Great Janjua
Marriage is bs so is Love that's it that's the news
Can I ask the reason for that?I wish I could. That was my decision as well but family is gonna push me sooner or later.
Can I ask the reason for that?
New Recruit
I'm too headstrong of a person. I like to do things my own way. And I can't get along well with everyone.Can I ask the reason for that?
This comprehensive answer is really helpful. Thank you so much brother. May Allah bless you.
Everyone's like that in their 15-25's. That feeling changes with time. What is ur age and qualification? Do u study or work?I'm too headstrong of a person. I like to do things my own way. And I can't get along well with everyone.
New Recruit
Thank you so much. I hope she finds a good match inshaAllah.No problem. I have a sister facing the same challenge you are. You are my sister too. If there is anything else I can do to help please let me know.
Parents are too ignorant and proud these days unfortunately, Thinking that they are all best.Mufti Menk said you can meet the potential spouse any number of times you want until you've made a decision but that does not happen where I come from. Arranged marriages here mean parents are going to meet the person and you just have the final say. How can someone make decision like that?
New Recruit
23. I'm a medical student. Will practice in future inshaAllah.Everyone's like that in their 15-25's. That feeling changes with time. What is ur age and qualification? Do u study or work?
Do you really think these so-called “Love relations” of uni/workplace workout cool ?They stay together till death but do they get fed up of each other? Do they regret their decision?
That's not funny!
23 ? Rishta hojana chahiye phir to. #IStandWithYourParents23. I'm a medical student. Will practice in future inshaAllah.
New Recruit
I don't think so.Do you really think these so-called “Love relations” of uni/workplace workout cool ?
Jab rishta hojaye, Ask his contact details, Stay in contact. And openly ask your parents to keep a gap between nikah and rukhsati like 3-4 weeks. In this span of time, Try to hangout with himI don't think so.
Sofa pay bithatay hain, aur Bed pay littatay hain.We might think sometimes that “Na ek bar bat ki na meeting, Jhat se rukhsati karke bed par bitha dia”.
Seems quite strange to me though. A bit of understanding is required (Ziada bhi nai).
@Blacklight What’s your view ?
Woah........Sofa pay bithatay hain, aur Bed pay littatay hain.
Anymore than this and people will get upset.
Marriage is a compromiseHow do arranged marriages work? Would members here advise against or in favour of arranged marriages? Does the couple need to have understanding and feelings for each other before marriage?