Pakistan Census 2017: Initial estimates put population at 210—220 million

That was a much more liberal pakistan at that time.
Now its difficult with islamic sensibilities at an all time high.

Family planning is working but problem is large migration from Afghanistan. If Pakistan can control that inflow then population will stabilise.

That was a much more liberal pakistan at that time.
Now its difficult with islamic sensibilities at an all time high.
Hein?
What if i tell you its already running here?

There are still people on the forum writing that Pakistan has a population of 180 million.

People see population as a burden. That's so wrong. Why not see population as an asset?

India initially had the policy of seeing population as a burden to her development and started the two child policy though it was only in some advertisement.

China implemented one Child policy, and followed it. Then soon they realized the mistake since they never calculated about the ageing population which will eventually lead to slow development.
Ironically China replaced it with two Child policy.

Coming back to India, government later realized, instead of making such advertisement and seeing population as a burden. Started viewing population as an asset in sustainable development. There cannot be a sudden policy change and enforce a law something like a 2 child or three child policy.

The only alternate solution to the rapid increase in population is not enforcing 'x' child policy but to enforce education. Once the literacy rate among women starts to increase the population will go down. Don't believe me? Look at the state of Kerala which has a high literacy rate hence only a population growth of 3.4% lowest in India.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kerala

Instead of thinking about how to decrease the population growth through some sort of policy, think of how to increase the literacy among women. That should be the priority.

IR Pakistan's population is fine. Even with a 400 million population, I don't think Pakistan will face problems - given the population density.

On a geostrategic level as well this is useful. Indian population is reaching a peak and will soon begin a decline or at least reach a steady state. Pakistani increase can offset their numerical disadvantage considerably.

1.national level family planning is prohibited under Islam. So Pakistan cannot advocate a maximum no of children to its citizens
2. Also permanent contraception is prohibited.

And who made you an expert in Islam? Islam merely states that every person born in this world bring his/her own fate. Like i said dont act like you are an expert in something you dont even know about.

Good for Pakistan. More population means, more earning hands, more labors, less dependency on foreigners to build road, school, dams, power plants, railways, schools, post offices, etc.

Terrible situation and horrific sceneries in coming years.

Desperately tax the child birth

1 kid = 0 Rupee
2nd Kid = 1000 rupees
3rd = 10 Lakh/1 million Rupees
4th = 10 Million Rupees.

And so on.

Are you serious???

1 kid = 0 Rupee
2nd Kid = 50000 rupees
3rd = 15 Lakh
4th = 10 Million Rupees.
that's how it should be

Good for Pakistan. More population means, more earning hands, more labors, less dependency on foreigners to build road, school, dams, power plants, railways, schools, post offices, etc.

So we call American Labor to make build road, school, dams, power plants, railways, schools, post offices, etc.????

Desi Charh Gai hai lagta