Gen Tariq Khan, IG FC: We had to clear Afghan border village because NATO was MIA

As far as Pakistani people are concerned, I care less for them. They are always right and will get into a defensive mode anytime one tries to point a weakness.

Thank you for putting your hatred of Pakistanis into words. Looks like your true agenda has been exposed.

Admins, is asking for Allah ka azaab (what is "hazaab"?) on Pakistanis worthy of even a warning?

Thank you for putting your hatred of Pakistanis into words. Looks like your true agenda has been exposed.

Admins, is asking for Allah ka azaab (what is "hazaab"?) on Pakistanis worthy of even a warning?

I think what he has written is more out of frustration at the state of things than hating his own people.

I think we should all realize that all of us want to see Pakistan prosper. However some of us do this by pointing out the negatives and others by pointing out the positives.

In the end its all about this..:pakistan:

Hamaray aamaal hain he itnay ganday kay museebatain aik kay ooper aik aati jaatin hain....but in such times I am heartened by the advice of great QA who said "Musalmaan museebat mai ghabraya nahi karata"....the need of the hour is self-introspection and improvement and then all of the other stuff like regional and geo politics will fall into place inshallah. ;)

Thanyou Slides,

Now we are getting to know each other---the average pakistani is not programmed for it---but the army general---that is a part of his job to make an assessment within the blink of an eye and make that 180 deg turn about. Isn't that what a general does when he finds the enemy not showing up in the front but on his flanks.

Pak had all the time to adjust its millitary policy after 9/11---they were very very clear what the u s was planning to do---they knew very well what the capabilities and the abilities of the u s armed forces were---but the only problem they had was to know when to ' cut off the umbilical cord '.

People werre so deep down into the intricacies of the practise of ' pukhtunwali ' that they lost focus of the live picture that was playing right in front of their faces---Fazalullah and faqir and others were not even an issue in 2002---the al qaeda was on the run and they were the target and they needed to be bagged at the base of the mountain.

All this ttp and the rest of the shenanigans are things that came up later.

Secondly---the army---the intelligence dept is supposedly an expert in feeding whatever information to the public through its political wing---they had to market the identity of pakistan first and pakistani first---they news media should ahev been filled statements to preserve the integrity of the state at the expense of the execution of the non state actors of al qaeda---.

Armies don't loose battles on their own grounds---there should have been a media circus o malign the pakistani public against the al qaeda and taliban---pak govt should have used some paid experts---we are talking about 2002 till 2005----when all was in control---it only needed the execution by force---that was the time when the millitary was playing the game with pakistan and the u s.

You are acting very naive here. You can't just pay some journalists and expect Pakistani public to take it as the truth, when they have been so emotionally involved with the "jihadi" cause for 2+ decades. This is an ideological battle and to show the true nature of these so called jihadis, the Pakistani public had to see their true face by their own actions, not through some paid journalists. Even now the US is unsure of how deal with Afghan Taliban despite all the power and resources they have and you want Pakistani generals to commit suicide by going all out against all the taliban groups? Are you insane?

Please think before you post again. And I'm still waiting for some concise and clear bullet points from you on what you think Gen Tariq Khan is incorrect on, why and what the alternative is. People of Sawat were and still are supportive of nizam-e-adil, and majority if Pakistanis are also supportive of some form of shariah, just not of violent taliban rule. If you can't except the reality of Pakistan, than no one can help you.

Mastan Khan

It’s so true. You are playing a flute in front of the buffalo. In my opinion, you are just wasting your precious time. Your English writing is too much for someone, as is visible from the quote, and probably went over someone’s head. I would suggest that you lower the standard of you English writing to a ‘desi’ level where someone with low IQ can also understand the theme of your post. Accepting reality is not in someone’s dictionary and someone will continue to show ostrich style rigid mentality which is no less than the mentality of Taliban’s. So, instead of convincing someone with the reality, let someone continue to live in fools’ land.

My only concern is for the young army officers and jawans who are paying with their lives for the mistakes of Mush and cronies. My heart goes for their families. You know, there was a time when one could have arrested this Mullah of Swat by sending just two policemen but no one did. And same goes for the Lal Masjid fiasco, and hence all these suicide bombings. This was done to milk money from USA and others. As far as Pakistani people are concerned, I care less for them. They are always right and will get into a defensive mode anytime one tries to point a weakness.

By sitting in Arlington, Texas that is exactly what can be expected out of you, nothing less. Identity crisis at its best.

It would be better that people like you should keep it shut and mind their own business by sitting in the states as you guys have become more Americans then you were ever Pakistani or would become. So people with your mentality have no right to discuss about Pakistan or its people as you are enjoying the fun by sitting in US, while the Army and people suffer here in Pakistan by the hands of these foreign funded thugs. So no need to insult Pakistan or the Pakistani nation by sitting outside the show & commenting abt its performance.

Pathetic.

I think what he has written is more out of frustration at the state of things than hating his own people.

I think we should all realize that all of us want to see Pakistan prosper. However some of us do this by pointing out the negatives and others by pointing out the positives.

In the end its all about this..:pakistan:

Hamaray aamaal hain he itnay ganday kay museebatain aik kay ooper aik aati jaatin hain....but in such times I am heartened by the advice of great QA who said "Musalmaan museebat mai ghabraya nahi karata"....the need of the hour is self-introspection and improvement and then all of the other stuff like regional and geo politics will fall into place inshallah. ;)

There is a BIG difference between expressing frustration and asking for Allah ka azaab on the country. I hope you understand how BIG a statement this is and everyone of us will be answerable for their words and deeds on judgment day. Such words cannot be taken lightly in Islam and your attempt to make light of them is shocking.

Next time he will be frustrated, will he curse the Prophet (nauzubillah)?

By sitting in Arlington, Texas that is exactly what can be expected out of you, nothing less. Identity crisis at its best.

It would be better that people like you should keep it shut and mind their own business by sitting in the states as you guys have become more Americans then you were ever Pakistani or would become. So people with your mentality have no right to discuss about Pakistan or its people as you are enjoying the fun by sitting in US, while the Army and people suffer here in Pakistan by the hands of these foreign funded thugs. So no need to insult Pakistan or the Pakistani nation by sitting outside the show & commenting abt its performance.

Pathetic.

First of all let me correct you. I don’t live in Arlington. So get your facts straight. I could see hate in your eyes for me. That’s the way you have been behaving all along. I know what’s your problem and what’s bothering you and I can feel your pain. I know it’s because of me criticizing the free plots given to army officers and you and some of the other members did not like that. And that’s one of the reasons that I have been avoiding you in the past. You are not worth for my time. But now that you have started it again, I am compelled to respond back.

Let me tell you some thing that you probably don’t know; a Pakistani is always a Pakistani regardless of his residence. As a matter of fact, Pakistanis living abroad have more concern and love for their homeland than you ‘bay hiss’ people living in Pakistan. And don’t forget the remittances sent by Pakistanis living abroad that are very crucial for your survival. You being the most corrupt people on earth have brought this homeland to destruction. You are under debt for $70 billions and still continue to beg for more. Most of you are Muslims by name because you happened to be born in a Muslim family. How many of you can claim to pray 5 times and read Quran daily. Go around and ask 10 people and you would know the answer. Next time during Adhan, get out and see how Indian music is being played loudly on radios without any regards for Adhan. And not to mention the moral degradation that has been taking place in Pakistan. Use of drugs and alcohol, celebrating Halloween and Valentines Day, sexual openness and the culture of Indian moves is the name of the game in Pakistan. Just remember ‘Allah ki laathi baa aawaz hai’.

If Army is fighting these thugs, then I have the news for you. It’s the army high command who created this monster and then let it grow out of hands. I hope you know this? Someone very well said; ‘You reap what you sow’. Don’t blame on others and waste time in cooking conspiracy theories. Get realistic and do something for your country. Before blaming others and Pakistani living abroad, ask yourself what you have done for your country.

I have every right to talk about Pakistan and will continue to do so. Let me tell you about my family and their services to Pakistan. My dad fought for Pakistan both in 1965 and 1971. He was in East Pakistan and became POW in 1971 surrender. One of my uncles was in Air force and also fought both 1965 and 1971 wars. One of my family members is currently serving in Air force and other three are in Army to mention the few. One of the three just took shaadat week before last in South Waziristan while fighting against the Taliban’s. He was only 34 and survived with a wife and 2 minor gals. Do you know who is responsible for his death at this young age? I hope you have the answer while babbling your mouth in this forum in the comfort of your cave in Peshawar.

First of all let me correct you. I don’t live in Arlington. So get your facts straight. I could see hate in your eyes for me. That’s the way you have been behaving all along. I know what’s your problem and what’s bothering you and I can feel your pain. I know it’s because of me criticizing the free plots given to army officers and you and some of the other members did not like that. And that’s one of the reasons that I have been avoiding you in the past. You are not worth for my time. But now that you have started it again, I am compelled to respond back.

Let me tell you some thing that you probably don’t know; a Pakistani is always a Pakistani regardless of his residence. As a matter of fact, Pakistanis living abroad have more concern and love for their homeland than you ‘bay hiss’ people living in Pakistan. And don’t forget the remittances sent by Pakistanis living abroad that are very crucial for your survival. You being the most corrupt people on earth have brought this homeland to destruction. You are under debt for $70 billions and still continue to beg for more. Most of you are Muslims by name because you happened to be born in a Muslim family. How many of you can claim to pray 5 times and read Quran daily. Go around and ask 10 people and you would know the answer. Next time during Adhan, get out and see how Indian music is being played loudly on radios without any regards for Adhan. And not to mention the moral degradation that has been taking place in Pakistan. Use of drugs and alcohol, celebrating Halloween and Valentines Day, sexual openness and the culture of Indian moves is the name of the game in Pakistan. Just remember ‘Allah ki laathi baa aawaz hai’.

If Army is fighting these thugs, then I have the news for you. It’s the army high command who created this monster and then let it grow out of hands. I hope you know this? Someone very well said; ‘You reap what you sow’. Don’t blame on others and waste time in cooking conspiracy theories. Get realistic and do something for your country. Before blaming others and Pakistani living abroad, ask yourself what you have done for your country.

I have every right to talk about Pakistan and will continue to do so. Let me tell you about my family and their services to Pakistan. My dad fought for Pakistan both in 1965 and 1971. He was in East Pakistan and became POW in 1971 surrender. One of my uncles was in Air force and also fought both 1965 and 1971 wars. One of my family members is currently serving in Air force and other three are in Army to mention the few. One of the three just took shaadat week before last in South Waziristan while fighting against the Taliban’s. He was only 34 and survived with a wife and 2 minor gals. Do you know who is responsible for his death at this young age? I hope you have the answer while babbling your mouth in this forum in the comfort of your cave in Peshawar.

And lastly, don’t be rude to me. No need to show your ‘ookaat’. It’s you who are pathetic and not me. You are a mod of this forum and you need to set an example by showing a gentleman’s like character. Also, being a moderator, it’s not your job to take sides. You ought to be acting like a neutral.

Well I agree that the mess was created by us but see we "had" to make those organizations as India always interfered directly or indirectly. So we had to make a civilian line of defence to counter the threat. When people like Bait Ullah become saviors of humanity than the problem arises. I do not know Bait Ullah was an Indian agent or his agenda was an Islamic one i.e. Sharia or Pakistan Army is betraying Pakistanis by using media...saying things against Bait Ullah "if" he was innocent. On the other hand if he was so "Islamic" than there was not a single attack by him on Americans...He only said I will kill Americans and attacked "OUR" people....If there is peace in SWAT than we can say PA was loyal..and I think Swat is in peace now...
I am not a blind supported of Army nor of politicians but loyal factors in Army always saved Pakistan and it is a reality....Lal Masjid issue could be handled and I still believe some "fishy fishy" stuff happened...Army could take action way before than they did but there must be a reason....good or bad..I don't know....

At the end Pakistanis have to save Pakistan..
U.S. aid cannot do anything except to make us slave
We have to defend our country…
Unfortunately we always say politicians and army ruined our country…well yeah they did but did we stop them? Did we fulfill our duty? Why blame others when we did not do anything to make our country better…

:pakistan:

And lastly, don’t be rude to me. No need to show your ‘ookaat’. It’s you who are pathetic and not me. You are a mod of this forum and you need to set an example by showing a gentleman’s like character. Also, being a moderator, it’s not your job to take sides. You ought to be acting like a neutral.

sonicboom, don't think you can get away with calling for "Allah ka azaab" on Pakistan so easily while living comfortably yourself overseas, while taimikhan and others has to deal with bombs going off in their cities nearly daily. Even his baby girl got injured from glass after the shock of a suicide bomb near his house. Before you get up on a high horse and make bud-duas on Pakistan and tell Pakistanis suffering through terrorism that they are living in caves, you should think really really hard about what you're saying or your bud-dua may come back to you on judgment day. This is not a joke, but a serious matter.

And before you accuse me also of having army given plots or some other nonsense, I have no connection to the military and neither does anyone in my immediate family. All of of us are professionals and have been handed nothing by the state or any politicians. It's your own family which is more involved according to you in the army, so you tell me who was behind baitullah and the likes? Don't dump your own mistakes onto others.

One of the three just took shaadat week before last in South Waziristan while fighting against the Taliban’s. He was only 34 and survived with a wife and 2 minor gals. Do you know who is responsible for his death at this young age?
so why dont you tell us who is responsible for his death, or many other jawans or many other innocent Pakistanis victims of suicide bombing, but wait you don't care for "innocent Pakistanis" because they are be-his" according to you, so that means they deserve to die and deserve to face the wrath of god

I care less for them. They are always right and will get into a defensive mode anytime one tries to point a weakness. They are the most ‘bay hiss’ people on this earth and Allah ka haazab’ has just started on them. It’s just the beginning and I can’t wait to see the end.

what be-hisi has the Pakistani people showed that you so desperately seek and wish god's wrath upon them? they opened their doors to the IDPs of Swat, shared their limited supply of food and finances with them, is that the coldness they showed? or the victims of the earthquake in '05 where the entire nation stood up and helped out those in need or during many other disasters, natural and man-caused, the people of Pakistan gathered around and tried to help those in need as best as they could.

A personality like Mr. Edhi is also Pakistani, ever listen to him talk about the big heart of the common Pakistani people donating left and right and offering him their help? have you ever seen a big number of people in Pakistan working on their own to help and educate the poor? no of course not, you'd rather spot a few flaws and seek "azaab" on them as if they're already not going through enough. Facing the corrupt politicians, being denied so many things from education to basic necessities of life to justice and the list goes on and at the end of the day what do they get? more crap from people like you wishing more hardship on them and even the azaab. bravo.

Your family's contribution to the country are immense and of great proportion but you on the other hand ?

Folks,

This is getting too personal. Keep the posts clean and focus on the issues and not the person.

Any more of the personal attacks will get removed. Slides and Sonic have both made their points. Lets move off this tangent and focus on DGFC's comments.

Thank you.

Folks,

This is getting too personal. Keep the posts clean and focus on the issues and not the person.

Any more of the personal attacks will get removed. Slides and Sonic have both made their points. Lets move off this tangent and focus on DGFC's comments.

Thank you.

This is the best you're going to do when someone makes the most hateful post against Pakistan and its people? What kind of forum are you guys running? Do you understand what "Allah ka azaab" means? This is not a personal issue.

If you cannot delete that hateful person's post and not warn him, than you can go ahead and delete my account. I take misusing Islam in such a manner very seriously because I have to answer for my deeds and words at judgment day. Thank you.

Most of you are Muslims by name because you happened to be born in a Muslim family. How many of you can claim to pray 5 times and read Quran daily. Go around and ask 10 people and you would know the answer. Next time during Adhan, get out and see how Indian music is being played loudly on radios without any regards for Adhan. And not to mention the moral degradation that has been taking place in Pakistan. Use of drugs and alcohol, celebrating Halloween and Valentines Day, sexual openness and the culture of Indian moves is the name of the game in Pakistan. Just remember ‘Allah ki laathi baa aawaz hai’.

Sonic is this really needed? All of the issues you point out are seen in a minority of Pakistan. The vast majority of Pakistanis are more concerned with making sure their kids are going to schools and coming back alive.

If there is dirt, then there is also virtue. I think it goes without saying that Pakistan survives because of the virtuous people who live here.

I think it is wrong to be stereotypical and brush the entire of Pakistan as morally corrupt. It is not. The sins of a few should not be put on the masum hujoom that is Pakistan.

This is the best you're going to do when someone makes the most hateful post against Pakistan and its people? What kind of forum are you guys running? Do you understand what "Allah ka azaab" means? This is not a personal issue.

If you cannot delete that hateful person's post and not warn him, than you can go ahead and delete my account. I take misusing Islam in such a manner very seriously because I have to answer for my deeds and words at judgment day. Thank you.

Allah kay azaab ka matlab kiya hai? Does it visit Pakistan upon someone's exasperated wish for it to visit Pakistan? Is it even a wish or a desperate outburst?

I remember during the 2005 earthquake, banday were stuck in the rubble and many in the religious parties were busy reminding us about "yeh Allah ka azaab hai".

I have edited the offensive part and this goes without saying that nobody should wish such ill for Pakistan, however I hear quite a bit in Pakistan being said about qaum kay amaal aur hukumraan jo hum pai aaid kardiyay gayay hain. Yeh museebat ya azaab nahi hai tau aur kiya hai?

Allah kay azaab ka matlab kiya hai? Does it visit Pakistan upon someone's misinformed wish for it to visit Pakistan? Is it even a wish or a desperate outburst?

I remember during the 2005 earthquake, banday were stuck in the rubble and many in the religious parties were busy reminding us about "yeh Allah ka azaab hai".

I have edited the offensive part and this goes without saying that nobody should wish such ill for Pakistan, however I hear quite a bit in Pakistan being said about qaum kay amaal aur hukumraan jo hum pai aaid kardiyay gayay hain. Yeh museebat ya azaab nahi hai tau aur kiya hai?

Blain, there is a big difference between stating that such and such is Allah ka azaab and another thing altogether to WISH for Allah ka azaab and wish for the "end" ("can't wait....") of "bay hiss" people.

Intent or niyat is the key here, since of course we know Allah is the most merciful and this person's rantings are worthless inshallah.

It's one thing to call army corrupt or government corrupt, it's another to WISH azaab on the people.

Folks,

Thank you.

Sir

Point well taken. Thank you for being fair. I wish if we have more moderators like you who are not only neutral but also act like a gentleman. In my opinion, the moderators are representation of this forum and should be setting an example by their good actins.

Once again thank you.