PAF Long Range Capabilities

Just a thought - If Israel Air Force bombs Iran's nuclear sites. If some how Pakistan gets involved in striking Israel Negev Nuclear Facility?

Does PAF train for long range bombing/strike targets and does it have experience in long range bombing with current aircraft. Can PAF come with a plan using its current fleet of aircrafts.

Why on earth will Pakistan fight Israel for another country...the people sitting in the military headquarters in Rawalpindi are not retarded or insane. We have problems of our own, and btw PAF recently bought F-16 refuelers from Israel....plz keep your fantasies to yourself !!!

SSSSSSSSSSSHHHHHHHHHH!!!! thats a secret not one really knows that but actually they r refueler trucks. I have personally seen their photos

I think you are missing a crucial point. If Pakistan decided to attack the closest ally of the US, it would be clearly defying US policy and would as such be liable to sanctions from the get go. Whatever else Pakistan does will have only a marginal impact on the US reaction.

An attack on Israel would render any American limitations on F-16s irrelevant, since we would never again see any spares after such an attack and would most likely never see another piece of American hardware. Appeasing Americans, in terms of limiting operational capabilities of the F-16s, is done to maintain a cordial relationship in the present and going forward. We respect their rules because we expect to do further business with them and/or fear the consequences.
If the PAF ever went ahead with an Israeli attack, we could fly our F-16s everywhere; chances are, it is the last time we do so without crushing sanctions, but that is exactly the point. An attack on Israel assumes we are ending our relationship with the US and as such leaves all US origin equipment no longer subject to their restrictions.

This is probably also a good reason not to attack any US allies; it would be a political disaster and the reply would do far greater damage to us, than we could ever inflict on the Israelis.

Thank you---we do not have any beef with israel----.

Pakistan has no direct threat from Israel..only idiological differences.
That does not warrant a need for direct military strike in any shape or form.
Pakistan does not trust Israel as a totally harmless country,same is true for them..
Their prime minister recently mentioned Pakistan as a bady in UN.
So they may have a strike plan for Pakistan in their military books...same can be said about Pakistan's military.

Don't know why India comes in this scenario but here is something you already have a hard time following along in:

PL-12A BVR
R-DARTER BVR
AIM-120C AMRAAM
MAR-1 ARM
MAA-1 Piranha Short Range Missile
PL-9C Short Range Missile
PL-5 Short Range Missile
AIM-9 P/L Short Range Missile
Ra'ad Stealthy Air Launched Cruise Missile
Babur Cruise Missie
C-802A Anti Shipping Missile
C-803A Anti-Shipping Missile
H2 SOW
H4 SOW
GBU-10 Paveway II Laser Guided Bomb
GBU-12 Paveway II Laser Guided Bomb
CBU-100 Cluster Bomb
Matra Durandal Anti Runway Bomb
MK-82 Bombs
MK-84 Bombs
ANZA I, II, III SAM
SPADA 2000 SAM
HQ-9 SAM
NASR
Abdali
Ghaznavi
Ghauri I, II
Shaheen I, IA, II

You say no Air Refuelling??? Does this ring a bell to you now:

Mirage Rose Upgrade:
highmark2010mirageiiiil.jpg

F-16 Block 40 MLU
PAF+to+Refuel+it+F16+Fighter+Jets+in+Air+(1).jpg

F-16 Block 52
f16_pakistan_4_biz_10_14_2009_tarrant_604_Z6D_PakWheels(com).jpg

Sir ji I said no refueler for PAF F-16 the other pic you are showing (PAF F-16 with USAF refueler) is of some joint exercise with USAF and please Mirage Rose -3 don't ring a bell for me.

Your prime hardware F-16 is without refueling capacity and there is no evidence of JF-16 doing the same, So only hardware at present utilizing the Russian refueler is Mirage - Rose 3.

Sir ji I said no refueler for PAF F-16 the other pic you are showing (PAF F-16 with USAF refueler) is of some joint exercise with USAF and please Mirage Rose -3 don't ring a bell for me.

Your prime hardware F-16 is without refueling capacity and there is no evidence of JF-16 doing the same, So only hardware at present utilizing the Russian refueler is Mirage - Rose 3.

hahaha bro our f16 with MLU III have that capacity as u can c in the picture(2nd) that the guy has posted+j10Bs that we r going to integrate have that one n also jf17b II have that if u have seen their photos.

The f16 C/D b 50/52 r just 18 in total we r not depending on them as our main fighters. They r just for point defence role in the war time n just 18 main fighters that u call them cant make one win a war so use yr upper chamber.

The fighters that we will be dependent upon r JFT B II,III + j10Bs as of now n in future we will integrate more domestic build(JFT B I,II,III+ J10Bs)+ stealth fighters+ some Russian, Chinese fighters as well that will lie in 4.5+++ n 5th gen category. They all will n have now as well mid flight refueling capacity. + we r integrating more refuelers.

hahaha bro our f16 with MLU III have that capacity as u can c in the picture(2nd) that the guy has posted+j10Bs that we r going to integrate have that one n also jf17b II have that if u have seen their photos.

The f16 C/D b 50/52 r just 18 in total we r not depending on them as our main fighters. They r just for point defence role in the war time n just 18 main fighters that u call them cant make one win a war so use yr upper chamber.

The fighters that we will be dependent upon r JFT B II,III + j10Bs as of now n in future we will integrate more domestic build(JFT B I,II,III+ J10Bs)+ stealth fighters+ some Russian, Chinese fighters as well that will lie in 4.5+++ n 5th gen category. They all will n have now as well mid flight refueling capacity. + we r integrating more refuelers.

Did I denied that F-16 had capacity of refueling, what I am trying 2 say PAF don't had refueler for that.

JFT block - II, III, IV, V and go on.......yaar did I say anything about LCA, MCRA, MACA or FGFA (jab aayega tab dekha jayega) and it's a fact every new platform needed time to mature (JF-17 or J10B) will need time. It had taken same for India for MKI and will be same for Rafale ( but what goes in favor of IAF that manuals had been already prepared by Russians and French) as Su family and Rafale are backbone of respective air forces but in case of PAF both JF-17 and J10s are completely new platforms even PLAAF had not written books for them (look how F-22 & F-35 had facing probs. despite USAF is one of the oldest and professional air force)

Did I denied that F-16 had capacity of refueling, what I am trying 2 say PAF don't had refueler for that.

JFT block - II, III, IV, V and go on.......yaar did I say anything about LCA, MCRA, MACA or FGFA (jab aayega tab dekha jayega) and it's a fact every new platform needed time to mature (JF-17 or J10B) will need time. It had taken same for India for MKI and will be same for Rafale ( but what goes in favor of IAF that manuals had been already prepared by Russians and French) as Su family and Rafale are backbone of respective air forces but in case of PAF both JF-17 and J10s are completely new platforms even PLAAF had not written books for them (look how F-22 & F-35 had facing probs. despite USAF is one of the oldest and professional air force)

Bro in yr first post u were even denying that anyone of our plane has this capability, then in 2nd u accepted our Mirages ROSE 3 updated crafts have that n they r refueled in mid air in intl. exercises. Then in 3rd u as well accept that our f16s also have atleast MLU 3 ones LOL.

Now accept that too that we have 4 Ilyushin IL-78 MIDAS aerial refueling tanker delivered n more 2 atleast r yet to b delivered from Ukraine. Yes they r Russian n now u can argue that they cant refuel a western fighter as they r build by utilizing a Russian tech.:lol:

Come on Bro fact is fact we have them already n JFT b 2 is also reality as their production has started n the b 1s can b updated to b 2 level if need arises. also its not hard nor difficult to integrate a refueling capability air crafts even if they r f16b 50/52s.

As we r using these jets since 30 years now we know them very well n how to maintain + integrate some subsystems on them...

I think ur exaggerating the maturity factor as i dont thing that has to do that much with just mid air refueling. As well PAF trusts jf17 project more then any other projects/fighters n our airforce is one of the best n very respected AF in the world because of its performance as well as discipline. If she is trusting this craft enough that it has launched its B2, B3 projects!. I think its point of maturity is not a very vital factor anymore (as this fighter is with us since 2006 n in 2003 it made its first flight) in the eyes of our AF.

So i dont think that mid air refueling has that much to do with the maturity of a fighter that it cant refuel it in mid air just because the fighter's actual production started in 2008 or b2's started in 2012.

!st think 1st - > Uncle SAM jets is only for Patrolling in Pakistan Airspace.
> You can't leave your airspace unless you are asked to or you take permission from them. :agree:

WTF is that true?...............this is total piece of $hit then. So it means that I bought a car but car dealer will tell me where I can drive.

Bro in yr first post u were even denying that anyone of our plane has this capability, then in 2nd u accepted our Mirages ROSE 3 updated crafts have that n they r refueled in mid air in intl. exercises. Then in 3rd u as well accept that our f16s also have atleast MLU 3 ones LOL.

In my post no. 68 I mentioned

• [*]No refueler for F-16
  • JF -17 need more time to mature
  • No buddy refueling
  • Other platforms including much hyped (Mirage - Rose 3) are not capable of the same.

so I had not denied refueling capacity of Mirage - Rose 3 what I want to say that they are not capable for deep penetration in Indian territory

I think ur exaggerating the maturity factor as i dont thing that has to do that much with just mid air refueling. As well PAF trusts jf17 project more then any other projects/fighters n our airforce is one of the best n very respected AF in the world because of its performance as well as discipline. If she is trusting this craft enough that it has launched its B2, B3 projects!. I think its point of maturity is not a very vital factor anymore (as this fighter is with us since 2006 n in 2003 it made its first flight) in the eyes of our AF.

So i dont think that mid air refueling has that much to do with the maturity of a fighter that it cant refuel it in mid air just because the fighter's actual production started in 2008 or b2's started in 2012.

and bro any plane don't need to mature for refueling but a pilot do need to learn the full capability of platform (both defensive and offensive) and develop doctrine accordingly (that's why all air forces across the world burn fuel in peacetime) and PAF had no other option than to launch B2, B3 projects coz which single engine plane you are getting or afford except F-16s in near future.

In my post no. 68 I mentioned

• [*]No refueler for F-16
  • JF -17 need more time to mature
  • No buddy refueling
  • Other platforms including much hyped (Mirage - Rose 3) are not capable of the same.

so I had not denied refueling capacity of Mirage - Rose 3 what I want to say that they are not capable for deep penetration in Indian territory

Mr y u bring yr country into it we r talking abt our AF's long range capacities that can those b enough to attack a country as far as israel if they again attack our installations like they tried in 83. N we will be fools to sent just a mirage 3 into indian space even if its ROSE 3. We aint that stupid for that our doctrine is peaceful most of our jets r for point defence role only.

If we start have to do that then our f16s with mlu will be used as 4 now n jft b2s in future in 2015 inshallah we will get our first aircraft carrier + j10Bs n it is expacted that the carrier will hold Chinese fighters of 4.5+++ category maybe j10As. These jets will b enough for stricking into indian territory.

and bro any plane don't need to mature for refueling but a pilot do need to learn the full capability of platform (both defensive and offensive) and develop doctrine accordingly (that's why all air forces across the world burn fuel in peacetime) and PAF had no other option than to launch B2, B3 projects coz which single engine plane you are getting or afford except F-16s in near future.

Yes yr right abt maturity if pilots n his learning. But our pilots get very mature when they reach the levels of f16 n JFTs as they start from trainer jets like anyother then they go to f7PGs/mirages when they have atleast 450hrs of flying experience in those then they r promoted to the potent to the ROSE 3 ones where they get mature enough for night attacks + mid air refuelings, then by seeing their experience in flying n their performances they get the f16 or JFTs to fly n this way will stand in future too (when the carriers+j10Bs+JFTs future variants will come) as it has stayed in the past.

So that way the only best in the business take the main fighters rest get washed away in this system. So they r well matured+experienced in every category that a pilot has to be. Also we make a plane first then we integrate/purchase fighters to fit in those plans like the JFTs+ f16s+j10Bs. The basic doctrine is to defend our air space when how to do that for that we have the systems of Pilots+institutions to tech the new strategies n we regulatory participate in international exercises 4 that purpose.

We r not ones who strait away gives our new or main fighters to the new ones. There is a set criteria that everybody follows.

Mr y u bring yr country into it we r talking abt our AF's long range capacities that can those b enough to attack a country as far as israel if they again attack our installations like they tried in 83.

why I bring my country coz it had direct threat than any other country by PAF

N we will be fools to sent just a mirage 3 into indian space even if its ROSE 3. We aint that stupid for that our doctrine is peaceful most of our jets r for point defence role only.

That's I want to say if u r not sending mirage 3 than which aircraft will u send even in case of Israel or India than in present scenario which plane F-16 or JF-17 for deep penetration and if PAF is going to risk it's most valuable hardware in case of counter attack.

If we start have to do that then our f16s with mlu will be used as 4 now n jft b2s in future in 2015 inshallah we will get our first aircraft carrier + j10Bs n it is expacted that the carrier will hold Chinese fighters of 4.5+++ category maybe j10As. These jets will b enough for stricking into indian territory.

first aircraft carrier + j10Bs by 2015 yaar dragon is donating it's only floating casino to PN and you are going to put entire PN as CBG. And as per my limited knowledge J-10bs or super 10 is not even integrated in PLAAF aap ke paas kahan se aa jayega and just after delivery of J-10 A in 2015 (if done) your boys are going to maneuver it by will.

Yes yr right abt maturity if pilots n his learning. Before i give u answer do let me know how much u know abt our pilots?

yes your pilot are superman they can fly anything even alien tech from day one. PAF boys use to get upper hand due to higher flying hour and USAF training system and not only pilots need training any new platform is nightmare for support & maintenance staff they also need to prepare their manuals my friend.

That's I want to say if u r not sending mirage 3 than which aircraft will u send even in case of Israel or India than in present scenario which plane F-16 or JF-17 for deep penetration and if PAF is going to risk it's most valuable hardware in case of counter attack.

first aircraft carrier + j10Bs by 2015 yaar dragon is donating it's only floating casino to PN and you are going to put entire PN as CBG. And as per my limited knowledge J-10bs or super 10 is not even integrated in PLAAF aap ke paas kahan se aa jayega and just after delivery of J-10 A in 2015 (if done) your boys are going to maneuver it by will.

yes your pilot are superman they can fly anything even alien tech from day one. PAF boys use to get upper hand due to higher flying hour and USAF training system and not only pilots need training any new platform is nightmare for support & maintenance staff they also need to prepare their manuals my friend.

Not entirely true..

But I do agree that people are being too optimistic about integration timelines for the J10B when the aircraft has not even been ordered as such by the PAF.

it wasnt IAF which has thread from a airforce which is very small+low in tech. Actually its PAF who has had direct thread by the IAF nor just it but by Soviat AF n IDAF n past. Like i said our jets r nearly all 4 point defence role with limited aggressive capabilities as of now also our doctrine is based on only defending our air space.

I dont know why its not mentioned in here but as far as i know its said to be ready in 2015 as its being domestically build.But if u dont believe ok i leave it let discuss that u actually know.....

J10Bs as we all know r reality n we will induct 36 initially in 2 squadrons n that will go to 63 in years to come n it may reach atleast 100+.

Now the name of aircraft is JF17 not super 7 its name was changed long before there is no point in calling it that anymore. As there is no statement by Chinese abt JFT being not introducing in PLAAF. As far as i know they r building whole new PT06 of this plane in which they r replacing all the western sub systems with their domestically build systems, weapons + Engines, that one is expected to enter in PLAAF in future. Also it is said that PLAAF is more interested in B3 version for their pilots as its 2 seater so their pilots can train in that one also n will be used as interceptor.

They will induct it it may not be in numbers but in limited role depending upon their needs. Also their is a video of Zhuhai airshow2010 or 2011 of jf17 in u tube(it is banned in our country so i cant provide link) in which during the performance of this fighter the Chinese commentator has confessed that this aircraft was build with Pakistan for PAF in China as Pak lacked infrastructure at that time, but after it was build it gave a lot better performance that even Chinese want to induct it. U can find that in utube even tody just type jf 17 in zhuhai airshow then listen what that chinese expert had said.

Our pilots get very mature when they reach the levels of f16 n JFTs as they start from trainer jets like anyother then they go to f7PGs/mirages when they have atleast 450hrs of flying experience in those then they r promoted to the potent to the ROSE 3 ones where they get mature enough for night attacks + mid air refuelings, then by seeing their experience in flying n their performances they get the f16 or JFTs to fly n this way will stand in future too (when the carriers+j10Bs+JFTs future variants will come) as it has stayed in the past.

So that way the only best in the business take the main fighters rest get washed away in this system. So they r well matured+experienced in every category that a pilot has to be. Also we make a plane first then we integrate/purchase fighters to fit in those plans like the JFTs+ f16s+j10Bs. The basic doctrine is to defend our air space when how to do that for that we have the systems of Pilots+institutions to tech the new strategies n we regulatory participate in international exercises 4 that purpose.

We r not ones who strait away gives our new or main fighters to the new ones. There is a set criteria that everybody follows.