RSS men, in a fresh row, claim Taj a Shiva temple

View of sealed doors & windows in back
Typical Vedic style corridors

a corridor in the alhambra complex, granada city, spain... built during the al-andalus period of muslim europe, 711 ad to 1492 ad.

alhambra_01.jpg

oh, wait... the above corridor is in vedic style !!! granada ( gharnata ) is actually "griha nath" in sanksrit, meaning "home of the lord". !!!

woweee... vedic technologies reached even europe 1300 years ago !!!

The OM in the flowers on the walls

formation of clouds into shape of elephant... sign of lord ganesha wanting to dispense some gyaan...

elephant-cloud-300x214.jpg

Blessed to Heaven or Blessed in Heaven? Need to pack my baggage accordingly.

only Heaven knows :D

a corridor in the alhambra complex, granada city, spain... built during the al-andalus period of muslim europe, 711 ad to 1492 ad.

alhambra_01.jpg

oh, wait... the above corridor is in vedic style !!! granada ( gharnata ) is actually "griha nath" in sanksrit, meaning "home of the lord". !!!

formation of clouds into shape of elephant... sign of lord ganesha wanting to dispense some gyaan...

You should undergo Ghar Wapsi. You seem obsessed with Hinduism :D

the technical implication being that i can be seen validating susu's words... what i declared were my own words from being a muslim socialist who can be a near-future leader of muslims.

So you care more about a person or whose views you are seen to be validating than what you consider true, that's odd or perhaps not.

The Letter of Aurangzeb

This is supposed to be a copy of the original letter from Aurangzeb himself written in 1652, complaining of the extensive repairs that are in need of being done on the Taj Mahal. He says that several rooms on the second storey, the secret rooms and tops of the seven storey ceilings have all absorbed water through seepage and are so old that they were all leaking, and the dome had developed a crack on the northern side. This was in spite of the fact that the rumor is that the Taj was finished being built in 1653. The logic of this is that Mumtaz was supposed to have died around 1631, and it is said that it took 22 years to build the Taj. However, in the letter herein Aurangzeb ordered immediate repairs at his expense while recommending to the emperor that more elaborate repairs such as the roof be opened up and redone with mortar, bricks and stone.

Aurangzeb's letter is recorded in at least three chronicles titled 'Aadaab-e-alamgiri ', 'Yaadgaarnama 'and the ' Muraaqqa-I-Akbarabadi ' (edited by Said Ahmad, Agra, 1931, page 43, footnotes 2).

In any case, if the Taj was a new building, there would no doubt not be any need for such extensive repairs.

letter1.gif

Taj Mahal Photo # 12

Such are the rooms on the 1st floor of the marble structure of the Taj Mahal. The two staircases leading to this upper floor are kept locked and barred since Shahjahan's time.
Image-57.JPG

The floor and the marble walls of such upper floor rooms can be seen in the picture to have been stripped of its marble panels.

Shahjahan used that uprooted marble from the upper floor for constructing graves and engraving the Koran

because he did not know wherefrom to procure marble matching the splendour of the rest of the Taj Mahal.
He was also so stingy as not to want to spend much even on converting a robbed Hindu temple into an Islamic mausoleum.

Aaja Aur Le Lele - Kitne tukde karwane ahain apne????

Aapni Aukat mat bhool, Malechha.

aate hi gaali shuru??

huzoor, do saans lijiye, kuch troll kijiye, kuch thread banaiye...

So you care more about a person or whose views you are seen to be validating than what you consider true, that's odd or perhaps not.

on internet i must be careful because it is not a live medium, but if i am in the same room as him i need not be so careful, yes??

alhambra_01.jpg

good tat u observed them at last...:agree::agree: i tot wannabe gadafis kisi kaam ka nahi hain... btw, it was a foreign researcher who raised the first questn abt the authenticity of taj mahal being built by shah jahan.... u people give extreme imp to U.S anti modi stand while a que raised by scientist of the same country is ridiculed to be a rss conspiracy, y such hypocrisy and double standards ??

:agree::agree: i tot wannabe gadafis kisi kaam ka nahi hain...

ishq ne mujhe nikamma kardiya, aye itachii
warna main bhi cheez hoon bade kaam ka.

@levina @rockstar08 look at my humble poetry skills ( i wrote those lines ).

btw, it was a foreign researcher who raised the first questn abt the authenticity of taj mahal being built by shah jahan....

name?? and i don't know the context of his words.

u people give extreme imp to U.S anti modi stand while a que raised by scientist of the same country is ridiculed to be a rss conspiracy, y such hypocrisy and double standards ??

there is a belgian indologist who is quite the favorite of the sangh, but doesn't mean belgium supports the sangh.

I would be happy if you guys chose to destroy the Taj and build a temple. At least you won't be able to take credit for someone else's work!
Hrrggrr

ishq ne mujhe nikamma kardiya, aye itachii
warna main bhi cheez hoon bade kaam ka.

@levina @rockstar08 look at my humble poetry skills ( i wrote those lines )..
@rockstar08 is a poet not me. But that was a good attempt. :)

On topic:
Yes, I believe that TajMahal was built on a temple. It is very well documented that under muslim rulers, many hindu temples were destroyed and later renovated. It began with the first idol breaker Mahmud of Ghazni and his example was followed by Mongols, Turks and Persians. And in many cases the temple materials were re-used. For example Bellary, Masjid built by Tipu Sultan (1789-90), Eluru Fort where temple materials were re-used etc.
The strongest evidence regarding Taj Mahal is the foundation on which it is built. It is exactly like Angor-wat (Cambodia), which is one of the greatest hindu temple ever built. Taj mahal was not designed by a single person (as popularly believed).

If you pick up any newspaper today, you will find pictures of how ISIS is destroying old relics and statues in Iraq. Say a 500yrs later, ppl would find it hard to believe that once upon a time Buddhists lived in Afghan and Iraq because by then all the proof would have be erased.
Now dont misunderstand me, I am a proud Indian, and Taj Mahal is one of the most stunning symbols of India's rich history. The credit goes to Shah-jahan for commissioning something so spectacular and going to great lengths to see it completed. So even though Taj was built on a temple, i dont have any issues with it, its not as if Tejo mahalaya needs to be rebuilt.

@rockstar08 is a poet not me. But that was a good attempt. :)

On topic:
Yes, I believe that TajMahal was built on a temple. It is very well documented that under muslim rulers, many hindu temples were destroyed and later renovated. It began with the first idol breaker Mahmud of Ghazni and his example was followed by Mongols, Turks and Persians. And in many cases the temple materials were re-used. For example Bellary, Masjid built by Tipu Sultan (1789-90), Eluru Fort where temple materials were re-used etc.
The strongest evidence regarding Taj Mahal is the foundation on which it is built. It is exactly like Angor-wat (Cambodia), which is one of the greatest hindu temple ever built. Taj mahal was not designed by a single person (as popularly believed).

If you pick up any newspaper today, you will find pictures of how ISIS is destroying old relics and statues. Say a 500yrs later, ppl would find it hard to believe that once upon a time Buddhists lived in Afghan and Iraq.
Now dont misunderstand me, I am a proud Indian, and Taj Mahal is one of the most stunning symbols of India's rich history. The credit goes to Shah-jahan for commissioning something so spectacular and going to great lengths to see it completed. So even though Taj was built on a temple, i dont have any issues with it, its not as if Tejo mahalaya needs to be rebuilt.

Since when i become a Poet :o: