How large is Afghan refugee population of karachi?. According to statistics, 90% of Afghan refugees live in KPK and Balochistan.Army should conduct another operation in Karachi, but this time, they should focus on repatriation of every last Afghan refugee and extermination of Taliban and other banned extremist outfits. Once that is done, the MQM will eventually lose purpose for its militant outfit, and Karachi will/may have relative peace.
If only the ISI wasn't gullible as shit. Like seriously did we not have any sane person in the ISI when the decision for funding and training of Taliban was taking place in the 70s? Where did the brain of the 'world's best intelligence agency' go back then? lost in a void?
What a racist thoughts. So you are asking why primitive pathans are travelling to so distant karachi?. Have you forgetton that most of the pakistanis in Gulf countries, are pashtuns.Oh sure then its goes to every one , karachi, s peoples to FATA, without any dam special laws & qota, s!
but why one needs to travl far away the places where , they dont find it eassy according to thier customs & culturs specially centuries older?
basics are economy & law & order ?
if not then even karachi peoples can run to dubai, Malaysia, indonasia, & canada ?
Surly if not all , but still of thier majority, which is still again be very help full!
New Recruit
Correct, however it all was allowed to happen by the then DG Rangers, who now heads the ISI. This is why I am so concerned that despite his abysmal performance as DG Rangers Karachi, Rizwan Akhtar is entrusted with the most important and coveted position in PakMil.
It will be next to impossible to deport bengalis or Afghans.
foriegners? aliens? Thats what the words urduspeakers are using for pashtuns?. Thats racism
Can you find a single word like PHATHANS in dam post?How large is Afghan refugee population of karachi?. According to statistics, 90% of Afghan refugees live in KPK and Balochistan.
The militant wing of MQM is against pakistani pathan mazdoor, driver, chowkidaar etc. The buses burnt by MQM doesnt belong to Afghan refugees, but to your own pakistani pashtuns. Peace would be only established in karachi, if urduspeakers accept the pakistani pashtun residents of karachi, as karachiite. Karachi is for every one, it shouldnt be reduced to mini-UP and mini-Bihar. As muslims, we should live in harmony
What a racist thoughts. So you are asking why primitive pathans are travelling to so distant karachi?. Have you forgetton that most of the pakistanis in Gulf countries, are pashtuns.
New Recruit
New Recruit
Heading is not retarded as we know how people having warrior-clan like background having settled en mass in Karachi, surely Talibanization is going to take place, though God forbid it.
why wud they pick up arms,,when they can do more by creating a political party in line of MQM (n believe me eventually they will,,n all afghan refugees will support it)That's your personal opinion and nothing to do with the article. And these people have not just moved to Karachi, they've been living there for awhile. As I stated, Afghans refugees are not classified "aliens" as we see them returning home some day. Majority of this 1.8 million are stateless Bengalis. They're extremely poor and have no means to buy guns to wage a war.
Sure just wait, till some political party be formed in india supported by IS, its comming?why wud they pick up arms,,when they can do more by creating a political party in line of MQM (n believe me eventually they will,,n all afghan refugees will support it)
bhai saab,,,mene kuch galat toh nahi kaha,,,,Sure just wait, till some political party be formed in india supported by IS, its comming?
how you feel about it
New Recruit
why wud they pick up arms,,when they can do more by creating a political party in line of MQM (n believe me eventually they will,,n all afghan refugees will support it)
its not a new idea,,,,,its common sense.Yarr, don't give them any new ideas.
That's your personal opinion and nothing to do with the article. And these people have not just moved to Karachi, they've been living there for awhile. As I stated, Afghans refugees are not classified "aliens" as we see them returning home some day. Majority of this 1.8 million are stateless Bengalis. They're extremely poor and have no means to buy guns to wage a war.
New Recruit
its not a new idea,,,,,its common sense.
u cannot possibly deport all these refugees,,,,even if u do manage somehow,,,,,,whats stopping them from returning....
so eventually u end up giving them citizenship.looking at the current afghan economy ,,more ppl will pour into Pakistan via the porous border..
i am from north east India,,,we have a huge bangladeshi illegal immigration issue...
a new political party specially targeting this particular votebank came into existence in 2004,,,AIUDF.,,,n yeah they do carry some political weight.
aap log bhi same rastey par ho
You want to behave as if everything's hunky dory in Karachi due to these "foreign" elements.
Here on PDF members posted that Altaf Hussain decries Talibanization due to these elements.
Please do not feign status-quo, its changing in Karachi.