Why PTI failed in KPK?

I don't see PTI making government in KP next time. KP have vote bank for 4-5 parties. Unlike in punjab where 2 party system exist and no place for smaller parties.

You'll have to wait until the next election to find out. Both national and international opinion polls would disagree with you, the rest is my opinion or your opinion, which doesn't really matter as it'll be biased by whatever we've heard, rather than actual data gathered.

I do think PTI has been ineffective on a national scale as an opposition party. They've spent too much time focusing on Imran Khan and nobody really knows their other leaders, especially those standing to be members of national and local assemblies. Those views on national or provincial issues haven't been shouted out loud enough.

Omer bhai , see this weak Punjab khadim e ala activities in China. It's more look like CPEC is between Punjab and China.

18th amendment open the door for more corruption. Now provinces swallow down funds without " swabdid" ..

PM cabinet approved .

Bhai whose stopping KPK CM? can't he do what CM Punjab is doing is he that much incompetent ??

These selective random videos, articles and photos will prove nothing because you can get exact same stuffs from kpk if search as hater of PTI instead of hater of PML(N) so it will be better if you compare the quality of education and health sector side by side with others provinces and then make this point that how KPK is doing better in certain sectors as compare to others provinces

KP education budget was 62 billion rupees just 4 years ago. Now it is 139 billion. mean 128% increase in education budget just in 4 years.

Now before asking for "do more". you should know that KP have very very limited resources. it's total budget is 505 billions only.

@save_ghenda

You'll have to wait until the next election to find out. Both national and international opinion polls would disagree with you, the rest is my opinion or your opinion, which doesn't really matter as it'll be biased by whatever we've heard, rather than actual data gathered.

I do think PTI has been ineffective on a national scale as an opposition party. They've spent too much time focusing on Imran Khan and nobody really knows their other leaders, especially those standing to be members of national and local assemblies. Those views on national or provincial issues haven't been shouted out loud enough.

How many of the Noon MNAs you can name from the top of your head apart from Nisar, Ahsan Iqbal, the Khawaja tattus, Denial Aziz and Dajaal Chaudry?????

ager 6 month me nahi hui to hojai gi 10000 MW will be added in national grid in 2018 i can provide pictures of under construction power plants

ok in which area they made the hospitals name them and please give pictures also

I don't know much about that but yesterday came across these pictures.

Under Construction Hospital in Manki Sharif,

C-km-umXUAAevFY.jpg

C-km_IwXcAE8DLN.jpg

C-rQm7EXUAAu3iX.jpg

Civil Hospital Under TOPI,
CvHmAVIWYAAt68W.jpg

Yar hussain Hospital, Sawabi

CqjWAJcXgAIEv3g.jpg

CqjWBBRWcAE7szZ.jpg

800 bed new block in Lady reading hospital, Peshawar (don't know who started but construction work in Progress)
Cw6aL98XgAUlHsD.jpg

Newly built OPD and other wards in Hayatabad medical Complex
C_X0J2CV0AEtYuW.jpg

C_X0J16UIAAdf53.jpg

also,
http://www.radiotnn.com/new-laboratory-operation-theatre-opened-at-kth-peshawar/

https://www.dawn.com/news/1202721

It was in news some times ago , a new start of the art Blood bank and medical laboratory was inaugurated in Hayatabad, Peshawar. can't find any link.

these are some small steps they have taken. though we all were expecting more.

I don't know much about that but yesterday came across these pictures.

Under Construction Hospital in Manki Sharif,

C-km-umXUAAevFY.jpg

C-km_IwXcAE8DLN.jpg

C-rQm7EXUAAu3iX.jpg

Civil Hospital Under TOPI,
CvHmAVIWYAAt68W.jpg

Yar hussain Hospital, Sawabi

CqjWAJcXgAIEv3g.jpg

CqjWBBRWcAE7szZ.jpg

800 bed new block in Lady reading hospital, Peshawar (don't know who started but construction work in Progress)
Cw6aL98XgAUlHsD.jpg

Newly built OPD and other wards in Hayatabad medical Complex
C_X0J2CV0AEtYuW.jpg

C_X0J16UIAAdf53.jpg

also,
http://www.radiotnn.com/new-laboratory-operation-theatre-opened-at-kth-peshawar/

https://www.dawn.com/news/1202721

It was in news some times ago , a new start of the art Blood bank and medical laboratory was inaugurated in Hayatabad, Peshawar. can't find any link.

these are some small steps they have taken. though we all were expecting more.

i can also post such Pics of Hospitals Under Construction in Punjab

Specially
Lahore
Muzaffargarh
Faisalabad
Bahawalpur
Chakwal
Sahiwal
Rawalpindi etc etc

i can also post such Pics of Hospitals Under Construction in Punjab

Specially
Lahore
Muzaffargarh
Faisalabad
Bahawalpur
Chakwal
Sahiwal
Rawalpindi etc etc

Bhai i am not in a Dick measuring contest with you. you asked a question and i "while being unbiased" answered your question. can we keep it that simple Please ?

KP education budget was 62 billion rupees just 4 years ago. Now it is 139 billion. mean 128% increase in education budget just in 4 years.

Now before asking for "do more". you should know that KP have very very limited resources. it's total budget is 505 billions only.

@save_ghenda
yes its good for KPK if government decided to spend more on human development as compare to past but did you watched the video of some Government schools in CM Pervez khattak constituency where students are still sitting on floor and lack basic facilities ? Imran khan talked about uniform curriculum for private and Government schools. Did they actually implemented it? Change/tabdeeli should be visible for common people to watch from naked eyes while reforms may take some time to appear. Its up to local people to decide whether they are satisfy with PTI performances or whether they think that PTI failed to delivered at rate which they promised and everyone will decide to vote after looking at ground realties in their own constituency

57606aaaaf6f3.jpg

Which province has unlimited resources ? Population in KPK is also limited if we compare population density with Punjab.

and there was news that less than 25% of KPK development budget was utilised in 2014-2015

5515c9758c351.jpg

https://www.dawn.com/news/1172263

Education & health in K-P, Punjab budgets

Major difference between the two provinces is in the field of public health or the water supply and sanitation sector
By Dr Pervez Tahir
Published: June 16, 2016
2SHARES
Share Tweet Email
1124230-DrPervezTahir-1466094661-122-640x480.JPG

The writer is a senior political economist based in Islamabad

The PTI government in Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa (K-P) has been claiming since its installation in power in that province that human development is its top priority. The party’s leadership has been critical of the PML-N government in Punjab for pursuing mega projects in physical infrastructure at the expense of human development. Budgets are an instrument to judge whether money is being put where the mouth is. Of course, allocating adequate amount of money is only the first step in service delivery. The trouble is that Pakistan has been found wanting in taking even this first step for a long time. Hence the continuing emphasis on achieving some key expenditure to GDP ratios in the development discourse. In the social sectors, non-development expenditure is as important as the development expenditure. While development expenditure is aimed to reduce the sectoral deficit of facilities, the non-development expenditure is necessary to sustain the facilities already created.

Human development is mainly about education, health, water and sanitation. A comparison of the just announced budgets of the Punjab and K-P governments reveals an interesting result. In the Punjab budget for 2016-17, the total allocation for education, health and water supply and sanitation is Rs168.87 billion, or 31 per cent of the development programme. The corresponding figure for K-P is 25.2 per cent. The lead in Punjab is the result of massive increases of 47 per cent in education, 62 per cent in health and 88 per cent in the provision of clean water.

Sector-wise allocations show mixed results. Take the case of education first. For 2016-17, the K-P budget allocates a total of Rs125 billion for non-development as well as development expenditures. This comes to 24.8 per cent of the total budget. Out of this, Rs21.7 billion is for development. The amount works out as 13.5 per cent of the development budget. In the development budget for education, the share of elementary and secondary education is 78 per cent. In Punjab, the total allocation for education is Rs256 billion or 15.2 per cent of the total budget. It includes the allocation for development budget of Rs73.3 billion. The development budget of education is 13.3 per cent of the total development budget. In the development budget for education, the share of elementary and secondary education is 65.2 per cent. While the share of education in the development budgets in the two provinces is about the same, K-P spends relatively more on primary and secondary education and in terms of non-development budgets.

In the health sector, K-P has allocated Rs55.9 billion or 11.1 per cent of the total budget. Of this, an amount of Rs17.47 billion is earmarked as development expenditure. It comes to 10.9 per cent of the total development expenditure. Punjab’s non-development allocation for health is Rs70.1 billion. An amount of Rs42.5 billion has been allocated for the development expenditure. Its share in the overall development expenditure is 7.7 per cent. The primary and secondary health care component in Punjab constitutes 42.4 per cent of the total allocation for health. This component in K-P is 60.6 per cent.

The major difference between the two provinces is in the field of public health or the water supply and sanitation sector. It gets Rs11.5 billion in the development budget or 6.9 per cent of the total development budget in K-P. In Punjab, the allocation for water supply and sanitation is Rs45 billion, which is 8.2 per cent of the total development budget. At the end of the day, what matters is the quality of expenditure. For instance, Punjab scores better in terms of the provision of basic facilities in schools.

Published in The Express Tribune, June 17th, 2016.

Looks like huge corruption scandals are about to come to light from PTI lead KPK in the names of populist schemes like trillion trees and bajilions schools for kids.

What national and international polls you are talking about which are giving edge to PTI over PML(N) in coming 2018 election? care to mention?

[video]

election ke social media propagandists har jagga shuroo ho gaye hai PTI ke khilaaf bakwaas kerna. Their task is to overflood social media with stuff against PTI and show them as a failed party.

Well I have full faith in ppl of KP. They´ll show you not 1 but 2 middlefingers.

but but there is only one middle finger on human hand

wah ji wah
jub hamarey hutey ki tareef kerey to bolo hmm usey kya pata kutoon ka
jub tumhary kutey ki tareef to yeh to bara kutta shanas hay

yes its good for KPK if government decided to spend more on human development as compare to past but did you watched the video of some Government schools in CM Pervez khattak constituency where student are still sitting on floor ? Imran khan talked about uniform Curriculum for private and Government school. Did they implemented it? Change/tabdeeli should be visible for common people to watch from naked eyes while reform may take some time to appear. Its up to local people to decide whether they are satisfy with PTI performances or whether they think that PTI failed to delivered at rate which they promised and everyone will vote after looking at ground realties in their own constituency

Yes i have seen that video. i am from his constituency. You put an example "a school with lack of resources", now take one from me. My relative is Principle of GGPS in same constituency in my village. before this government not even a single room was constructed after the inaguration of that "baramda school". (only in this government), 2 classroom's, 1 staff room, 1 I.T lab with 16 computers were constructed, Chairs, tables even National Flag is Provided and a Guard. Now funds for a complete solar system have been issued. soon that school will have solar energy. now if you sum all that up, it's some 60 lakh rupees only for 1 Primary school.

But then, they could have done better, [i am just repeating myself].

A comparison of the just announced budgets of the Punjab and K-P governments reveals an interesting result. In the Punjab budget for 2016-17, the total allocation for education, health and water supply and sanitation is Rs168.87 billion, or 31 per cent of the development programme. The corresponding figure for K-P is 25.2 per cent. The lead in Punjab is the result of massive increases of 47 per cent in education, 62 per cent in health and 88 per cent in the provision of clean water.

I am not here for the comparison with flaa dimkana. i will only compare KP of 2017 with KP of 2012. and that comparison is in above post.

Fun Fact : Punjab for the 9th consecutive year reduced it's education budget.
https://www.dawn.com/news/1267751

No more KP VS Punjab Please.

Yes i have seen that video. i am from his constituency. You put an example "a school with lack of resources", now take one from me. My Bhabhi is Principle of GGPS in same constituency in my village. before this government not even a single room was constructed after the inaguration of that "baramda school". (only in this government), 2 classroom's, 1 staff room, 1 I.T lab with 16 computers were constructed, Chairs, tables even National Flag is Provided and a Guard. Now funds for a complete solar system have been issued. soon that school will have solar energy. now if you sum all that up, it's some 60 lakh rupees only for 1 Primary school.

But then, they could have done better, [i am just repeating myself].

I am not here for the comparison with flaa dimkana. i will only compare KP of 2017 with KP of 2012. and that comparison is in above post.

Fun Fact : Punjab for the 9th consecutive year reduced it's education budget.
https://www.dawn.com/news/1267751

No more KP VS Punjab Please.
Are you from abbotabad or noshera? Its not war between KPK vs Punjab and I personally would love to see that education and health system get better in KPK and others provinces as have seen many people from these provinces come in Islamabd/ralwapindi, Lahore, karachi and others cities for better higher education . I have studied myself in Peshwar because my father was in army and had postings in Peshawar and I did witnessed huge difference at that time and IF KPK is spending more on education and health then its great but what I have seen that PTI and its senior leadership is consistently busy in dharna in Punjab since they won election in KPK so how they find time for policy making and others development projects and that's why only less than 25% kpk development budget was utilised in 2014-2015 year.