Demographic shift and risk of Talibanization in Karachi as 1.8 million foreigners registered

I understand what you're saying and building vote bank often leads to a general amnesty. However, in our case we've voluntarily repatriated 3.8 million Afghan refugees and about 1.6 million remain behind in Pakistan till 2015.
dil ko khush rakhne ko ghalib khyal accha hae :enjoy:
wait n watch,,,

I am sorry to inform you that rangers works under the direction of provincial govt, when it was asked?
Maybe you dont know, that the time RIZWAN shb took the charge of the rangers in in sindh, karachi its peoples , its police , even dam rangers was under attack fro all corners by all kind of terrorists?
but under his command , he made the law enforcing agencies, visibly strong & holding the law of land?
from that time till now, we can safly say that crimes have came down, terrorists been on the run, & apprehended evenly?
there are some important missions succeed under RIZWAN shb , s command which cant be disclosed here, but it has global importance!
been said that, as a Former MI opreator I would like to suggest a regional head of RANGERS& intell setup, from karachi so, that karachi, s peoples dont feel bieng not related in the command of law enforcement!

My friend, your ex DG Rangers Sind could not 'liberate' Liyari from gang war criminals, what could he have done against hardened TTP terrorists??

Shareef public ko pakad ke murgha banana aur make them bark like dogs, stop every other pant shirt bikers undse kaan pakdwane asking them for bribe and if they refused do char lapad in bonus, getting bangles from women. Aur bhi karname hain if some one insisted I will share:)

Aur kia karname batayenge aap, murders in cold blood such as that of Sarfaraz Shah and that other Taxi driver?

These are all on record, off the record encounters are.......mafia in uniform

How large is Afghan refugee population of karachi?. According to statistics, 90% of Afghan refugees live in KPK and Balochistan.
The militant wing of MQM is against pakistani pathan mazdoor, driver, chowkidaar etc. The buses burnt by MQM doesnt belong to Afghan refugees, but to your own pakistani pashtuns. Peace would be only established in karachi, if urduspeakers accept the pakistani pashtun residents of karachi, as karachiite. Karachi is for every one, it shouldnt be reduced to mini-UP and mini-Bihar. As muslims, we should live in harmony

MQM, ANP and PPP are responsible for the problems in Karachi. ANP uses the Pusthun card, MQM the Urdu Speaking card and PPP being the general idiots have personal hate against Karachi since PPP has lost a lot of seat from Karachi.

Friend, hopefully you can feel the difference between the liyari, gangs couple of years before & now?
They are on the run!
Their brutal power has been destroyed , while BLA still behind them!
As far as TTp is concerned , they librating themselves from their mullha terrorists leadership towards more influential IS , which really a great concern to the whole country?
Rangers were brought in because then the alliance of MQM & PPP in govt wasn't able to deal with any of problems liyari gangs, TTp, even the criminals using MQM , platform .

But right now, Karachi is not hostage to anyone & that's the bottom line is?

But Karachi,s major problem only can be settled by formation of administrative provinces in sindh I fully support the idea.

You have a better luck, that your country doesnt touchs afghanistan! if it was like that , then we have seen taking out 14 terorists takes how long in mumbai by its so called super police!
Apples & Oranges,One has also to keep in mind the civilian casulties to the minimum while flusing out the Pakistani terrorists,what about the Karachi airport attack. What were yr security guards doing,were they groping in the dark or munching peanuts,how did the Uzebi Militants entered the airports with ease. In short easier said then done

In every case Pakistan dealth better with terrorists then shambless that was on display in 2008 Mumbai attacks. India is not prepared to take on TTP style attacks,

Accha, I have read about the attacks on the Sri Lankan cricket team in 2009,some of the policeman sacrificed their lives fighting against terrorists while some of the Pakistani security forces fled away from the scene. the report in the Dawn newspaper further says " A minivan following the team bus carrying the match referee and umpires was also fired upon and the driver was killed.[23]Simon Taufel, Steve Davis, Nadeem Ghauri, Ahsan Raza, umpires performance manager Peter Manuel, liaison officer Abdul Sami and ICC match referee Chris Broad were in this minivan. The minivan was subsequently allegedly abandoned by security personnel and no bullets were fired by the security forces for twenty minutes. Chris Broad threw himself over and kept his hand on the chest of Ahsan Raza to slow down the profuse bleeding from a bullet injury. A police officer who climbed into the minivan to seek cover initially refused to drive the minivan.[24] After Chris Broad scolded him he agreed and drove the minivan to safety.[25] "

Karachi situation is totally mess and needs special strategy and policy to deal with

Out of subject post
calculate the time took by PAKFORCES against well equipped & very well back terrorists at Karachi airport attack & in Mumbai incident you will find a great difference surly Indian forces never had planned that kind of attack but they have no backup plans in any case?
Even we talk today , I don't think that still India is ready to face some thing like Pakistan is facing right now.
Yes innocent lives been lost in all the terrorist attacks & terrorists doesn't have any religion , that's what I belive?

Mega cities like Karachi or Mumbai should have better response anti/terrorists teams with , well backed up political adminstration