redgriffin
Somethings from me archives. Don't remember the names but they were delicious!
I felt like some kebabs and biriyani today, Indians in India here @Paitoo etc.. you guys should srsly check out Biriyani by Kilo if you haven't already.
Nice 1, damn.. I been craving some Erachi fry too but it's a bit of a drive to get to Gunpowder who do, by far, the best I've ever had. That flaky malabar porotta, a squeeze of lime, and a beer to wash it down.. ooh lala !BBK is quite good. If you are ever in Bombay, do try the Mutton Biryani at Hotel Shalimar on Mohammad Ali road. I was a regular there. On Wednesdays they served Khichda too. It was mind blowing. Not sure if they still do.
I just returned from a one week trip to Kerala. Gorged on beef roast + malabar parathas and fish curry + rice. Have put on quite a few kilos and need to get back to exercising.
Nice 1, damn.. I been craving some Erachi fry too but it's a bit of a drive to get to Gunpowder who do, by far, the best I've ever had. That flaky malabar porotta, a squeeze of lime, and a beer to wash it down.. ooh lala !
No, this one was taken at their Emporium Mall Outlet. The food standard is the same at all their outlets.Bundu Khan at Liberty right? I used to visit the place whenever I went to Lahore. But tbh, the place is highly overrated. I found it too noisy and overstaffed with very slow service. I prefer mellow desi background music in restaurants, not Rihanna or Lady Gaga yelling their lungs out.
Btw, right next to it there's this dhaba called Capri. I love their daal mash . The place is quite dirty, a typical Lahori toota phoota interior with a lot of makhis. I used to bring my lunch to my room in Sunfort and enjoy the meal there quietly.
LOL. did you get served a prawn vindaloo instead ? The regular praw curry is generally not that fiery afaikI am starving for some Goan prawn curry and rice. I normally walk into some small family run joint and order it along with chilled beer. Once the lady made it so fiery that for 2 days my digestive system was cursing me. After the ordeal was over, I visited it again. Can't stay away.
Today I am planning to visit Shivaji Military hotel as I am in the area. Let's see if I get the opportunity. The waiters treat you like shit but the food is worth the humiliation.
Bhai terey yeh roz kay mazein hai
Love itBundu Khan at Liberty right? I used to visit the place whenever I went to Lahore. But tbh, the place is highly overrated. I found it too noisy and overstaffed with very slow service. I prefer mellow desi background music in restaurants, not Rihanna or Lady Gaga yelling their lungs out.
Btw, right next to it there's this dhaba called Capri. I love their daal mash . The place is quite dirty, a typical Lahori toota phoota interior with a lot of makhis. I used to bring my lunch to my room in Sunfort and enjoy the meal there quietly.
Veer, such is the life of a working manHome made Maggie & veg fried, banana and a self made latte for breakfast on my office table.
View attachment 883375
@Paitoo , dude there's no way I can do thatI am starving for some Goan prawn curry and rice. I normally walk into some small family run joint and order it along with chilled beer. Once the lady made it so fiery that for 2 days my digestive system was cursing me. After the ordeal was over, I visited it again. Can't stay away.
Today I am planning to visit Shivaji Military hotel as I am in the area. Let's see if I get the opportunity. The waiters treat you like shit but the food is worth the humiliation.
@Paitoo , dude there's no way I can do that
Even if it's regular spicy and I can't eat the next bite - no Matter how good it is
We aren't built for spicy stuff