Why pray in Arabic and not in a language we understand?

no brother I think i failed to convey.
how it is possible for a human to translate ALLAH pak's word. because Quran is ALLAH pak's word.
it is very difficult to translate human poetry.
For example
if you ever translate any song from urdu to English .. how much this song will attract audience??? because the poetry and the style is totaly made for urdu. here Qura pak whe recite and Tillawah in Arabic gives a very change feelig compare to urdu or any other laguage. here i only am indicating Tillawah of Quraa pak.
and as for the orders in Quraan it is very necessarily be easy in language you understad easlily.

Allah Talah nay insan ko ashraful makhlokat bana kar bheja hai , isi insan nay Allah ka paigham logo tak pohnchaya hai .. meray bhai tu insan kyu Quran translate nahi kar sakta, Also Quran is Allahs book meant for the humans in this world its not specific to arabs only...

Lastly and most importantly there are Ayats in Quran restricting that it should be read Arabic .. !?

Chogy!
Firstly please understand that the edict is from Allah. ...

This is the religious aspect of Islam as explained to me, and as I have understood it. You can choose to listen or ignore it. However, you asked the question and I have explained it to you.
Kind regards
Araz

I do appreciate the time you took to explain this, although I do not agree with it, being Christian. But it's all good, we have differing views and can discuss them. I also appreciate your more enlightened view in that yes indeed, non Muslims can gain forgiveness and Justification.

It took centuries for mainstream Christians to acknowledge that yes, it is possible to gain Heaven without following Jesus in the Christian sense. There are still fundamentalists who dispute this, but they aren't a majority.

Please may I ask for a source where Allah declares that the questions on the Day of Judgement will be asked in Arabic?
Never made that statement my self. Have heard something like this and will provide you a source as soon as I can get one
Araz

Never made that statement my self. Have heard something like this and will provide you a source as soon as I can get one
Araz

Neither did I before this thread, and I am trying to find the source myself too. I highly doubt it though. Thank you for your help though.

Allah Talah nay insan ko ashraful makhlokat bana kar bheja hai , isi insan nay Allah ka paigham logo tak pohnchaya hai .. meray bhai tu insan kyu Quran translate nahi kar sakta, Also Quran is Allahs book meant for the humans in this world its not specific to arabs only...

Lastly and most importantly there are Ayats in Quran restricting that it should be read Arabic .. !?
Quran should be read in its original language yes for non arabs you can read translation but remember Quran never can be exactly translated into any other language

Neither did I before this thread, and I am trying to find the source myself too. I highly doubt it though. Thank you for your help though.
There is an authentic Hadeeth to the effect that the language of the dwellers of Jannah is Arabic. It may have been extrapolated from that , but to the best of my knowledge there is no hadeeth to support the question and answer bit.
Araz

Chogy
I respect your decision and thank you for the grace with which you have responded. There is enough space on this earth for every one to live in peace but for the greed of few.
Kind regards

There is an authentic Hadeeth to the effect that the language of the dwellers of Jannah is Arabic. It may have been extrapolated from that , but to the best of my knowledge there is no hadeeth to support the question and answer bit.
Araz

Thank you for confirming my understanding.

It is just another example of wild and unfounded "extrapolations" leading us all astray for no good reason because we do not properly use the greatest gift Allah has given us: our intelligent minds.

Incredible - just incredible - Jannah has a language and it's arabic - just incredible - no, not imbecilic, just beyond stupid!

Muse: Please note that a dogmatic belief in the language of Jannah, not to mention the concept of Jannah itself, must be respected at all times.

VC

If Jannah is Jannah, does it really have a language? It seems to me that this kind of impish literalism is very dangerous and just plain silly.

VC

If Jannah is Jannah, does it really have a language? It seems to me that this kind of impish literalism is very dangerous and just plain silly.

Of course I respect your right to believe that, but I accord the same respect to all beliefs. After all, there is no robust way to judge dogmatic beliefs, is there?

Having said that, I do agree with you that wild and unfounded "extrapolations" do lead us all astray for no good reason if we do not use our brains.

Muse
You are denying an authentic hadeeth of the prophet(PBUH). Do you even comprehend what you are saying. If the whole religious thing is a farce for you then fell free to carry on, but if you claim to be a follower of the prophet(PBUH) dont deny what he has said without proof to the contrary.
Araz

uhhh, yeah hi....

the old testament of the Holy Bible is written in Hebrew; new testament written in Greek....does it mean all Christians are Hebrew or Greek speaking (or that they must be)

the Bible also comes translated in dozens of languages as well

some of you people need to start thinking with your brains