Pakistan to join US led Coalition to attack Syria

Guys relax for god's sake No Shia-Sunni fight importantly in Pakistan. Pakistan unity what it matters screw whats happening in the Arab world and focus on :pakistan:. I pray for peace and prosperity to our great brothers and sister in the state of PAKISTAN.

Saudi Arabia and the Saudi people will back Pakistan at any cost in any case and that's our commitment to you guys you never left us alone when we were little kids, now we have grown some teeth and shall pay you back.

Peace to you guys.

Is this your master trolling skill? Pathetic.

11lhjbp.jpg

Pakistan will never get involved. Not sure who made these news. Iran and Russia are strong allies of Syria. Pakistan would never go on bad terms with Russia or Iran. This is just not possible

I am not sure if this is real. China is Pakistan's No. 1 ally after all.
I think I need to know more about Nawaz. I thought he is anti American.

Hahaha Nawaz is the most pro American guy around these days. Don't listen to a word he says otherwise.

China don't care but hopefully Pakistan will not join. There is no benefit for joining a strike.

Pakistan wont. It would be incredibly stupid for us to do so.

This appears to be a "speculative thread"

REFERENCE:
http://www.thenews.com.pk/article-116008-Pakistan-wants-peaceful-solution-to-Syria-crisis

Pakistan has clearly asked US to not do anything , distasteful to international community and follow UN laws

Pakistan wants peaceful solution to Syria crisis

ISLAMABAD: Advisor to Prime Minister on National Security and Foreign Affairs Sartaj Aziz has said that Pakistan wants a solution to the Syra crisis through peaceful means.

Giving a Policy Statement in National Assembly on Friday, the Advisor focused on Pakistan's relations with Afghanistan, India and United States and

voiced Pakistan's stance on ongoing strife in Syria.

He reiterated Pakistan's stance of non-interference and commitment to continue role in regional peace having cordial relations with neighboring countries.

"Afghanistan is important for Pakistan and we always desired peace and smooth transition over there," Aziz remarked.

"Afghanistan is passing through two pronged transition; military transition and political transition and its peaceful culmination is important for us."

In this regard he mentioned withdrawal of US and NATO troops as well as presidential election in Afghanistan next year.

"These changes will be challenging. If smooth transition is not reached, it will result in civil war which is also not in our benefit."

About Pak-India relations, the Advisor mentioned to dialogue process of 1999 and 2004 that he said was hampered due to military takeover of 1999 in Pakistan and Mumbai incident of 2008. "But, we have again started back channel diplomacy for composite dialogue. Both the Premiers also contacted twice on phone."

He added the escalation at Line of Control affected this process as India had been changing stance on the incident on LoC and did not accept Pakistan's offers for joint investigation as well as through UNMOGIP. Pakistan had also offered to strengthen the DGMOs contact and abide by the ceasefire accord of 2003.

But, he regretted the contradictions in India's viewpoint as well as lack of unanimity and said, India repeatedly claimed that Kashmir is a bilateral issue despite that there are numerous UN resolutions on Kashmir to settle the issue according to aspirations of Kashmiri people.

"Even if Pakistan tried to resolve the issue bilaterally, what was the progress. We did not receive an encouraging response from India. Is it not responsibility of international community to pay heed to these problems. They need to understand ground realities between the two nuclear powers of the region," he said.

Speaking on Pak-US relations, he said, relationship between the two countries has been going up and down on the see-saw of warmth and stalemate. When the United States needs us they bring warmth to relations. But, when their purpose is served, they start giving cold response.

In this regard, he mentioned different era of changing dimensions of bilateral relations, but stated, "our government successfully made US Secretary of State John Kerry to believe that Pak-US relations could not be seen through the Afghan lens."

He said both the countries have formed six working groups to complete the task for better relations. "We expect strategic dialogue next year and a meeting between Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif and US President in New York next month. Our priority of relations with United States is trade and not the aid."

On drone attacks, he said, UN Secretary General during his visit to Pakistan had acknowledged out stance and the US authorities will also be asked next month to stop drone attacks.

Discussing the ongoing strife in Syria, the Advisor said Pakistan is concerned of this wave in Muslim countries that has cost the lives of over 100,000 military personnel and civilians in Syria alone during last two years.

"As the US is preparing for aerial strikes within Syria, Pakistan believes that it will make the situation more concerning."

On the issue of using chemical weapons by the Syrian establishment, he said, Pakistan does not support use of chemical weapons but thinks that report of the UN Mission already present in the country should be waited.

Sartaj said Pakistan's stand on Syria is based on principles of international law and UN Charter to respect territorial integrity of Syria; the policy of non military or otherwise intervention and interference; settlement of dispute; and transition or transfer of power through peaceful means.

Who are you to say that???...............The official Chinese & Russian Position is against any Military Intervention in Syria.............
Just because China official position is non-military intervention, it doesn't mean China care if US and others strike Syria. We opposed as a matter of principle, business interest and strategic alliance with Russia. Syria has very little value to us. They contribute about $2 billion of export oil.

Saudi Arabia is more influential in Pakistan than China.

If the Saudis want Pakistan to join this coalition and the Chinese are against it, Pakistan will still join it.

ideotic thread didnot even worth reading……
Pak foreign policy is against attacking syria and Pakistan is strongly supporting syria……
its just most pathentic and un real news……:pissed::sick:
even if pakistan was with US we will not send troops there in Syria Pak never did that not in Iraq nor in Afghanistan……

Saudi Arabia is more influential in Pakistan than China.

If the Saudis want Pakistan to join this coalition and the Chinese are against it, Pakistan will still join it.

Nope, it's the other way around, proof of this is that Pakistan has publicly denounced calls for a military intervention into Pakistan.

Can't Pakistan stay neutral on any venues? Uchal uchal ke aage aane ki kya jaroorat hai?
ek nahi teen teen hain bhai jaan

1. Ji huzoori to SA & USA as pakistan cannot say no to both of them and both are eager to attack syria as SA is Sunni and Syria is majority shia and very close to again majority shia as for USA it just mightgive an alternate pasasge to afgahanistan and central asia

2.pakistan needs Saudi money badli and US wepons both of which will be freeli avilable if it again dose the same it did for USSR and it has no choice aswell

3.devate people attention from its curerwent internal state and buy some more time and just might clinch a deal with anty shia taliban even send taliban to fight instead of its regular forces as it will bring so called sawab to taliban for killing "kafirs"@shias

so by supporting anty syria campain pakistan seems to get more than it losses at the most it will anger Iran but it hardli matters as trade and other relations with iran are already very small so i think it is a wise move by pakistan to go for it ...good luck pakistan

WE cant afford it... Not only economically but regionally too. We are bordered with Iran and they wont like it. We need good relations with them on top of it all china has passed a no to the resolution and we need china. We cant afford to go to this war. best to stay neutral. Plus I doubt a simple no to SA will ruin our relations with them. Not like they need our help with france and USA attacking syria.