ) who were putting us back on "hopeful" path are now yourselves going off-track. It's like the stance is reversing of the members on the possible outcome of this investigation.

Telling you, JIT is doing good But SC? I will have to reserve my comments as these three judges had ample evidence to throw the PM out of his office.. They didn't do it and now want to shoot off JIT's shoulders.

I fully agree, these men are all known to be the most finest and upstanding officers.

I have personally served under Brig Nauman and know him to be an officer of immense integrity and dedication. He is a hero through and through. He is one of the few men that we owe this nation's continued existence to. During escalation with India in 2002, he was at the forefront and caused massive damage to the Indians, the units standing against his was rotated thrice within a year because of the damage they faced, his strikes burnt down the Uri Ammo dump that resulted in 70 en casualties and burned for 3 days.
He was charged with leading the operation in Bajaur at a time when the TTP were 100km from Islamabad and were winning all over the country, he lead troops from the door of Khar fort and for the first time, reclaimed territory for Pakistan from the TTP. He was decorated twice for bravery in action and he became a party to every single operation that Pakistan carried out after that.
The man was a sure shot General and was denied a promotion, for guess what........being part of an inquiry where he was asked to probe the circumstances behind the death of a sepoy. The Corp Commander felt that the matter was unnecessary and suggested that the unit's SM be punished and the matter be done away with, Sir Nauman declined and decided to pursue the matter to the fullest, resulting in the Corp Commander to also be held to account. In retaliation, the Corp Commander gave him bad reports and ruined his record so that he would not be promoted and this guy did not ever show an ounce of remorse for being denied his rightful promotion.
When half-wits and general intellectually bankrupt ****-alls who know nothing about the man or the probe, or anything as a matter of fact, levy allegations against such a man, it drives me insane.
If you can even think of saying that this man, or those of his kind are corruptible, then we might as well pack up and leave because after him, I think we can only find more honesty and dedication among angels.

And these feelings are not limited to me, they are shared through out the Army. Here is what another colleague has to say about Sir.

I fully agree, these men are all known to be the most finest and upstanding officers.

I have personally served under Brig Nauman and know him to be an officer of immense integrity and dedication. He is a hero through and through. He is one of the few men that we owe this nation's continued existence to. During escalation with India in 2002, he was at the forefront and caused massive damage to the Indians, the units standing against his was rotated thrice within a year because of the damage they faced, his strikes burnt down the Uri Ammo dump that resulted in 70 en casualties and burned for 3 days.
He was charged with leading the operation in Bajaur at a time when the TTP were 100km from Islamabad and were winning all over the country, he lead troops from the door of Khar fort and for the first time, reclaimed territory for Pakistan from the TTP. He was decorated twice for bravery in action and he became a party to every single operation that Pakistan carried out after that.
The man was a sure shot General and was denied a promotion, for guess what........being part of an inquiry where he was asked to probe the circumstances behind the death of a sepoy. The Corp Commander felt that the matter was unnecessary and suggested that the unit's SM be punished and the matter be done away with, Sir Nauman declined and decided to pursue the matter to the fullest, resulting in the Corp Commander to also be held to account. In retaliation, the Corp Commander gave him bad reports and ruined his record so that he would not be promoted and this guy did not ever show an ounce of remorse for being denied his rightful promotion.
When half-wits and general intellectually bankrupt ****-alls who no nothing about the man or the probe, or anything as a matter of fact, levy allegations against such a man, it drives me insane.
If you can even think of saying that this man, or those of his kind are corruptible, then we might as well pack up and leave because after him, I think we can only find more honesty and dedication among angels.

And these feelings are not limited to me, they are shared through out the Army. Here is what another colleague has to say about Sir.

Excellent...
@PakSword and @Icarus your words are reassuring...I hope members of JIT are honest and strong like him... I think most of them are honest but I'm not sure whether they are all strong enough and can take pressure...
It reminds of the Frodo from the lord of the rings...the temptation of wearing that magical ring grew stronger and stronger as they reached the mountains of mordor... the destination where they would destroy the ring with negative powers... you can draw some parallels here.
@Verve @MastanKhan

When half-wits and general intellectually bankrupt ****-alls who no nothing about the man or the probe, or anything as a matter of fact, levy allegations against such a man, it drives me insane.

Yes, my uncle who served in PA told me about him.. He is a man of integrity and a true patriot. People who know him (and good to know you are one of them) say that he will prefer death over money.

That's why, he is the second most disliked man in this Panama JIT after Bilal Rasool.

People here have reservations because of his presence in Dawn leaks probe committee. He (and the other Brig. from MI) didn't change his stance even in that report. The matter was settled at the highest level (supposedly after the involvement of our "friend countries *** my foot ***" and in the greater interest of the country *** haven't understood the meaning of this term yet ***), and he couldn't do much about it. Had he changed the report, we would have already seen it, and PMLN would have distributed it to every Pakistani like sweets.