US should declare that Pakistan has no claim on Kashmir:US Expert.

No your country is NOT stupid neither mine. and i am seriouse when i say US should have a base in Indian occupied Kashmir. and it is NOT Imposible in my personal view.

Sorry ji, no political party in India let that happen because we are not meant to serve Americans like other small countries. :lol:

Bro you are sounding like that Hilali chap on TV.

Yar I don't like him as well. Ok let me rephrase it:

US soldiers in Afghanistan need Pakistani support to survive. Any move in that direction and Pakistan will make sure that their stay becomes difficult by cutting off the supplies. In short, US will not make such a move which will make its pull out a little more bloody one.

U.S have already done this by making it as bilateral dispute where india will never accept pakistani demands :) .
You used to take U.S help but they are gone

Pakistan only does a lip service to IOK anyway. We know it, you know it and they know it as well that nothing can be done about it now. Pakistan is only interested in keeping Pakistani administered Kashmir. :)

US must do it and while at it, it should start arranging a hundred thousand wooden boxes. She will be needing it pretty soon.
I don't think such declaration should affect Pakistan that much if they are not going to let go Kashmir issue.

And why would they prepare hundred thousands wooden boxes, are you going to kill them for just a declaration ? 3000 American deaths brought 1 decade long Afghan war, just imagine what hundred thousands American lives lost will bring.

I hope you reply in lieu with your seniority.

Pakistan only does a lip service to IOK anyway. We know it, you know it and they know it as well that nothing can be done about it now. Pakistan is only interested in keeping Pakistani administered Kashmir. :)

that truth......

I don't think such declaration should affect Pakistan that much if they are not going to let go Kashmir issue.

And why would they prepare hundred thousands wooden boxes, are you going to kill them for just a declaration ? 3000 American deaths brought 1 decade long Afghan war, just imagine what hundred thousands American lives lost will bring.

I hope you reply in lieu with your seniority.

We will not kill them. We will just not let their supplies and equipment pass through our territory.

They have signed agreement with NDN states to vacate their arms in case of emergency :)

C-130large.jpg

:D

We will not kill them. We will just not let their supplies pass through our territory.
And this time, US won't be on back foot. So one can imagine how will they react if supplies are closed. They can get their supplies through Northern route as long as 2014, but can Pakistan bear economic sanctions if imposed by US for just 2 years ?

One has to be prepare for worst and current economic conditions of Pakistan and lack of economic shock absorbers will make things much more worst. Kindly look at this aspect Sir. In international politics, there is no place for emotions.

Last time, the 7 months closure of supply route was of no effect for Americans and even fee hike for supply route could not materialized.

And this time, US won't be on back foot. So one can imagine how will they react if supplies are closed. They can get their supplies through Northern route as long as 2014, but can Pakistan bear economic sanctions if imposed by US for just 2 years ?

One has to be prepare for worst and current economic conditions of Pakistan and lack of economic shock absorbers will make things much more worst. Kindly look at this aspect Sir. In international politics, there is no place for emotions.

Bhai US can get their supplies through northern route but what about all that heavy equipment, weapons and other stuff that cannot be airlifted? How will that move out of Afghanistan? US cannot leave it just like that.

As for the sanctions, any such move by US will compel Pakistani govt to declare / view it as an enemy and all bets will be off. And what is the guarantee that US will just stop at that? Next, they will want us to let go Baluchistan or else they will slap sanctions again. So my point is Pakistan will have to draw the line sooner rather then later and it will also have to learn to stand on its own feet.

Last time, the 7 months closure of supply route was of no effect for Americans and even fee hike for supply route could not materialized.

http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/politics/2012/06/afghanistan-war-closed-pakistan-routes-costing-u-s-100-million-a-month/

Bhai US can get their supplies through northern route but what about all that heavy equipment, weapons and other stuff that cannot be airlifted? How will that move out of Afghanistan? US cannot leave it just like that.

But Americans are using land routes from the North, only thing is that they are lengthy.

Nothing will change the fact that the borders are not changing atleast for another couple decades unless either Pakistan or India tries an adventure which i highly doubt! So be happy with what you have!

Doesn't really matter. Declare the LOC as official border and get over with the 1947 hangover. Any other way forward is not worth the bilateral cost.