Demographic shift and risk of Talibanization in Karachi as 1.8 million foreigners registered

foriegners? aliens? Thats what the words urduspeakers are using for pashtuns?. Thats racism

Army should conduct another operation in Karachi, but this time, they should focus on repatriation of every last Afghan refugee and extermination of Taliban and other banned extremist outfits. Once that is done, the MQM will eventually lose purpose for its militant outfit, and Karachi will/may have relative peace.
If only the ISI wasn't gullible as shit. Like seriously did we not have any sane person in the ISI when the decision for funding and training of Taliban was taking place in the 70s? Where did the brain of the 'world's best intelligence agency' go back then? lost in a void?
How large is Afghan refugee population of karachi?. According to statistics, 90% of Afghan refugees live in KPK and Balochistan.
The militant wing of MQM is against pakistani pathan mazdoor, driver, chowkidaar etc. The buses burnt by MQM doesnt belong to Afghan refugees, but to your own pakistani pashtuns. Peace would be only established in karachi, if urduspeakers accept the pakistani pashtun residents of karachi, as karachiite. Karachi is for every one, it shouldnt be reduced to mini-UP and mini-Bihar. As muslims, we should live in harmony

Oh sure then its goes to every one , karachi, s peoples to FATA, without any dam special laws & qota, s!
but why one needs to travl far away the places where , they dont find it eassy according to thier customs & culturs specially centuries older?
basics are economy & law & order ?
if not then even karachi peoples can run to dubai, Malaysia, indonasia, & canada ?

Surly if not all , but still of thier majority, which is still again be very help full!
What a racist thoughts. So you are asking why primitive pathans are travelling to so distant karachi?. Have you forgetton that most of the pakistanis in Gulf countries, are pashtuns.

1. The heading is retarded, the article makes no mention of Talibanization.

2. Registered Afghan Refugees are not counted as "aliens" as its assumed that they will return to Afghanistan someday.

3. National Aliens Registration Authority (NARA) was tasked with registering undocumented Bengalis and other Indians, Africans in Karachi.

4. NARA was taken to task some years ago for its failure to register undocumented "aliens" in sufficient numbers. I think they finished the year with only 35,000 people. Now they've upped their game and 1.8 million people have been registered.

5. Not sure about Afghans but there were about 180,000 registered Afghan refugees in Karachi in 2011-2012.

6. The figure is scary as close to 10% of Karachi's population is essentially undocumented "aliens".

Correct, however it all was allowed to happen by the then DG Rangers, who now heads the ISI. This is why I am so concerned that despite his abysmal performance as DG Rangers Karachi, Rizwan Akhtar is entrusted with the most important and coveted position in PakMil.

Rizwan Akhtar was made ISI chief because how deeply he understands all these issues. He spent a lot of time in FATA during counterinsurgency operations and knows Sindh at the back of his hand. No doubt that he is qualified for the position. Unfortunately, he isn't the only player. Before it was MQM and PPP, now ANP wants a piece of Karachi.

It will be next to impossible to deport bengalis or Afghans.

Deporting Afghans is easy as they're just next doors. The problem is keeping them out.

foriegners? aliens? Thats what the words urduspeakers are using for pashtuns?. Thats racism

Its not racism if they actually are foreigners.

The people are not loyal with Pakistan, these bastards have sold Pakistani nationality & ID cards to rented terrorists. These bastards should not be treated less than terrorists.

How large is Afghan refugee population of karachi?. According to statistics, 90% of Afghan refugees live in KPK and Balochistan.
The militant wing of MQM is against pakistani pathan mazdoor, driver, chowkidaar etc. The buses burnt by MQM doesnt belong to Afghan refugees, but to your own pakistani pashtuns. Peace would be only established in karachi, if urduspeakers accept the pakistani pashtun residents of karachi, as karachiite. Karachi is for every one, it shouldnt be reduced to mini-UP and mini-Bihar. As muslims, we should live in harmony

What a racist thoughts. So you are asking why primitive pathans are travelling to so distant karachi?. Have you forgetton that most of the pakistanis in Gulf countries, are pashtuns.
Can you find a single word like PHATHANS in dam post?
you sick mind?

Heading is not retarded as we know how people having warrior-clan like background having settled en mass in Karachi, surely Talibanization is going to take place, though God forbid it.

soon we will have caliphate announcement in KPK , Balochistan and Sindh... just let these a**holes rulfe for 3 more years

Heading is not retarded as we know how people having warrior-clan like background having settled en mass in Karachi, surely Talibanization is going to take place, though God forbid it.

That's your personal opinion and nothing to do with the article. And these people have not just moved to Karachi, they've been living there for awhile. As I stated, Afghans refugees are not classified "aliens" as we see them returning home some day. Majority of this 1.8 million are stateless Bengalis. They're extremely poor and have no means to buy guns to wage a war.

why wud they pick up arms,,when they can do more by creating a political party in line of MQM :D(n believe me eventually they will,,n all afghan refugees will support it)

Sure just wait, till some political party be formed in india supported by IS, its comming?:omghaha::omghaha::omghaha:
how you feel about it:suicide::omghaha:

Sure just wait, till some political party be formed in india supported by IS, its comming?:omghaha::omghaha::omghaha:
how you feel about it:suicide::omghaha:
bhai saab,,,mene kuch galat toh nahi kaha,,,,:what:
what r u gonna do with refugees,,,admit it,,,ultimately they will get Pakistani citizenship.
n sometime in near future they will feel that they r being oppressed or they r not getting equal opportunities(its just human nature)
n they will form a political party(not talking about ttp,aq,,,,,i am talking about afghan refugees)

Yarr, don't give them any new ideas. :D

its not a new idea,,,,,its common sense.
u cannot possibly deport all these refugees,,,,even if u do manage somehow,,,,,,whats stopping them from returning....
so eventually u end up giving them citizenship.looking at the current afghan economy ,,more ppl will pour into Pakistan via the porous border.. :agree:
i am from north east India,,,we have a huge bangladeshi illegal immigration issue...
a new political party specially targeting this particular votebank came into existence in 2004,,,AIUDF.,,,n yeah they do carry some political weight.
aap log bhi same rastey par ho :rolleyes:

You want to behave as if everything's hunky dory in Karachi due to these "foreign" elements.
Here on PDF members posted that Altaf Hussain decries Talibanization due to these elements.
Please do not feign status-quo, its changing in Karachi.

its not a new idea,,,,,its common sense.
u cannot possibly deport all these refugees,,,,even if u do manage somehow,,,,,,whats stopping them from returning....
so eventually u end up giving them citizenship.looking at the current afghan economy ,,more ppl will pour into Pakistan via the porous border.. :agree:
i am from north east India,,,we have a huge bangladeshi illegal immigration issue...
a new political party specially targeting this particular votebank came into existence in 2004,,,AIUDF.,,,n yeah they do carry some political weight.
aap log bhi same rastey par ho :rolleyes:

I understand what you're saying and building vote bank often leads to a general amnesty. However, in our case we've voluntarily repatriated 3.8 million Afghan refugees and about 1.6 million remain behind in Pakistan till 2015.

You want to behave as if everything's hunky dory in Karachi due to these "foreign" elements.
Here on PDF members posted that Altaf Hussain decries Talibanization due to these elements.
Please do not feign status-quo, its changing in Karachi.

Are you special or something?

The article doesn't mention Taliban. It doesn't mention Afghans. Hell, Taliban strength is no where near 100,000 fighter. Did they clone themselves these 1.8 million test tube babies? Stop being so dense. These people are stateless Bengalis who have been living in Pakistan for a very long time and yes there are other nationals from other countries including migrants from all over Africa. National Aliens Registration Authority (NARA) is tasked with registering illegals in Pakistan so they can be issued work permits and brought into the Tax net and somehow I don't think Mullah Omar is going to register himself or needs a work permit.

Talibanization is a totally separate issue and there have been operations in Karachi to deal with it, and they will continue.

Now get yourself a job and buy a clue.