We lambasted Dr. Abdus Salam even though he represented Pakistan and brightened our name in the world of science just because his faith was not aligned with the majority of Pakistanis.
Now we're doing the same with Malala but this time we don't even have a reason!
She's a CIA agent? Please tell me how an 11 year old girl is going to spy for America inside Taliban?
She's a foreign conspiracy! Of what? How on earth is she going to destroy Pakistan?
Our paranoia is getting the better of us...why don't we just praise her for a little bit? She hasn't even committed a sin or crime but we badmouth her like she's a convicted serial killer.
I can't even reply as apparently @Horus has already made it pretty clear that i am being considered to be permanently banned.
So sorry for not being able to reply.
Bhai, he does have a point, does he not?
Haath hola rakh bhai .. permanently ban ni hona.I can't even reply as apparently @Horus has already made it pretty clear that i am being considered to be permanently banned.
So sorry for not being able to reply.
He left Pakistan in protest of Ahemdis being declared non muslim. His gravestone was also desecrated if am not wrong.Dr. Salam ki kiya story hai?
I mean seriously which moron kicked him out or didnt do him justice?
Oww.. too far.Jahil awam what else?
His Ahmedi faith was an issue for some people and then he was gradually sidelined and isolated like the rest of his persecuted community.Dr. Salam ki kiya story hai?
well I cant speak for that little girl but her fatherOww.. too far.
Are you sure Malala isn't a yahoodi agent?
Dr. Salam ki kiya story hai?
well I cant speak for that little girl but her father
hmm
I would rather slap his face any day
even if he is a Chinese , Saudi or Turkish Agent.
I agree, the father is total weirdo and has an agenda of his own.
That just ate the NOBEL "peace" prizeU can't deny he smelled an opportunity and lapped it with both hands,,pretty basic human trait if u ask me.
He never claimed to be a selfless man anytime.
"Sidelined" is strong word.His Ahmedi faith was an issue for some people and then he was gradually sidelined and isolated like the rest of his persecuted community.
strange logic..
well I cant speak for that little girl but her father
hmm
I would rather slap his face any day
even if he is a Chinese , Saudi or Turkish Agent.
Dr Salam added Muhammad in his name to express his strong feelings towards the faith. later in his life he became very religious as well. sidelined is not off , I chose the word carefully .. the beautiful English language has a choice of words but they convey the same meaning"Sidelined" is strong word.
He left in protest against the anti-Ahmadi law. Ahamdis who reach Dr. Abul Salam's stature generally are immune to little Mullahs. Or at least they were back in the days when Dr. Salam was at the top of Scientist chain in Pakistan.
strange logic.
so if we can't find fault in Malala,
we must find a way to slap her by slapping her family member.
not nice
from a good poster like you.
None of these people do what they do for prizes or money. They do it because they are humanists.Many reasons. As that Korean said, much propaganda, coupled with internal political turmoil and distrust makes the average person confused as to who the real friend or enemy is - and I don't think it's necessary to add further comment to this as everyone knows what I'm talking about.
Also, for the average Pakistani, Edhi deserves this prize much more than Malala.