Demographic shift and risk of Talibanization in Karachi as 1.8 million foreigners registered

Different parties been backed by different countries for thier special intersts & these political parties using them in , their intersts in karachi & else where in pakistan

You have a better luck, that your country doesnt touchs afghanistan!
if it was like that , then we have seen taking out 14 terorists takes how long in mumbai by its so called super police!

True, we didn't have clan-based Pashtuns in Afghanistan becoming Gangsters,though Karim Lala and others were from Peshawar.

But how do you equate Mumbai attacks (coordinated with Pak Establishment) with petty gangsters ???

But it shouldn't matter much... If Police has the resolve in Karachi like Chaudhary Aslam had, these elements dare not come 10 miles near Karachi, but the Central Rangers who are more unknown to the larger populace are placed to police Karachi,whereas Karachi Police should have more powers and should include more manpower.. This demographic shift can also become a boon for Karachi Police as atleast 200-300 people from every ethnicity can be informers just for money,tikka...

It requires just a strong resolve by the Administration and a stronger vigilantism by the citizens.

Not by ISI or rangers, but mostly JI, ANP & supported by PPP!

Correct, however it all was allowed to happen by the then DG Rangers, who now heads the ISI. This is why I am so concerned that despite his abysmal performance as DG Rangers Karachi, Rizwan Akhtar is entrusted with the most important and coveted position in PakMil.

I think its time to accept the reality, Afghans are not going back. Afghan brothers are here to stay.

That made me laugh, hard. We can probably be brothers with Indians, but Afghans? Hell NO!!

1.8Million seem to be a *** pulled number.

I also doubt this much afghan refugees registered in karachi

You have probably never visited Karachi, 1.8 million seems unreasonable to me as well because from the ground I see it to be quite under the actual population of Afghan and other foreign nationals.

History has taught us the best way to assimilate these foreigners is to re-educate them, accommodate them, and treat them as Pakistanis. Someone has said it before, and I'll say it again. We must accept these immigrants won't go. Kicking them out will be counter-productive and will most likely lead to more conflict.

What to do when these foreigners, especially Afghans, have deception and hate for Pakistan in their blood?

I agree. They should be deported if they're Afghans, Uzbeks or even Qabaylis. In China, you need a government permit to settle in Shanghai. Whereas in Pakistan "everyone's a Pakistani" as long as they don't settle in Lahore.

Precisely......Karachi is for everyone where is Lahore to hamara hai mentality!!

When MQM raised voice regarding this issue it was labelled racist. Taliban and their Tribal supporters were deliberately settled in Karachi by the help of ISI and Rangers.

Tribal s are pakistani, they are welcome to live any where in pakistan they like.

No one saying that Karachi is not for other Pakistanis, anyone welcome to live and earn, the problem is that Afghan Basti, Sohrab Goth, Mangopir are the hubs of Taliban and other out fit banned groups and residents of it gives shelters to them in some cases knowingly the criminal back ground of new comers.

Precisely......Karachi is for everyone where is Lahore to hamara hai mentality!!

Most of these "everyone's a Pakistani" people are either pro-ANP who think the whole country belongs to them, or people from Lahore who have never witnessed these Afghanis and Tribals first hand. I'm from Rawalpindi, and my city has seen a huge influx from those regions, and guess what, crime has skyrocketed. Just a few months ago, a tribal killed 3 people over a cricket match of all the things.

And before I get labelled racist, just open the "Peshawar" section of a newspaper and see it for yourself what these people are capable of. Like Karachi gets all the negative press yet not a single day passes in Peshawar without a person kidnapping a doctor, a drug dealer killing a policeman, an extortionist throwing grenades at a businessman's house etc. On top of that, they usually carry a highly disrespectful attitude towards the host people and form their own ethnic gangs etc.

With that said, educated people are welcome all over. The illiterate ones, on the other hand, should just live in their cave and beat their wife. Civilization is not their "buzz ka khel". We don't want every city in Pakistan to be a hellhole like Peshawar.

No one saying that Karachi is not for other Pakistanis, anyone welcome to live and earn, the problem is that Afghan Basti, Sohrab Goth, Mangopir are the hubs of Taliban and other out fit banned groups and residents of it gives shelters to them in some cases knowingly the criminal back ground of new comers.

Illegal Afghans are Government of Pakistan fault, not the residence of shorab Ghot. Only a idiot will not take action against illegal afghans after all this. Idiot = Pakistani Politicians. If Taliban are making into Karachi all the way from Fata area thats your security agencies complete failure.

Blame the security establishment and Government of Pakistan for no or Zero action against Afghans in pakistan. They should have been sent home long time ago. Strangely, we are willing to blame daily wage earner for security problem in pakistan not the jack a.s.s, we pay to look after us.

I think its time to accept the reality, Afghans are not going back. Afghan brothers are here to stay.
brothers? you have to be kidding me! those lowlife extremist criminals, our brothers? i would rather be mistaken for an indian than be called the brother of an afghani. we need a hitler who can sweep up all afghanis from pakistan. only way for us to have peace and return to our cultured society of the 60s/70s. enough is enough.

Karachi is already in bad condition in terms of Law and order and this will make situation more worse and complicated.

brothers? you have to be kidding me! those lowlife extremist criminals, our brothers? i would rather be mistaken for an indian than be called the brother of an afghani. we need a hitler who can sweep up all afghanis from pakistan. only way for us to have peace and return to our cultured society of the 60s/70s. enough is enough.

Yaar you are already mistaken for an Indian. I meant we can't deport Afghanis/Bengali bros. Pakistan need to seal the border and make getting new CNIC impossible for new Afghanis entering. Nadra is responsible for so many fake Pakistani citizens. Muhajirs have also played role in this, you guys gave so many Indians/Bengalis Pak nationality as well to increase vote bank.

Afghan brothers with pure citizenship should be kept away from areas with very small population like Balochistan for exemple for time being till their childrens are completely brainwashed in to Pakistaniat. Otherwise they may get crazy ideas like Muhajirs did and created MQM. Make sure they don't make majority in any area.

Correct, however it all was allowed to happen by the then DG Rangers, who now heads the ISI. This is why I am so concerned that despite his abysmal performance as DG Rangers Karachi, Rizwan Akhtar is entrusted with the most important and coveted position in PakMil.

That made me laugh, hard. We can probably be brothers with Indians, but Afghans? Hell NO!!
I am sorry to inform you that rangers works under the direction of provincial govt, when it was asked?
Maybe you dont know, that the time RIZWAN shb took the charge of the rangers in in sindh, karachi its peoples , its police , even dam rangers was under attack fro all corners by all kind of terrorists?
but under his command , he made the law enforcing agencies, visibly strong & holding the law of land?
from that time till now, we can safly say that crimes have came down, terrorists been on the run, & apprehended evenly?
there are some important missions succeed under RIZWAN shb , s command which cant be disclosed here, but it has global importance!
been said that, as a Former MI opreator I would like to suggest a regional head of RANGERS& intell setup, from karachi so, that karachi, s peoples dont feel bieng not related in the command of law enforcement!

True, we didn't have clan-based Pashtuns in Afghanistan becoming Gangsters,though Karim Lala and others were from Peshawar.

But how do you equate Mumbai attacks (coordinated with Pak Establishment) with petty gangsters ???

But it shouldn't matter much... If Police has the resolve in Karachi like Chaudhary Aslam had, these elements dare not come 10 miles near Karachi, but the Central Rangers who are more unknown to the larger populace are placed to police Karachi,whereas Karachi Police should have more powers and should include more manpower.. This demographic shift can also become a boon for Karachi Police as atleast 200-300 people from every ethnicity can be informers just for money,tikka...

It requires just a strong resolve by the Administration and a stronger vigilantism by the citizens.
& how you can claim , that mumbai attacks been coordinated by pak establishment?
you dont have any idea about karachi, thats why you think like that?
check how chodry aslam got murdered by sucidle attack, if that starts happening in mumbaI you ill know on which level of hell you can be ?
its not just gangsters , its more more then that!