brotherly relationship between Pakistan and Turkey, and Khilafat Movement

alot of arabs dont consider pakistan a "muslim" country either,because majority of Pakistanis are suffi muslims,they call us "grave worshippers".

They are partially right. Indeed Pakistan is not a Islamic state because simply nothing is Islamic about it other then the fact 80+ % of the people are Muslims.

come on guys, thread is a flop, one sided love, close it now

thanks

You are so confused and you cant even discuss anything properly as you always resort to childish remarks.

oh my god, no sir im not confused :cheesy:, I do believe that this world is a conspiracy against us...:agree:

something really spooky going on around here....:eek:

They are partially right. Indeed Pakistan is not a Islamic state because simply nothing is Islamic about it other then the fact 80+ % of the people are Muslims.

Iranians must be kafirs.....mmmmmuahahhahahahah......

Kalilafa movement was never a practical solution. It was merely bunch of guys making a lot of noise which did not even matter to the Britis cuz they knew only their system would be established in Muslim Lands.

This is not correct... The British asked Mustafa Kamal to depose the Caliph because they were afraid of the Khilafat Movement... Kamal then abolished the Caliphate entirely even though the Caliph had lost authority as the Sultanate had been separated from the Caliphate in 1922...

Turkey is not even a Islamic nation anymore then how this khilafat will establish??

There is a lot of Islamic sentiment in Turkey... this is a very ignorant statement to make... Infact the majority of Turkey has now shifted from a secular world view to an Islamic world view... Its only a matter of leadership when it comes... People are ready and prepared for the change...

Pakistan may not be as advanced as turkey, but definitely better than soudi, libya, syria etc. Once pakistanis get self confidence, they would have a strong identity of their own( like iranians), and stop looking for brotherhood.
The stronger muslim countries (iran, turkey)dont give a sh*t about brotherhood, as they dont need it.

Brotherhood is nt about needs... it is about ideology... Scum of Arabia has to be cleaned... and Pakistan is an interesting country because it will act in a leadership role in the future for the whole region...

pakistani nationalism died out during Zia Ul Haq's period.

sadly,pakistanis are all about "muslim nationalism" these days.

and a good thing too because the "Pakistani nationalism" that you are singing the praises of here is basically "Punjabi Nationalism" in disguise... to fool the rest of the country... heh

Hi

Pakistan and Turkey though separated by thousands of miles share a very warm relationship since the creation of Pakistan. I have read that this is because of Khlafat Movement (KM). As far as I know KM's objective to revive and safeguard the institution of Ottoman khilafat. But the resistance movement led by Attaturk abolished the khilafat and declared Turkey a republic. Later Attaturk also successfully tried to modernize Turkey. Doesn't it mean the objective of KM wasn't really that much important to the Turkish people at that time. If it were something that if the Allied forces partitioned the Ottoman Empire then the Indian Muslims are going kick the British as hard as they can, then it would have been considered really a brotherly gesture by the Turkish people. Please guide me on this. Thanks a lot.

The following excerpt is from Wikipedia article on Khilafat Movement:
The Khilafat movement (1919–1924) was a pan-Islamic, political campaign launched by Muslims in British India to influence the British government and to protect the Ottoman Empire during the aftermath of World War I. The position of Caliph after the Armistice of Mudros of October 1918 with the military occupation of Istanbul and Treaty of Versailles (1919) fell into a disambiguation along with the Ottoman Empire's existence. The movement gained force after the Treaty of Sèvres (August 1920) which solidified the partitioning of the Ottoman Empire.

In India, although mainly a Muslim religious movement, the movement became a part of the wider Indian independence movement. The movement was a topic in Conference of London (February 1920).

Regards
Haroon

Hi everyone

I would request you to please help me with the above quoted post. Okay, perhaps Turkey and Pakistan don't share a 'brotherly' relation but there is no denying that they respect each other a lot. I have been to Turkey and knows this. They have supported each other on almost every forum, issue. Pakistan sides with Turkey on the Cyprus issue and Turkey has always sided with Pakistan on Kashmir issue.

And well please can you stop whining about who is Muslim and who is not? Are you yourself a Muslim? Ask yourself first. Are you really an ideal Muslim the Prophet would have liked. I myself am Pakistani and I don't think this country has much to do with ethical values in general, let alone Islam. Everything is wrapped in hypocrisy and evilness. Ya, and hypocrites do have tendency to declare themselves as holier-than-thou.

Pehlay apnay app ko moosalmaan banao (ya, phir acha insaan) phir duniya ko moosalmaan kernay ka dhaika lay lena!

Now please stop this childish things and come to the original topic.

Regards
Haroon

Hi everyone

I would request you to please help me with the above quoted post. Okay, perhaps Turkey and Pakistan don't share a 'brotherly' relation but there is no denying that they respect each other a lot. I have been to Turkey and knows this. They have supported each other on almost every forum, issue. Pakistan sides with Turkey on the Cyprus issue and Turkey has always sided with Pakistan on Kashmir issue.

And well please can you stop whining about who is Muslim and who is not? Are you yourself a Muslim? Ask yourself first. Are you really an ideal Muslim the Prophet would have liked. I myself am Pakistani and I don't think this country has much to do with ethical values in general, let alone Islam. Everything is wrapped in hypocrisy and evilness. Ya, and hypocrites do have tendency to declare themselves as holier-than-thou.

Pehlay apnay app ko moosalmaan banao (ya, phir acha insaan) phir duniya ko moosalmaan kernay ka dhaika lay lena!

Regards
Haroon

The brotherly relationship is more on people to people level then government level.
What ever is being said wrong here will be corrected and everyone is entitled to their opinion and dont be under this impression that we are trying to act like better Muslim. And oh, one does not have to be a good Muslim to share his opinion.

I love those knee jerk reactions you are having.
Btw what makes you say that?

I thought I took words out of your mouth.....:undecided: tu goday kitay panay pe aa giya hai ....

waisay hi tera shogal laga raha hon..... tu jo sab ko dairay-e-Islam se kharij keri ja raha hai.....:p:P

well khilafat is a fate of pakistan and it will be established very soon INSHALLAH ....... peoples are getting sick of Marshall law,so called democracy...... nationalism and socialism along with communism cannot be established in pakistan ........ the only solution is left for pakistan is khilafat with riba free system of economy and with real wealth money ......although it will take time to get but it will definitely be INSHALLAH

Hi everyone

Regards
Haroon

Islam is nt about "dunya ko musalman bananay ka theka"... Islam is a clear message by God for humans to live their lives in a certain manner... of being mindful of God at all times be it peace and war, prosperity or hardship... Islam came down to protect the weaker from exploitation of the strong and powerful... Islam gives people guarantees of life, livelihood, dignity and a connection with the one and only God... The problem with us is that we have turned Islam into a mere religion and there are historical reasons for this... The west has succeeded tremendously on various fronts where they have advanced and delivered a good quality of life to their people despite being rooted in Kufr and rejection of God and His messengers... our success lies in the application of Islam as an ideology instead of taking it as a personal matter... Once we create a society which is superior to what the best the world is offering, then clearly people will be drawn towards Islam in hoards... This reality is understood from studying history... When Muslims established justice in Madina and set an example of Islam, hundreds and thousands became Muslims whereas before that society was complete, very few Muslims supported Islam...

The Caliphate is such an example... how many people will turn to God by looking at my good character and knowledge (yes some have done so) but how many?? Instead if we create a state that acts as a guardian towards its people, then people will be drawn to such a society and state... their hearts will easily open to Islam then...

@chharoonahmad

I am not sure I understand your question here? Are you asking why does Turkey have close relations with Pakistan and if this is because of the support of undivided Indian Muslims to Khilafat movement in the 1920s?

Then the answer is IMO no. The Muslim League founders as well as Jinnah were never supportive of the Khilafat-Non-Cooperation movement. On the other hand, Hakim Ajmal Khan, Ali Brothers e.t.c who were nationalists till their death were the founders of the movement. The close Pakistani-Turkish relatonship has more to do with the Cold war era military alliances that Pakistan built. So when Pakistan became a member of Baghdad Pact and later CENTO, a close relationship was forged with Turkey on the military to military level. In both countries military played a predominant role in politics. And this affected political relations as well at the govt. level. At people-to-people level I am sure many countries including India on average will have goodwill towards the Pakistani people if not towards the govt./establishment. And so it would be for Turkey as well.

However, with a more democratic Turkey and Turkish politics less dominated with the military, the fall of Soviet Union and the AKPs goal of having zero problems with everyone Turkish relations have improved a lot with India.

If I remember correctly, the Turkish position is no longer the implementation of UN resolutions on Kashmir which it kept stating till the 90s but more towards bilateral resolution of Kashmir between India and Pakistan keeping Kashmir aspirations in mind which is ostensibly closer to the Indian point of view.

If your question is about the Khilafat/non-cooperation movement in general, that is a longer topic. It came about as a combination of things incuded the Jallianwala Bagh massacre, the involvement of muslims of undivided India (which comprised about a 1/3 of Muslim global population) in protection of lands of Hejaz and Arabs from British/French colonization, and the support to the struggles of independance of suppressed people.