Panama leak Case Proceedings - JIT Report, News, Updates And Discussion

Yes, my uncle who served in PA told me about him.. He is a man of integrity and a true patriot. People who know him (and good to know you are one of them) say that he will prefer death over money.

He is a man who has no material desires, even at such a key position, he owns a simple 2001 model hatchback. A number of his friends and juniors, myself included have asked him to get a vehicle befitting his position but he always says "Yaar jab chalti yeh bhi hai aur chalti Audi bhi hai toh kiya farak parta hai, maine toh point A say point B pohanchna hota hai bas".
He was a famous sight around Multan Cantonment, a Col riding to office in 40 degree heat on a bicycle.

When he was presented Moulvi Faqeer Muhammad's personal rifle as a war trophy after his headquarter was overrun and he fled to Afghanistan, he refused to take it and had it submitted to Balahisar along with the rest of the confiscated goods. He simply said, I will not take anything outside of my government approved paycheck. When reminded that the rifle was a gift from the government, he was keen to point out that it still wasn't coming out of his paycheck and so he returned that too.

His son was injured during a rocket attack in Bajaur and he was fighting at the front lines at the time. When the news was relayed to him, he did not come back but just asked if he was okay over the phone, told him he was proud of him for being so brave (his son, a teenager, had been helping injured sepoys despite being injured himself) and told him to take the next convoy heading back to Peshawar to get treated. We asked him numerous times to go back and meet his son, it is a tough moment for any father but he simply said "Woh theek hai, mujhe joh meray idher betay larr rahay haun unki ziyada fikar hai".

There are just so many stories regarding Sir, I could go on for a lifetime and I still wouldn't be able to list all the times he's left us all in awe. He is unreal, if you ever meet him in real life, you will be left in awe too.

excellent bro ... People like these are keeping our hopes alive ... We support them with our heart and soul ...

May Allah give us more of such brave and honest folks ...

Thanks for sharing your testimony ...

I fully agree, these men are all known to be the most finest and upstanding officers.

I have personally served under Brig Nauman and know him to be an officer of immense integrity and dedication. He is a hero through and through. He is one of the few men that we owe this nation's continued existence to. During escalation with India in 2002, he was at the forefront and caused massive damage to the Indians, the units standing against his was rotated thrice within a year because of the damage they faced, his strikes burnt down the Uri Ammo dump that resulted in 70 en casualties and burned for 3 days.
He was charged with leading the operation in Bajaur at a time when the TTP were 100km from Islamabad and were winning all over the country, he lead troops from the door of Khar fort and for the first time, reclaimed territory for Pakistan from the TTP. He was decorated twice for bravery in action and he became a party to every single operation that Pakistan carried out after that.
The man was a sure shot General and was denied a promotion, for guess what........being part of an inquiry where he was asked to probe the circumstances behind the death of a sepoy. The Corp Commander felt that the matter was unnecessary and suggested that the unit's SM be punished and the matter be done away with, Sir Nauman declined and decided to pursue the matter to the fullest, resulting in the Corp Commander to also be held to account. In retaliation, the Corp Commander gave him bad reports and ruined his record so that he would not be promoted and this guy did not ever show an ounce of remorse for being denied his rightful promotion.
When half-wits and general intellectually bankrupt ****-alls who no nothing about the man or the probe, or anything as a matter of fact, levy allegations against such a man, it drives me insane.
If you can even think of saying that this man, or those of his kind are corruptible, then we might as well pack up and leave because after him, I think we can only find more honesty and dedication among angels.

And these feelings are not limited to me, they are shared through out the Army. Here is what another colleague has to say about Sir.

Yes, my uncle who served in PA told me about him.. He is a man of integrity and a true patriot. People who know him (and good to know you are one of them) say that he will prefer death over money.

That's why, he is the second most disliked man in this Panama JIT after Bilal Rasool.

People here have reservations because of his presence in Dawn leaks probe committee. He (and the other Brig. from MI) didn't change his stance even in that report. The matter was settled at the highest level (supposedly after the involvement of our "friend countries *** my foot ***" and in the greater interest of the country *** haven't understood the meaning of this term yet ***), and he couldn't do much about it. Had he changed the report, we would have already seen it, and PMLN would have distributed it to every Pakistani like sweets.
Don't worry man ... it seems like Panama JIT inquiry is going to be public atleast testimony of JIT members cannot be hidden inside files so its a storm in making ... Good thing is IK is charging up so we have someone who can lead this storm as well ... This time we should really end up corruptions ... stakes are really high ...

I fully agree, these men are all known to be the most finest and upstanding officers.

I have personally served under Brig Nauman and know him to be an officer of immense integrity and dedication. He is a hero through and through. He is one of the few men that we owe this nation's continued existence to. During escalation with India in 2002, he was at the forefront and caused massive damage to the Indians, the units standing against his was rotated thrice within a year because of the damage they faced, his strikes burnt down the Uri Ammo dump that resulted in 70 en casualties and burned for 3 days.
He was charged with leading the operation in Bajaur at a time when the TTP were 100km from Islamabad and were winning all over the country, he lead troops from the door of Khar fort and for the first time, reclaimed territory for Pakistan from the TTP. He was decorated twice for bravery in action and he became a party to every single operation that Pakistan carried out after that.
The man was a sure shot General and was denied a promotion, for guess what........being part of an inquiry where he was asked to probe the circumstances behind the death of a sepoy. The Corp Commander felt that the matter was unnecessary and suggested that the unit's SM be punished and the matter be done away with, Sir Nauman declined and decided to pursue the matter to the fullest, resulting in the Corp Commander to also be held to account. In retaliation, the Corp Commander gave him bad reports and ruined his record so that he would not be promoted and this guy did not ever show an ounce of remorse for being denied his rightful promotion.
When half-wits and general intellectually bankrupt ****-alls who no nothing about the man or the probe, or anything as a matter of fact, levy allegations against such a man, it drives me insane.
If you can even think of saying that this man, or those of his kind are corruptible, then we might as well pack up and leave because after him, I think we can only find more honesty and dedication among angels.

And these feelings are not limited to me, they are shared through out the Army. Here is what another colleague has to say about Sir.

^ Enlightening post! Thank you so much for shedding light on whole matter. One of the best posts on this entire thread - which clears a lot of confusions and also raises the patriotism level of every true Pakistani.

Once again million thanks!!!!!!!!

That's why, he is the second most disliked man in this Panama JIT after Bilal Rasool.

People here have reservations because of his presence in Dawn leaks probe committee. He (and the other Brig. from MI) didn't change his stance even in that report. The matter was settled at the highest level (supposedly after the involvement of our "friend countries *** my foot ***" and in the greater interest of the country *** haven't understood the meaning of this term yet ***), and he couldn't do much about it. Had he changed the report, we would have already seen it, and PMLN would have distributed it to every Pakistani like sweets.

PMLN has been successful is raising a dust storm and have made everything muddy.

In one of the tweet wars today - Umer Cheema has professed that accused had ulterior motive to discredit the whole JIT. After realizing that he has made blunder of admitting it - he stopped replying.

So both quoted posts prove that JIT is working at its best however disinformation cell and PMLN are successful in casting doubts re the JIT and SC.

Best solution for JIT is also to suspend any further investigations until everything is made public.

If they do this; entire plan of PMLN will fall flat and JIT will obviously get huge strength from public as well - and it would kill the propaganda that GEO, Express, and Capital and to some extent Dunya TV is doing.

He is a man who has no material desires, even at such a key position, he owns a simple 2001 model hatchback. A number of his friends and juniors, myself included have asked him to get a vehicle befitting his position but he always says "Yaar jab chalti yeh bhi hai aur chalti Audi bhi hai toh kiya farak parta hai, maine toh point A say point B pohanchna hota hai bas".
He was a famous sight around Multan Cantonment, a Col riding to office in 40 degree heat on a bicycle.

When he was presented Moulvi Faqeer Muhammad's personal rifle as a war trophy after his headquarter was overrun and he fled to Afghanistan, he refused to take it and had it submitted to Balahisar along with the rest of the confiscated goods. He simply said, I will not take anything outside of my government approved paycheck. When reminded that the rifle was a gift from the government, he was keen to point out that it still wasn't coming out of his paycheck and so he returned that too.

His son was injured during a rocket attack in Bajaur and he was fighting at the front lines at the time. When the news was relayed to him, he did not come back but just asked if he was okay over the phone, told him he was proud of him for being so brave (his son, a teenager, had been helping injured sepoys despite being injured himself) and told him to take the next convoy heading back to Peshawar to get treated. We asked him numerous times to go back and meet his son, it is a tough moment for any father but he simply said "Woh theek hai, mujhe joh meray idher betay larr rahay haun unki ziyada fikar hai".

There are just so many stories regarding Sir, I could go on for a lifetime and I still wouldn't be able to list all the times he's left us all in awe. He is unreal, if you ever meet him in real life, you will be left in awe too.

Excellent.. I must apologise now..tht i had apprehensions regd him and that brigadier from MI, when their names were announced in this JIT initially..because of their presence in dawn leaks committee...and because of...the.way tht matter was settled eventually... But then.i came to realise later tht it wasnt their fault ..the way dawn leaks got settled... But now what u shared regd him.. I am extremely proud of him

I now want to know abt tht Corp Commander who gave bad reports abt him... Shameful!

Excellent.. I must apologise now..tht i had apprehensions regd him and that brigadier from MI, when their names were announced in this JIT initially..because of their presence in dawn leaks committee...and because of...the.way tht matter was settled eventually... But then.i came to realise later tht it wasnt their fault ..the way dawn leaks got settled... But now what u shared regd him.. I am extremely proud of him

I now want to know abt tht Corp Commander who gave bad reports abt him... Shameful!

@Icarus agreed, name of such persons should be made public so that they should feel guilty ...

We also felt the same way, the CC was later given early retirement too when it became apparent that he was acting out of malice towards Sir. However, the damage had been done. Even then, Sir Nauman never harbored any ill-feelings towards him. They are both Armour Officers so they are often present on the same occasions, Sir Nauman always smiles at him and says salam but he never replies.

When we tell Sir Nauman that we want to take that bastard to task, he simply says there's no need because he did what he thought was right and he will have to live with the weight of his decisions. Sir Nauman acted the way he thought was right and is content with how things turned out for him.

We also felt the same way, the CC was later given early retirement too when it became apparent that he was acting out of malice towards Sir. However, the damage had been done. Even then, Sir Nauman never harbored any ill-feelings towards him. They are both Armour Officers so they are often present on the same occasions, Sir Nauman always smiles at him and says salam but he never replies.

When we tell Sir Nauman that we want to take that bastard to task, he simply says there's no need because he did what he thought was right and he will have to live with the weight of his decisions. Sir Nauman acted the way he thought was right and is content with how things turned out for him.

I think...unfortunately..similar fate awaits all JIT members....after this inquiry is finished... I think they will be denied their rightful promotions in their career... :( feel sorry for them.. Already a promotion board is sitting soon..where case of Wajid Zia will also be under consideration, and 2 other members too, as was disclosed by Rauf klasra and Amir Mateen in their prog yesterday.. I think SC should order to postponse tht promotion board meeting until panama case is decided..

Or..i think NS will try to bribe Wajid Zia by promoting him, before JIT completes its inquiry in 60 days... But i dont think he will fall into tht trap..and such tactics from NS wont work.. Already reservations by JIT..in SC..where they have chargesheeted the whole govt and PM office.. JIT has done wonders...I think damage is already done by JIT.. So we already know their mood... No tactic by govt will work anymore InshaAllah

I think...unfortunately..similar fate awaits all JIT members....after this inquiry is finished... I think they will be denied their rightful promotions in their career... :( feel sorry for them.. Already a promotion board is sitting soon..where case of Wajid Zia will also be under consideration, and 2 other members too, as was disclosed by Rauf klasra and Amir Mateen in their prog yesterday.. I think SC should order to postponse tht promotion board meeting until panama case is decided..

Or..i think NS will try to bribe Wajid Zia by promoting him, before JIT completes its inquiry in 60 days... But i dont think he will fall into tht trap..and such tactics from NS wont work.. Already reservations by JIT..in SC..where they have chargesheeted the whole govt and PM office.. JIT has done wonders...I think damage is already done by JIT.. So we already know their mood... No tactic by govt will work anymore InshaAllah

It is quite likely that all these officers' careers are now finished but they knew the risks when they were nominated and if they were worried about such things, they would have declined there and then.
The ISI and MI have a politically neutral hierarchy but the civil departments have a number of government sympathizers and supporters occupying top positions, they will probably not take threats to their own professional prospects lying down and will punish these officers.

We are unfortunately facing this situation in Pakistan due to PMLN where enemies are custodians/in charge as follows;

- Enemy of Law- Law Minister
- Enemy of Defence - Defence Minister
- Enemy of Truth - Information Minister
- Enemy of Finance - Finance Minister

But supporters of PMLN will still say; "Aik Wari Fir - Sherrrrrrrrr"

It is quite likely that all these officers' careers are now finished but they knew the risks when they were nominated and if they were worried about such things, they would have declined there and then.
The ISI and MI have a politically neutral hierarchy but the civil departments have a number of government sympathizers and supporters occupying top positions, they will probably not take threats to their own professional prospects lying down and will punish these officers.

True .......... civilian officers' careers are under much more threat.. And you are right.. They knew the risks when they they were nominated.. So..must appreciate them, for their courage and integrity when they agreed to become part of this JIT, and didnt excuse themselves....despite risks to their careers.. They acted selflessly.. I think this is the real Jihad tht these JIT members are doing..

I used to be very depressed regd state of affairs in our country but now i am hopeful tht as long as we still have judges like Justice Khosa and Gulzar, and JIT members like bureaucrats( even if there are very few) we still have hope for Pakistan.. ... Hats off to them for their courage, honesty, integrity and dedication

Signs of a true honourable man ... i could not do the same ...

As a muslims we should always practice restrain patience and forgiveness however sympathy is for people who feel sorry for his actions which I think CC dont feel ...

Anyways these are hard facts of life ...

Pakistan is a fertile land indeed.

Don't worry man ... it seems like Panama JIT inquiry is going to be public atleast testimony of JIT members cannot be hidden inside files so its a storm in making ... Good thing is IK is charging up so we have someone who can lead this storm as well ... This time we should really end up corruptions ... stakes are really high ...

^ Enlightening post! Thank you so much for shedding light on whole matter. One of the best posts on this entire thread - which clears a lot of confusions and also raises the patriotism level of every true Pakistani.

Once again million thanks!!!!!!!!

Best solution for JIT is also to suspend any further investigations until everything is made public.

If they do this; entire plan of PMLN will fall flat and JIT will obviously get huge strength from public as well - and it would kill the propaganda that GEO, Express, and Capital and to some extent Dunya TV is doing.

Signs of a true honourable man ... i could not do the same ...

As a muslims we should always practice restrain patience and forgiveness however sympathy is for people who feel sorry for his actions which I think CC dont feel ...

Anyways these are hard facts of life ...

Missed excellent conversation yesterday/ early morning..

Thanks @Icarus for letting us all know about the character of one of the many true patriots and upright individuals we have in our country, who are serving in different institutions. These are the reason of Allah's mercy on Pakistan, that it continues to exist, and it will remain there until we have such individuals.

Thanks everyone else for believing the firsthand testimony coming from someone who worked closely with Brig. Nauman. I don't want to use the word "retired" with his name as these kind of individuals never retire when it comes to serving the country.

Just one thing I want to know @Icarus

I have come to know that both Brigs are keeping their departments posted on the threats to civilian members. Is there any chance of any action has been taken and/or, is being taken against serving and non-serving ghundas?

I also questioned the inclusion of MI and ISI individuals initially because I was also feeling dejected on what happened in Dawn Leaks, my bad. But now it seems there is a reason they are there in JIT? You have any info?