What's up with Pakistan and it's disownership of Nobel laureates?

The treatment of Dr Abdus Salaam is not acceptable.

About Malala, people are more sensitive. The West took her case and ran with it. Giving her all prizes you can imagine. What did she exactly do?

Pakistanis believe and I cant full disagree, that west will want to use Malala and her cause to portray Islam and Pakistan as backward. Pakistan could be backward and it is, Islam is not.

Why didnt west take up the case of Nabila Rehman? Because she was the victim of their drone strike? When it comes to suffering, how does a drone strike any different that TTP terror attack?

Noble Peace Prize is a symbol of West's hypocrisy. What's the worth of this prize if Obama too is its recipient?

A girl whose mission fits west's profile anf helps it to promote its agenda is feted and awarded while the girl, of sam age, who takes the issue of west's hypocrisy and cruelty is shut out. This is why Pakistanis, myself included, dont like Malala's award.

We lambasted Dr. Abdus Salam even though he represented Pakistan and brightened our name in the world of science just because his faith was not aligned with the majority of Pakistanis.
Now we're doing the same with Malala but this time we don't even have a reason!
She's a CIA agent? Please tell me how an 11 year old girl is going to spy for America inside Taliban?
She's a foreign conspiracy! Of what? How on earth is she going to destroy Pakistan?
Our paranoia is getting the better of us...why don't we just praise her for a little bit? She hasn't even committed a sin or crime but we badmouth her like she's a convicted serial killer.

Let me tell you why; because some parts of our society have our heroes and villains confused. We have been fed with religious poison for almost 3 decades now and finally like a bleeding giant, we are down on our knees as a society. We are morally bankrupt.

Dr Salam and Malala are both rejected by parts of our society for one reason; they do not fit the description. They are not fit for the "religion of peace". The ullu k pathay who desecrated Dr Salam's grave and the same ullu k pathay who curse this brave daughter of the nation are the same people.

But don't let these people fool you. I still believe that majority of Pakistanis are thankful to Dr. Salam and Malala. We may not express it and we certainly do not stand up to the aforementioned ullu k pathay, but we still know and love our heroes.

The treatment of Dr Abdus Salaam is not acceptable.

About Malala, people are more sensitive. The West took her case and ran with it. Giving her all prizes you can imagine. What did she exactly do?

Pakistanis believe and I cant full disagree, that west will want to use Malala and her cause to portray Islam and Pakistan as backward. Pakistan could be backward and it is, Islam is not.

Why didnt west take up the case of Nabila Rehman? Because she was the victim of their drone strike? When it comes to suffering, how does a drone strike any different that TTP terror attack?

Noble Peace Prize is a symbol of West's hypocrisy. What's the worth of this prize if Obama too is its recipient?

A girl whose mission fits west's profile anf helps it to promote its agenda is feted and awarded while the girl, of sam age, who takes the issue of west's hypocrisy and cruelty is shut out. This is why Pakistanis, myself included, dont like Malala's award.

She was famous even before getting shot by those spineless people. I have read ur blogs on BBC( English version), she wrote those blogs with her pseudonym Makai. She is right! with proper education people will start working rather than taking up arms. She is also right about not missing religion and education which is a totally mess according to me :)

We lambasted Dr. Abdus Salam even though he represented Pakistan and brightened our name in the world of science just because his faith was not aligned with the majority of Pakistanis.
She's a CIA agent? Please tell me how an 11 year old girl is going to spy for America inside Taliban?
She's a foreign conspiracy! Of what? How on earth is she going to destroy Pakistan?
Our paranoia is getting the better of us...why don't we just praise her for a little bit? She hasn't even committed a sin or crime but we badmouth her like she's a convicted serial killer.
As for Abdul Salam he was not a Muslim but that neither decreases his achievement in field of physics nor increases it he was a Pakistani as for Malala he was shot bad thing to happen but after that she is playing in hands of west her book and her bashing of Pakistan its forces defending morons like Rushide and co author being Christina Lamb famous known enemy of Islam and Pakistan just proves the point.

Right, the West will use Malala to portray Islam and Pakistan as backward. They don't know about the bearded angels called Taliban bent on destroying every last sign of civilization from that area.

Dr Salam added Muhammad .....

t

Pleasse do not ignore his high position "just before" he left Pakistan in anger.
Also do not ignore money given to him for research all the way to the point when he left Pakistan.

I am against anti-Ahmadi laws in pakistan.

However I don't want to use Saalam to prove any point beyond what he was as a scientist.

re Malala.. well i disagree with some of the latest comments attributed to her but I supported the girl.
actions of her father? I just mentioned for the sake of completion because he has been mentioned a lot,

Thosee who can't find $hit against her,
try to do so by throwing $hit on her father.

Right, the West will use Malala to portray Islam and Pakistan as backward. They don't know about the bearded angels called Taliban bent on destroying every last sign of civilization from that area.

West has plenty of Middle Eastern goons, bey-waqoof Mullahs and Ayatullahs to use for that purpose.

Why you are bent on dragging Malala into constipated conspiracy theories.

Nobel Prize thingy is a western award and they give to those who serve them best. China also does the same and has now started its own Asian Prize for people of Asia for our common good. Nope u understood the basic difference.

As for Abdul Salam he was not a Muslim .

As usual you are playing God. Nauzbiillah.

Do not judge other peoples faiths like a 2-bit village idiot mullah/ayatullah.

thank you.

Nobel Prize thingy is a western award and they give to those who serve them best. China also does the same and has now started its own Asian Prize for people of Asia for our common good. Nope u understood the basic difference.

It is about human achievement

not ""serving the West".

Please come out of stone-age cave dweller thinking.

thank you

It is about human achievement

not ""serving the West".

Please come out of stone-age cave dweller thinking.

thank you
Huh for human achievement it first has to represent humans as a whole first not some western influenced inferiority complex people like u or those superior complex mentality victims in west. China has also disowned its 'nobel' prize laureate for a reason! But then again u will know abt this when u will come out of yr islamophobia and see things from Global prospective in the context of Int. Relations.

People have a choice to like or dislike someone. Having nobel prize cannot force me to like someone.
Its as simle a that
I dont like malala.

Huh for human achievement it first has to represent hums as a whole first not some western influenced inferiority complex people like u or those superior complex mentality victims in west. China has also disowned its 'nobel' prize laureate for a reason! But then again u will know abt this when u will come out of yr islamophobia and see things from Global prospective in the context of Int. Relations.

Be hard worker like Chinese

Be the laborer of the world

then talk like them.

poverty stricken cave dweller should not be quoting examples if they do not understand complete pic

People have a choice to like or dislike someone. Having nobel prize cannot force me to like someone.
Its as simle a that
I dont like malala.

Oh bhai

one should be proud of all high achievers.

That's all.

Otherwise one can start copying brainless tribals.

one has to make a choice not to be a tribal.

Koi nahi yaar it is important that you give know about the truth

Dr Abdus Salam is the most intelligent Pakistani ever. One doesnt have to know advanced physics to realize his brilliance. His various talks have been published in form of a book. They reveal what a great mind he had.

Be hard worker like Chinese

Be the laborer of the world

then talk like them.

poverty stricken cave dweller should not be quoting examples if they do not understand complete pic
to get a little know how of International Relations and developing an analytically independent mentality dont require things u mentioned. If i specifically speak of Malala she herself is disowned by her own Swat people let alone anybody else and on top of that she has settled in the west itself but hasnt shown willingness to help people in her own land or country like how Mukhtara Maai did. And the reward she has got by the west for that to be used in their long term propaganda war in order to keep this islamophobia alive speaks volumes of the credibility of this ''nobel'' prize has now in the World . Its lost its credibility when they gave award to mandela whom they all used to call a terrorist. Who knows maybe they will give tomorrow Award to Majid Beghdadi or Narendra Modi. If they really were sincere to give award then they should have given it to Mukhtara Maai who has actually worked in Pakistan as a human Rights activist not like her who got this award for staying in the west and getting pats on her back by her masters.

So all in all facts speak words dont and im no blind or analytically incapable to see between black and white.

Thank You.,