Iranian UAV entered into Pak's airspace, PAF's JF-17 intercepted

Who will provide them weapons and spares for thier jf 17 if they try to use them against us? Im sure we will not be giving them tot but off the shelf option if they want them. There is a reason why countries that are the largest weapon vendors have so much global influence. Having hefty num of block 2 jf 17s in thier airforce will make Iran dependent on Pakistan and that will be huge incentive for us in regional geopolitics. They can use them all they eant against the saudis, in return we will offer block 3 to the saudis. Win win for us. Thier is another angle to this as well, wooing iran may propel saudis to buy thunders themselves just to stop the sale to iran and that will be a big win for us.

It's absolutely hilarious that half of my country mates are not even getting my message

Is this not true that their drone entered deep into our airspace....So, if they can send drone, then how much bad situation Iran needs in bilateral relation to harass Pakistanis by sending fighter jets aka JF-17 which we sold to them?

@MastanKhan

Two-faced Mullahs send fighter jets? Tehran will be on 24/7 lockdown for a month before that happens. GTFOH.

It's absolutely hilarious that half of my country mates are not even getting my message

Is this not true that their drone entered deep into our airspace....So, if they can send drone, then how much bad situation Iran needs in bilateral relation to harass Pakistanis by sending fighter jets aka JF-17 which we sold to them?

@MastanKhan

Pakistan has been reduced to a shame by the new govt.
However ministers of PTI are always ready to war with Saudi Arabia.

Pakistan has been reduced to a shame by the new govt.
However ministers of PTI are always ready to war with Saudi Arabia.

"Government" and "Parliament" ke bhi baap hote hein, aur jab waqt aata hai, inkou pata bhi nahin hoga ke baap koun hai

Good practice for thunders pilots. No one should enter our airspace without our permission or you'll be greeted as an aggressor should be the strict policy for both friends and foes. That's how nations around us will respect us.

Pakistan and India are not going to attack US, but Iranian Mullahs are the most untrustworthy lot on the face of the universe. I would trust Israelis more than I would trust Iranians, if ever.
Iran has been interfering in Pakistan for decades through their support to extremist Shia groups. Iran has been supporting India in interfering in Baluchistan for decades by letting them open tens of consulates along Pakistan border. Iran has been issuing aggressive statement against Pakistan and has actually engaged in firing in to Pakistani territory for last many months besides everyone knows about their intruding UAV shot down by PAF in Pakistan.

Iran is an enemy of Pakistan. Period.

My friend what is wrong with selling JF-17 to Iran or Saudis? USA sells to both Pakistan and India. Russia sells to both Pakistan and India. Saudis sell oil to both Pakistan and India. Iran sells products to both Pakistan and India.

Shooting down that Iranian drone is the biggest reason for Iran to purchase that drone.

Pakistan and India are not going to attack US, but Iranian Mullahs are the most untrustworthy lot on the face of the universe. I would trust Israelis more than I would trust Iranians, if ever.
Iran has been interfering in Pakistan for decades through their support to extremist Shia groups. Iran has been supporting India in interfering in Baluchistan for decades by letting them open tens of consulates along Pakistan border. Iran has been issuing aggressive statement against Pakistan and has actually engaged in firing in to Pakistani territory for last many months besides everyone knows about their intruding UAV shot down by PAF in Pakistan.

Iran is an enemy of Pakistan. Period.

Agreed but then our friends should buy them or not?

@MastanKhan
Looks like some Turkish fanboy wannabe upset, TA-129 guys ship deal failed. And now try to mess up JF-17 export?

My friend what is wrong with selling JF-17 to Iran or Saudis? USA sells to both Pakistan and India. Russia sells to both Pakistan and India. Saudis sell oil to both Pakistan and India. Iran sells products to both Pakistan and India.

Shooting down that Iranian drone is the biggest reason for Iran to purchase that drone.
But US won't sell their weapons to China who are good in reverse engineering. US won't sell it to Syria as it may be inspected by Russians.
Same is the case here. India can inspect jf17 if given to Iran. They have bad record of keeping agreements. They even tried to copy Russian weapons like s300.

But US won't sell their weapons to China who are good in reverse engineering. US won't sell it to Syria as it may be inspected by Russians.
Same is the case here. India can inspect jf17 if given to Iran. They have bad record of keeping agreements. They even tried to copy Russian weapons like s300.

Hmm interesting but India is already inspecting jf-17 in Myanmar because Myanmar and Israel are also good defence partners. The only problem here is sectarian issues and nothing else. Iran and China are only 2 borders of Pakistan where we have least military presence. Pakistan is already in defence cooperation with Iran I don't understand your point?

If Saudis or other Arabs don't want jets going to Iran they should buy it for them self and get a no adversary sale treaty. Other wise sell them to Iran. Iran is not a threat to us or our enemy.

They should buy what they think will serve their needs best at the cost they can afford. Friendships are not based on trade and transactions, they are based on mutual interest, mutual trust and mutual respect. Trade between friends is a by-product. Everyone you trade with does not automatically become your friend.

Agreed but then our friends should buy them or not?

They should buy what they think will serve their needs best at the cost they can afford. Friendships are not based on trade and transactions, they are based on mutual interest, mutual trust and mutual respect. Trade between friends is a by-product. Everyone you trade with does not automatically become your friend.

But we are already training Iranians and Saudis we do regular joint naval exercises with them so why not sell them equipment?