Were the ancestors of MQM leaders the real founders of Pakistan?

Altaf Hussain is a paagal. He has destroyed so many lives for this tehreek.

Objectivity, which is the victim discussing with an MQMer, is the first casualty when the drive you have is your ethnicity. This is the opium LAtaf has given these so called 'muhajirs'.

They say they were the people who created this country. If this is their country, why they are still muhajirs? This terminology is dodgy and devious. Also, these Urdu speaking MQM supporters have this superiority complex. They think they are educated and cultured. Once they follow MQM and its violent politics, they reveal their culture and education.

Most of them come from very deprived and backward parts of India and actually coming to Pakistan gave them a lot than they could have expected.

This is true of all people who migrated to Pakistan. Not just 'muhajirs'. Since day one of MQM active politics, instead of uniting the nation, it has been dividing it. I some time feel, MQM playing the role of enemies. They have fight with all ethnicities in the peak of their power - pathans, punjabis and sindhis.

Altaf Hussain is a paagal. He has destroyed so many lives for this tehreek.

Objectivity, which is the victim discussing with an MQMer, is the first casualty when the drive you have is your ethnicity. This is the opium LAtaf has given these so called 'muhajirs'.

They say they were the people who created this country. If this is their country, why they are still muhajirs? This terminology is dodgy and devious. Also, these Urdu speaking MQM supporters have this superiority complex. They think they are educated and cultured. Once they follow MQM and its violent politics, they reveal their culture and education.

Most of them come from very deprived and backward parts of India and actually coming to Pakistan gave them a lot than they could have expected.

This is true of all people who migrated to Pakistan. Not just 'muhajirs'. Since day one of MQM active politics, instead of uniting the nation, it has been dividing it. I some time feel, MQM playing the role of enemies. They have fight with all ethnicities in the peak of their power - pathans, punjabis and sindhis.

This type of politics is simply not acceptable. Middle class rights were trampled by the powerful 'elite' of the country. This 'elite' is always an exploitative club. Calling it one ethnicity or another and then targeting those ethnicities as your enemy is what has been a corner stone of MQM violent politics.

Arresting Altaf in late 80s or 90s was not possible. He was powerful then. Giving MQM political defeat in a free and fair election is a way to go. Also, this relentless operation against all terrorists, will further weaken this party or to say more explicitly, this brand of politics.

Personally I am what people or MQM lovers will always call an urdu speaker. However I am deeply ashamed of the way these people behaved after they came to Pakistan. As a person who has lost indirect family members to India I will never support Altaf. He is dividing us on the base of ethnicity.

Brother I think the problem is we fail to look at MQM and more particularly the muhajir identity critically. Moving from one place to another does not make one muhajir. Also what makes an MQM supporter unite with a Bihari or Madrasi but have a condescending view of Punjabis and Pashtuns. In reality I as a Lucknowi have nothing to do with a Madrasi. Women from Hyderabad have a strange urdu accent and wear a sari. Our lucknowi women rarely wear the sari and we have this aap janab. So there are differences between muhajirs but we have united under one name-muhajirs. Then why do we have so much trouble uniting with a punjabi or pashtun or calling them brothers? What is the entire point of our muhajir identity if it is only a source of division?

I remain critical of muhajirs despite technically I will never be accepted as a Pashtun which I want to merge as in the hope that communities will engage in self criticism and will not take ethnic identity so seriously. We migrants could have united the country-Quaid E Azam too expected us to be the glue of the country. But we divided ourselves into a new ethnic group and played politics on its basis which shouldn't have happened. Quaid E Azam would be ashamed of us.

The problem is my entire khandaan (the section that migrated to Pakistan-not those left back in Lucknow Delhi or Hyderabad) supports the MQM. No matter how much they are faced with evidence of MQM's tyranny and terrorism they refuse to give up on said party. That is why I have doubts about MQM disappearing anytime soon.

Leaders of pakistan were Nawabs and nawabzadas, Khans and sardars.........and these creatures were found in every part of subcontinent..........

many parts of the Indian subcontinent do not have zamindars and sardars anymore

This is just political rhetoric of MQM ... Otherwise I think Pakistan had been founded by combined efforts of all ethnicities ........

Without support and votes of natives there wouldn't have been any Pakistan to begin with.

yeah , but leaving everything behind ... coming on a completely strange Place , was not easy for people's of that time ... those who choose to stay their , they keep their properties and etc ... but majority leave almost everything behind ..
and Also when People who migrated gives checks to Quaid-e-Azam to Run the govt , Obviously its not just Urdu speaking people who contribute but everyone ,some do with money , some do with muscle .. but thing , only Urdu speaking people have to face such comments like " Traitors " and " jo india ke nai hue woh Pakistan ke kia hon gay " ..... if you know what i mean ;)

yeah , but leaving everything behind ... coming on a completely strange Place , was not easy for people's of that time ... those who choose to stay their , they keep their properties and etc ... but majority leave almost everything behind ..

If based on leaving everything behind and settling to new place is base of claiming Urdu speaker contributed more than others, than still you are factually wrong because many times more Punjabies left everything behind and it was mainly Punjabies whose blood was shed.

and Also when People who migrated gives checks to Quaid-e-Azam to Run the govt , Obviously its not just Urdu speaking people who contribute but everyone ,some do with money , some do with muscle .. but thing , only Urdu speaking people have to face such comments like " Traitors " and " jo india ke nai hue woh Pakistan ke kia hon gay " ..... if you know what i mean ;)

Everyone contributed - end this delusion that Urdu speakers have done more than others. And i am first time listening the statement you mentioned at last - provide the source who said this and when.

If based on leaving everything behind and settling to new place is base of claiming Urdu speaker contributed more than others, than still you are factually wrong because many times more Punjabies left everything behind and it was mainly Punjabies whose blood was shed.

Everyone contributed - end this delusion that Urdu speakers have done more than others. And i am first time listening the statement you mentioned at last - provide the source who said this and when.

you have prove for the your claims ?? if i try i will find something but right now i have to study for my Quiz's .but again as i said ... i know about people because my grandfather was one of that who left everything behind , and how he work from the beginning to established a family here ... and as for what Punjabi did .. as i said i know everyone has its own contribution .. but unlike some or majority of them Punjabi , hating people from Karachi , and calling some shameful things . i guess whatever they did for the land , fine .. but what they are doing is wrong ...

Brother during partition it was the punjabi migrants who suffered most,
the figures are still in-accurate but killing and raping in east punjab was one of the most horrible part of the partition.
The major reason was the punjab was divided into two parts.

Brother during partition it was the punjabi migrants who suffered most,
the figures are still in-accurate but killing and raping in east punjab was one of the most horrible part of the partition.
The major reason was the punjab was divided into two parts.

yeah i know .. i remember we used to have a family friend from gujrawala , and once they visit us , they used to tell us stories from Partition .. the thing is what some Punjabi's think of Urdu speaking , just pisses me off ..

you have prove for the your claims ?? if i try i will find something but right now i have to study for my Quiz's .but again as i said ... .

Proof for what? Number of Punjabies who came to Pakistan was many times more? or It was mainly Punjab who bled red to create Pakistan?

i know about people because my grandfather was one of that who left everything behind , and how he work from the beginning to established a family here ....

It's quite amusing that on one hand you are claiming that you people left everything behind, on other hand you people gave cheques to Jinnah to run govt. - Anyway your grandfathers haven't done anything extra ordinary. Unlike Urdu speakers majority of whom came peacefully, Millions of Punjabies lost their loved ones along with wealth.

and as for what Punjabi did ..
It was mainly vote of Punjab & Sindh who made Pakistan possible, Otherwise you would have been on same place or in Bangladesh at max. What you guys did? Leave other things aside even your votes were insignificant as you were minority in states you were living.

as i said i know everyone has its own contribution ..
No you and people with your mindset don't know that everyone has contribution that's why you are in delusion that your contribution is more than millions of others combined.

but unlike some or majority of them Punjabi , hating people from Karachi , and calling some shameful things . i guess whatever they did for the land , fine .. but what they are doing is wrong ...

Unlike majority of Urdu speakers who think themselves Einsteins and superior and consider Punjabies jahil villagers, Punjabies only hate Altaf Hussain and his chamchas or arrogant who think they are superior. Otherwise almost every ethnicity (including Urdu speakers) is settled in Punjab and living peacefully.

yeah i know .. i remember we used to have a family friend from gujrawala , and once they visit us , they used to tell us stories from Partition .. the thing is what some Punjabi's think of Urdu speaking , just pisses me off ..

some punjabi's? what about people from our own community?
Just view this thread one more time, you will findout :D

Proof for what? Number of Punjabies who came to Pakistan was many times more? or It was mainly Punjab who bled red to create Pakistan?

It's quite amusing that on one hand you are claiming that you people left everything behind, on other hand you people gave cheques to Jinnah to run govt. - Anyway your grandfathers haven't done anything extra ordinary. Unlike Urdu speakers majority of whom came peacefully, Millions of Punjabies lost their loved ones along with wealth.

It was mainly vote of Punjab & Sindh who made Pakistan possible, Otherwise you would have been on same place or in Bangladesh at max. What you guys did? Leave other things aside even your votes were insignificant as you were minority in states you were living.

No you and people with your mindset don't know that everyone has contribution that's why you are in delusion that your contribution is more than millions of others combined.

Unlike majority of Urdu speakers who think themselves Einsteins and superior and consider Punjabies jahil villagers, Punjabies only hate Altaf Hussain and his chamchas or arrogant who think they are superior. Otherwise almost every ethnicity (including Urdu speakers) is settled in Punjab and living peacefully.

lolz what ever your saying is just on what basis ? some hawi pulao ?
i didnt ask you to take my words as " pathar ki lakeer " ...yeah Punjab bleed but can you say that anyone who enters Pakistan from Punjab border was Punjabi speaking person ? lolz at your claim ..

now i didnt say that a common migerator gives money to Quaid-e-Azam , but those who were rich , they have enough wealth to give it , for the sake of Pakistan .. and if you may please , tell me that how Pakistani Govt runs its expenses in early stages of Creation ?

yeah so again , superios Punjabi and their Sacrifices ? a blood is a blood ..
now ... everyone give lives , but unlike Punjabi which i myself have experience their behavior , that oh Urdu speaking peoples, they are not even Pakistani etc etc blah blah blah ... all that BS that hold in their heart ,comes out when you talk to them ... and now you can say i am lying ... cause you will hahah
i have meet many Punjabi's in UAE supporting their Punjabi , and pulling the legs of People from Karachi to bring their fellow ....
this even happen with my own brother ... his was a guy in Karachi but when he got transferred , and a guy from Lahore take his place, he make my brother's life living hell , until he openly say that , he want to bring another lahori , so my brother must resign and go ...so much for " hum sab Pakistani hai " lolz ..

votes , ok i agree, and thanks for the voting lolz..

and that is complete BS , even i hate AH , i hear my father daily abusing AH , like 10 times hahha
but as i said , i have experience our fellow Punjabi's behavior towards , us ... so i know what i am saying ...
and a person become big from his Education . if urdu speaking peoples become more Educated than Punjabi;s or other ethnicity living in Pakistan , that doesnt mean we are not Pakistani's ... whatever we learned or earn is always in Pakistan ...

I can attest to the fact. My Grand-Grand grandfather was a big zamindar in Jalandhar. During time of partition and riots, he lost most of his belongings, came to pakistan empty hand. was alloted two rooms house in Sadar Lahore cantt . Patwari was asking for rishwat. Since Grand-Grand father has nothing left. Patwari rejected his claim and allotted him a meager land in Dera ghazi khan. Grand-Grand father opened parchoon ki dukan. My grand father worked as technician, his brothers worked as mechanic, some worked in tailor shop. . and started their life from scratch. Due to their hard work, they migrated to different countries latter in their life And thanks to Allah. Two of his brother are in Canada. My Grand father came to Qatar in 60's. All the hard work they did are being reaped by Us and this generation.

some punjabi's? what about people from our own community?
Just view this thread one more time, you will findout :D

well i know so many Urdu speaking people talk rubbish including me , but unlike other , i encounter only one self hating Urdu speaker , who just claim to be one ...
just as i can claim i am from mars and everyone will believe me ...
living in lala land sounds nice, but ground reality is different ..there is no such thing that is called " Pakistani " exist in Pakistan, we are even shining the name of Pakistan in other countries by pulling each others leg ...

lolz what ever your saying is just on what basis ? some hawi pulao ?
i didnt ask you to take my words as " pathar ki lakeer " ...yeah Punjab bleed but can you say that anyone who enters Pakistan from Punjab border was Punjabi speaking person ? lolz at your claim ..

now i didnt say that a common migerator gives money to Quaid-e-Azam , but those who were rich , they have enough wealth to give it , for the sake of Pakistan .. and if you may please , tell me that how Pakistani Govt runs its expenses in early stages of Creation ?

yeah so again , superios Punjabi and their Sacrifices ? a blood is a blood ..
now ... everyone give lives , but unlike Punjabi which i myself have experience their behavior , that oh Urdu speaking peoples, they are not even Pakistani etc etc blah blah blah ... all that BS that hold in their heart ,comes out when you talk to them ... and now you can say i am lying ... cause you will hahah
i have meet many Punjabi's in UAE supporting their Punjabi , and pulling the legs of People from Karachi to bring their fellow ....
this even happen with my own brother ... his was a guy in Karachi but when he got transferred , and a guy from Lahore take his place, he make my brother's life living hell , until he openly say that , he want to bring another lahori , so my brother must resign and go ...so much for " hum sab Pakistani hai " lolz ..

votes , ok i agree, and thanks for the voting lolz..

and that is complete BS , even i hate AH , i hear my father daily abusing AH , like 10 times hahha
but as i said , i have experience our fellow Punjabi's behavior towards , us ... so i know what i am saying ...
and a person become big from his Education . if urdu speaking peoples become more Educated than Punjabi;s or other ethnicity living in Pakistan , that doesnt mean we are not Pakistani's ... whatever we learned or earn is always in Pakistan ...

So few bad apples and racists in punjabis and you paint the entire punjab with same brush? My sister is married with a urdu speaker. You are welcome to come to Lahore and develop your career. Let's see if you face any hurdles. Urdu speaking PHD doctors are coming to work in universities in Lahore. My undergraduate thesis advisor was a urdu speaker from karachi.

If we have to use your scale of judgement , we can paint the entire community of Urdu speakers as racists. because we know how much fun you make of Punjabis.