Why we Indians need Joe here

Finally some sense. I thought Indians here like to inject AIDS virus into their veins and consider themselves healthy the way they were praising the bandicoot.
The Country and needs a Course correction its time we call a Spade a Spade... we had Handed our Nation in platters to these Fibrels , Communist, Hypocrites for over 6 Decades ... But I wont repeat Mistake... These Highly Intellectual Liberal are good Show Pieces in History Books ...

I want a Developed India not for my GrandChildrens, But for me within in my Life span... So I dont have time for Compromising, Adjusting and all...

I am a Hindu ... U dont need to teach how to respect elders to a Hindu... Our Day start's after seeking blessing of our Parents... 1 out of 7 Pind dan every Hindu makes once in a year is for every departed souls in this world who didnt get a Proper Cremation ... Unlike those intellect who have made Old Age homes a Fashion in India ...

and for God sake ...Leaving Pakistan Defence forum is not Equal to Leaving India ... lol...

Non taken and i don't fight for team india either............................I was speaking more in terms of moral support. BTW if he doesn't need any one to speak on his behalf then shouldn't YOU not be.....:whistle:
Agreed, he does not need my support either, he should just keep posting on technical matters instead of engaging usual trolls, BTW djinn Bhai sab khairiyat? I sincerely hope ur family is fine in Pakistan after that earthquake:-) tremors felt in my place too:(

I asked him once but he didn't say, so perhaps some of you guys know what branch of the forces Shearer saab was in ?

honest curiosity, that is all.

Comment salvaged due to that hilarious punchline about Lady Gaga. I am sure gonna borrow it :D
I am an avid follower of hardrock/metal can't stand these new age abominations:p:

Agreed, he does not need my support either, he should just keep posting on technical matters instead of engaging usual trolls, BTW djinn Bhai sab khairiyat? I sincerely hope ur family is fine in Pakistan after that earthquake:-) tremors felt in my place too:(
Yes, every one is fine. Thank you for asking. I quite enjoyed those tremors since they fill you with terror and I'm a lil sadistic :p:

Doc likes joe and arundathi Roy? That's a coincidence. :lol:

OT: Joe is a harmless guy... I personally enjoy his posts.

I asked him once but he didn't say, so perhaps some of you guys know what branch of the forces Shearer saab was in ?

honest curiosity, that is all.

He wasn't in any..He was associated for a while with defence psu 's on an academic or supplier level if I am not wrong.

Yes, every one is fine. Thank you for asking. I quite enjoyed those tremors since they fill you with terror and I'm a lil sadistic :p:
aap zyada badass na bane djinn Bhai hume bhi pata hai aap ke kaise tote udd gaye the earthquake sunn kar:p: btw glad to know ur family is safe:-) first thing I did after hearing this news was calling my mom who is visiting delhi and nearby places these days, mere jaan me jaan ayi sunkar ke sab sahi salamat hai:)

I respect him. I know he is intolerant. I tolerate that. :) Won't speak for the others.

Of late he has become a spokesman for the radical fringe tbh.

Wow and u are a beacon of tolerance!!??
Some nerve u have got man.

Why we need Joe here? Why does this question arise at all? He is not a pseudo-secular, the newly invented term that right wing nationalists love to apply anybody here who do not agree with their own unrealistic ideas and opinions. He explained himself repeatedly, not sure why Rights wings tend to cling on this argument again and again. Neither he ever declared himself a communist, as far as my knowledge goes. It's in fact funny to call him that if you know a little bit more about him. His knowledge about Hinduism (his belief in atheism did not deter him away from reading about it), sorry to say folks, is MUCH better than any of you Indians. I need not say about his contribution in general history or military history and strategic affairs, his posts (both earlier and those recently) if you had cared to read with patience, we would not have to ask why we need him at all.

Some said, he is from an earlier generation and deserve respect. Give me a break, guys. We need to respect him because we respect our grand fathers and teachers!! That is not respect but tolerance. Posters like Ray or Joe define a society, (much unlike most of us here) who represent quality, refined thoughts which needs to be acknowledged with utmost respect. What a few members hurled at him is real unfortunate and only proves that he is in fact accurate in assessing the 'nationalists' in most of the cases.
Joe hates all who do not agree with him. His knowledge of Hinduism has never been a topic of discussion. I doubt it is good as he has repeatedly dismissed the entire 'thing' as 'superstitious nonsense'. Something he has not extended to other faiths. BUT EVEN that is not the issue.

His responses are the problem. His refusal to reform is the problem. His stubborn reluctance to treat others as human beings is a problem. His pathological hate for his ideological opponent is a problem.

It's like He is the sole Righteous Among us Indians.

And nobody 'needs' to respect him.

If India was truly defined by the likes of Joe, we would have a gentler form of an uniform Stalinist state (minus the centralized economy) where everyone think alike (and the rest rot in jails).

Btw, Shuvo Bijoya. :)

aap zyada badass na bane djinn Bhai hume bhi pata hai aap ke kaise tote udd gaye the earthquake sunn kar:p: btw glad to know ur family is safe:-) first thing I did after hearing this news was calling my mom who is visiting delhi and nearby places these days, mere jaan me jaan ayi sunkar ke sab sahi salamat hai:)
Nahi honestly i do enjoy such situations in a freaky kind of way. Back in 2005 i watched ' Dawn of the Dead' the day that devastating EarthQuake shook entire Pakistan. And the post apocalypse scenario was so something to relate to----In a sense there was fear everywhere.:devil:

Wow and u are a beacon of tolerance!!??
I don't claim to be the ONLY tolerant guy. Theka lekay nai rakha. :P

Thanks. :tup:

Cleared the NDA screening tests inspite of being colorblind. Was caught later. Was told the same thing there as well. :D

a.jpg

troll.jpg