Why do Pakistanis keep Indian names for their restaurants abroad?

The name Indian comes from the Indus river anyway, which flows through Pakistan so this is a non-issue.

Simple, they dont have enough self respect.

I am a businessman and trust me i will cut my balls, fry them and feed to dogs before i will name my company(pv ltd) or my product after pakistan.

Hahahahahaha

Very proud head shake

Simple, they dont have enough self respect.

I am a businessman and trust me i will cut my balls, fry them and feed to dogs before i will name my company(pv ltd) or my product after pakistan.

Let's be fair, these people do have a business to run and need to put food on the table.

But yeah, I'd never do this, and I've never seen a restaurant that does such a thing.

Let's be fair, these people do have a business to run and need to put food on the table.

But yeah, I'd never do this, and I've never seen a restaurant that does such a thing.

Business is one thing and literally using others name because you belive your brand is weak is another.

Being a brahmin this ball baccan is cake walk for us but still i dont do that.

People who put theornown identity above others are respectable in my eyes like you.

Indians can't even make Punjabi dishes right. First of all they have no concept of chikar cholay. Pakistani street cholay is one of the most delicious breakfast foods of all time. Aloo keema, they definitely don't have. They can't make karhi. Karayla gosht doesn't exist. Payaa doesn't exist.

I don't know how people can say that Punjabi food is similar when Indians can't make shit. Whereas Pakistani Punjabi food is world famous.

living with indians (pre partition) has destroyed our food like banyas we dont enjoy taste of meat but spices more...we are suppose to be carnivores but living with hindus have made us sabji khor or spice khor!
Hahah, baloch and GB food are rather bland... only “spice” we use is salt or maybe black pepper..

Indians can't even make Punjabi dishes right. First of all they have no concept of chikar cholay. Pakistani street cholay is one of the most delicious breakfast foods of all time. Aloo keema, they definitely don't have. They can't make karhi. Karayla gosht doesn't exist. Payaa doesn't exist.

I don't know how people can say that Punjabi food is similar when Indians can't make shit. Whereas Pakistani Punjabi food is world famous.

Ever seen them trying cook meat? Lol!!!!

Here is the problem with Pak restaurants in this side of the world; they are dirty. Owners dont care.
In comparison, if you go to an 'Indian' restaurant owned by a local durbanite or 4th gen asian it will be much much cleaner and very well put together menu. Nowadays, people from Bangladesh are running many of them here - not bad.

Ever seen them trying cook meat? Lol!!!!
Couple of years back... army received couple of indian guests (retired Indian generals n families)...

We were sitting in Lahore.. Army club... and the waiter came askin for breakfast ...

One of them proudly claimed he wasn’t vegetarian...( the rest were veggies)...
But the non vegetarian was “eggetarian” coz only “non veg” he’s have was eggs..

Sikhs usually have that tandoori chicken leg with red food coloring. What a joke.
Looks disgusting.

Its business,,baniya do paise ke liye kuch bhi karega,,naming it Indian makes it more exotic n desirable(serioisly nobodys heard of "pakistani cuisine") n last but not the least who eats in desi resturants,,mostly desis,,so Indian name attracts more Indians,,offfcourse subcontinent ke bahar bhayya bhyaa bhai bhai always :D

Please....be open minded, In Saudia almost in all restaurants you can find Pakistani, Indian and Bengalis working and eating in all restaurants even Indian and Pakistani restaurants are serving almost same kind of food with little change in recipe, even some times you can find mix administration or joint venture between different nations and all Indian and Pakistani restaurants are writing Pakistani, Indian and Bangladeshi food, Only in PDF we are fighting but in reality if you live aboard you will observe harmony between all south Asians.

I cant understand how the people got courage to open this type of stupid threads, and no admin is checking the quality of threads, any body can open account and copy/paste any link from facebook and youtube to start a thread.