US Def Sec Ashton Carter Witnesses India's Pakistan Obsession in Delhi

Sooner or later US will get sick of India...US has no replacement against Pakistan and Saudi Arabia...both are bitter truth allies..

What exactly does Pakistan, or Saudi Arabia, even offer US these days? If they did, their stock would not have fallen so low.

You know it well, don't you? Pakistan has spoiled India's credibility regarding terrorism. World is seeing and hearing what your monkeys do in Pakistan. Jhadev bhai ne humey sab batadiya hai aur ab hum wo dunya ko bata rahey hain.

From now, Jhadev will ride Pakistan-India relations. You shouldn't have had sent your naval officer for terrorist activities in Pakistan. I feel sorry for Indian navy.

No one cares about Jhadev. Pakistan tried to make media hay out of it, but it has gotten little attention beyond Pakistan. Feeble attempts have been to raise the issue diplomatically, but there are no takers. Even in Pakistan, Jahdev has ceased to be front-page news.

You just need to ask why this is so?

What exactly does Pakistan, or Saudi Arabia, even offer US these days? If they did, their stock would not have fallen so low.

No one cares about Jhadev. Pakistan tried to make media hay out of it, but it has gotten little attention beyond Pakistan. Feeble attempts have been to raise the issue diplomatically, but there are no takers. Even in Pakistan, Jahdev has ceased to be front-page news.

You just need to ask why this is so?

Because another Indian agents got caught after Jhadev's revelations, whole spy/terrorist ring is busted now........

http://www.thenews.com.pk/latest/113821-Arrested-RAW-agents-make-startling-revelations

Jhadev aka monkey (code word) has made revelations that won't come out on T.V due to their sensitivity but progress is being going on the leads he is providing. You should observe China's behavior in coming days, it will get more harsh on India. Game is on !!!

Because another Indian agents got caught after Jhadev's revelations, whole spy/terrorist ring is busted now........

The number of alleged RAW agents Pakistan has caught over the years would fill a cricket stadium.

Jhadev aka monkey (code word) has made revelations that won't come out on T.V due to their sensitivity but progress is being going on the leads he is providing. You should observe China's behavior in coming days, it will get more harsh on India. Game is on !!!

China? Who cares what China thinks. China is not India's friend.

Hi india is not pakistan, we will follow independent foreign policy. Otherhand Pakistan foreign policy always depends on money.
Its fact , seem even in US , Indian for no reason divert the debate toward Pakistan for no reason, even the debate subject is Indian issue.

#India-born #British politician Lord Meghnad Desai says Koh-e-noor belongs to #Pakistan. http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/?p=512993 via @ePakistanToday
The Koh-e-Noor saga taken another interesting turn on Monday as Indian-born British politician said the coveted diamond actually belonged to Pakistan.
“If Koh-e-noor belongs to anybody, it belongs to Pakistan,” Lord Meghnad Desai said while speaking to India Today.
Referring to the 19th-century Sikh king Ranjit Singh, who had given the stone to the British, Lord Desai reasoned that since Singh’s seat was in Lahore, the diamond should go to Pakistan.
“Because his territory was mainly in, what is now Pakistan – in Lahore there is a Ranjit Singh museum – it will go back to wherever the Punjab kingdom had its seat and his seat was in Lahore. So I think if it belongs to anybody, it belongs to Pakistan,” he said.
Indian government said Tuesday that it will make all possible efforts to get back the Koh-e-Noor Diamond from Britain despite comments by New Delhi’s solicitor general that the priceless jewel should stay with the former colonial ruler.
India has repeatedly demanded that Britain return the 105-carat diamond, which was presented to Queen Victoria in 1850 and today sits on display as part of the Crown Jewels in the Tower of London.
Read more: India backtracks, says will now try to reclaim Koh-i-Noor from UK
India’s solicitor general surprised many on Monday when he told the Supreme Court that his country should forgo its claims to the jewel because it was given to Britain as a gift by an Indian king in 1851, rather than stolen as many Indians today believe.
The ministry said the stone was a “valued piece of art with strong roots in our nation’s history” and that Prime Minister Narendra Modi was determined to get it back.
A lawyer in Pakistan last year filed a court petition calling for the stone’s return.
The Koh-e-Noor is set in the crown worn by Queen Elizabeth, the mother of the reigning monarch, at the coronation of her husband George VI in 1937, and was placed on her coffin at her funeral in 2002.
The Duchess of Cambridge, who last week visited India with her husband, Prince William, will wear the crown on official occasions when she becomes queen consort. William is second in line to the British throne.

Its funny actually, one throws rocks on his neighbor's house then start fortifying his house to protect from stones. bharat mata ki logic nirally

We can go through this chicken and egg conundrum for eternity..
Won't change the fact that terrorism emanating from our neighbors has affected the Indian nation severely along with various attempts by the same neighbor to capture a piece of land that we consider part of our nation.
It is our right to fortify our home as it is yours...if we look obsessed to you pakistanis, so be it. As if India really cares to change perceptions of Pakistanis.

We can go through this chicken and egg conundrum for eternity..
Won't change the fact that terrorism emanating from our neighbors has affected the Indian nation severely along with various attempts by the same neighbor to capture a piece of land that we consider part of our nation.
It is our right to fortify our home as it is yours...if we look obsessed to you pakistanis, so be it. As if India really cares to change perceptions of Pakistanis.

terrorism started in 1971 from our neighbor, now stones are coming back, fortify!!

You know it well, don't you? Pakistan has spoiled India's credibility regarding terrorism. World is seeing and hearing what your monkeys do in Pakistan. Jhadev bhai ne humey sab batadiya hai aur ab hum wo dunya ko bata rahey hain.

From now, Jhadev will ride Pakistan-India relations. You shouldn't have had sent your naval officer for terrorist activities in Pakistan. I feel sorry for Indian navy.

Has it?! (spoiled India's credibility)
Because I literally don't see any nation talking about this issue except Pakistanis, who's media itself has given up on the nonsensical drama.
As far as Jadhav is concerned, if you feel you have hit a goldmine, so be it..good for you!
We are on the sidelines laughing that your lot are taking directions from a #monkey...lol!
In fact we encourage you in this wild goose chase, all the while the real enemies of Pakistan (home grown islamic terrorists like ttp and jud) sit right under your nose knocking off innocent civilians and military..

terrorism started in 1971 from our neighbor, now stones are coming back, fortify!!

Great, more reason for us to fortify...

They will continue its randi rona but ajkal daal gal nahe rahe na Saudia ki taraf sey na US ki taraf sey lagay raho kuch nahe hoga

SCO is just a talking shop ; nothing else

The real deal is the AIIB and the TPP

One includes China ; Another excludes China

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Asian_Infrastructure_Investment_Bank

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Trans-Pacific_Partnership

In Asia there will be Economic and trade cooperation deals and
agreements which will INCLUDE China

But when it comes to Security matters USA will be the leader of the Anti China Alliance

You are expressing your opinion

You should ALSO try to find out what USA thinks and feels about Pakistan
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
IF US defence secretary says this to the Pakistani military delegation

http://www.dawn.com/news/1252498
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
RECENTLY, US Defence Secretary Ashton Carter reportedly opened a meeting with senior Pakistani military leaders by declaring: “I must tell you, I am a friend of India.”
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
It shows that US Pakistani relationship has become just a Transactional relatioship

You carry out a few strikes on the Taliban ; they give you 8 F 16

Again you are looking at relations between states from the prism of induvidual relations between humans, this is the biggest mistake, being a student of International Relations I can tell you that.
During cold war, US Navy even threatened Indian Navy in 1971 in Bay of Bengal, Pakistan was considered hostile by USSR after U2 incident and subsequently through out Afghan War of 1980's. With time ground realities change, today US needs to challenge China especially in Indian Ocean region, that is where India's role comes in, I am not surprised when Ashton Carter said, again he said it because its in his country's interests. When there is a rising power, the current superpower tries to challenge its rise, this is what US is doing precisely.
Same goes with Pak-Russia relationship, being adversaries for 60+ years, today they are signing energy and defence deals, which no one could have thought of previously, why because its in their interests.

BTW, you need to do more research on F-16 issue, its much better to do that rather than viewing interstate relationships like a layman. When Pakistan purchased 18 F-16 Block 52 C/Ds in 2006 ( including 500 AIM 120 C5 BVR missiles) , the US gave option to purchase 18 more, Pakistan exercised that option, to get 8 more and reports indicate they will go for 10 further F-16's to complete the option of 18 more F-16's. Not to forget, we are also buying 15+9 (recent order)= 24 AH-1Z Viper gunships + 1000 hellfires, again as I said our convergence of interests is war on terror, thus you see these deals go through.

Its kinda a situation where Indian keep eye on US President lips...moment he say, South Asia, Indian abruptly start shouting.... "" see see its Pakistan not me not me...."...we never started nuclear race in asia...its Pakistan who explode first nukee..............

I think you missed my point Broheim..

I'm not saying this is anyone's fault and nothing that India and Pakistan can do to increase people to people contact (unless visa free travel is allowed in both countries which is a long shot)..but the unwarranted hate we see on PDF is just a PDF phenomenon and those hating have hardly to never met anyone accross from their border...because in neutral settings, Indians and Pakistanis get along better than fine.

Lastly, dignitaries and heads of state making official visit does not count as people to people contact.
Only when we from either side meet and interact with each other meaningfully( as we do abroad) will perceptions change and call to end hostilities have an organic root.

Earlier we have had this so called People to people contacts

Do you know The people to people contact was at its BEST just prior
to 2008 Mumbai attacks

We had cricket tours ; Pakistan players played in the IPL --First IPL

And then out of the blue we had Mumbai 26/ 11

In fact on that DAY ; Pakistan Foreign minister was in New Delhi

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Now coming to another point

Even at the BEST of times The Number of Visas given to people
were 5000 Per year ; Maximum

But did it solve any thing

No because the Number of people who hate India is nearly 90 Percent of the population

#India-born #British politician Lord Meghnad Desai says Koh-e-noor belongs to #Pakistan. http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/?p=512993 via @ePakistanToday
The Koh-e-Noor saga taken another interesting turn on Monday as Indian-born British politician said the coveted diamond actually belonged to Pakistan.
“If Koh-e-noor belongs to anybody, it belongs to Pakistan,” Lord Meghnad Desai said while speaking to India Today.
Referring to the 19th-century Sikh king Ranjit Singh, who had given the stone to the British, Lord Desai reasoned that since Singh’s seat was in Lahore, the diamond should go to Pakistan.
“Because his territory was mainly in, what is now Pakistan – in Lahore there is a Ranjit Singh museum – it will go back to wherever the Punjab kingdom had its seat and his seat was in Lahore. So I think if it belongs to anybody, it belongs to Pakistan,” he said.
Indian government said Tuesday that it will make all possible efforts to get back the Koh-e-Noor Diamond from Britain despite comments by New Delhi’s solicitor general that the priceless jewel should stay with the former colonial ruler.
India has repeatedly demanded that Britain return the 105-carat diamond, which was presented to Queen Victoria in 1850 and today sits on display as part of the Crown Jewels in the Tower of London.
Read more: India backtracks, says will now try to reclaim Koh-i-Noor from UK
India’s solicitor general surprised many on Monday when he told the Supreme Court that his country should forgo its claims to the jewel because it was given to Britain as a gift by an Indian king in 1851, rather than stolen as many Indians today believe.
The ministry said the stone was a “valued piece of art with strong roots in our nation’s history” and that Prime Minister Narendra Modi was determined to get it back.
A lawyer in Pakistan last year filed a court petition calling for the stone’s return.
The Koh-e-Noor is set in the crown worn by Queen Elizabeth, the mother of the reigning monarch, at the coronation of her husband George VI in 1937, and was placed on her coffin at her funeral in 2002.
The Duchess of Cambridge, who last week visited India with her husband, Prince William, will wear the crown on official occasions when she becomes queen consort. William is second in line to the British throne.
Koh i noor belongs to pakistan? Why only Koh i noor? Entire India belongs to Pakistan. :D
It was evil Britain who partitioned Akhand Pakistan to make Bharatvarsh. :lol:
Otherwise, when Alexander started victory row, he attacked Pakistani, British came here and established East Pakistan Company.
Pakistanis contributed to WW1 etc. etc. many glorious things.
Seriously Mr. @RiazHaq and your companions, if you guys are so much fond of Indian things, why made a separate country? There's no benefit of boasting of some isolated eras of territory, or coining new terms like"British India was a different country" to erase India from history, won't change history.
Pakistan has no identity of own. Just a concept coined by Muslim league.
Entire world knows it. :D