traders / businesses going on strike . IMF screwing pakistan

I agree. The intention should always be there. This will be a long term process, we have to remain patient. But it's nice to know you believe in the Islamic financial system. In today's era, people would ridicule you for proposing such ideas.
Jazakallah Khair.
actually, they are ridiculing themselves.--- I really don't care, in words of Allama Muhammad Iqbal:
Agar'che but hain Jamaat ki Astinun mein
mujhey hai hukm'e Azan, La ilaha il lallah.

in words of Baba Bullay Shah:
Kalimah parhi'ya ut'tun ut'tun
Tay gal Andaron nah Mein Jani.

And above all, our Prophet Muhammad saw' said:
Abu Huraira reported: The Messenger of Allah, peace and blessings be upon him, said, “Years of treachery will come over people in which liars are believed and the truthful are denied, the deceitful are trusted and the trustworthy are considered traitors, and the disgraceful will deliver speeches.” It was said, “Who are the disgraceful?” The Prophet said, “Petty men with authority over the common people.”

Source: Sunan Ibn Mājah 4036

Everybody pays tax in Pakistan. Every single person.
How much tax Mr. Niazi pays ?

1 lac according to 2017 report. He has 1300+ kanal agricultural land and several properties, dollar accounts and euro accounts and the poor guy only earns 1.5 lac per month so he has to pay 1 lac tax per year.

Yes that's what declared, but what about income of NAML University and audits of funds given in his hospitals ?

Everybody pays tax in Pakistan. Every single person.
How much tax Mr. Niazi pays ?

Yeah and getting what they pay for. Paying tax on electricity,gas etc getting service too.

Imran khan pays income tax

1% is paying income tax. This will give you little idea what will happen when everyone start paying income tax

55.jpg

Above taken from https://pakistaneconomy.wordpress.com/2010/01/16/taxes-in-pakistan/

Let's ask PTI supporters.

@AZ1 @Longhorn
@Shane
Thanks for tagging me.
What you need to know about me is that I am not a PTI supporter. I am a Pakistan supporter. I don't have any allegiance to a political party, biradri, province, caste, sect or even religion if it comes down to that.
I believe in standing up for what is right, not what is right for me at a particular point in time. I believe in supporting a person or cause that is right and just, regardless of affiliation.
I don't indulge in whataboutery or moral relativism to justify the the crimes of one party or another. I don't have any special emotional bond with IK or PTI beyond the fact that I hope they will clean up the filth that masquerades as Pakistani governance. Jiyalaism or patwariism or any other ism, doesn't do it for me,( I actually have more respect for the looters than the morons who defend them) I'm not a brainless mug that would be used by or impressed by power. What I want is what is best for my country and for my people not for the party I have chosen to follow, not for a select group of individuals that I may have chosen to put on a pedestal, not my party right or wrong.
To that end I would say that if IK has done something that that contravenes the law then he should be charged, tried and punished for the crime he has committed,( wo mere mamu ka beta hai kiya?) exactly the same as I want NS, Zardari, their families and their cronies punished for what they have done to this country and it's people.
The only way any society becomes ordered and progressive is if the law is applied without fear or favour, regardless of rank or status and when people develop a sense of principle and ethics rather than tribalistic cultism where your family, party, country, biradri, sect, religion can do no wrong. We as a nation are a million miles away from these qualities. What you see in Pakistan and Pakistani politics is result of a lack of these qualities.
I hope this helps.

in 2017 it was pMLN govt so why didn't they took action. Having agricultural land or account is not the indicator of earning huge and for income tax. How would you know all this since you have not pay any income taxes and you are tax evader so I guess you will never know about how much one has to give income tax on his earning in pakistan.

Let them go on strike. They engage in tax evasion and corrupt practices but still expect growth and fair treatment.
Plenty of honest unemployed in Pakistan who can take their place in 2-3 years.

Let them go on strike. They engage in tax evasion and corrupt practices but still expect growth and fair treatment.
Plenty of honest unemployed in Pakistan who can take their place in 2-3 years.
The question is not about strike anymore, it's about on what scale the strike will be observed.-- I think it's going to be big.

Imran Khan instead of trusting/siding with the common people decided to side with the typical ruling class+ corrupt bureaucracy, that's a recipe for disaster.

Dear, dear what do you know about business, economy,trade,well if you have practical experience in any field, I offer you partnership in my business wort 10000000000000000000000 Pounds Sterling, all you have to do is to earn just that much which can keep me accustommed to my lifestyle, healthcare expences etc, at par, rest of the profit would be yours ,
Come on if you have that much man-boobs.

@Human&hummanity

Yeah and getting what they pay for. Paying tax on electricity,gas etc getting service too.
They are getting electricity and gas against their tax ? wah
Not only sales tax ! but
I pay tax on my agricultural land, because it's provincial tax, I would be considered non tax payer !
and Pakistanis pay tax on one commodity multiple times. That's totally unfair.
For example, a person pays tax on phone card and then on package and then on every call in that package.

And what if every Pakistani starts paying back 99.9% of his income in tax ? No thing is going to change because your
FBR is corrupt, your govt is corrupt, your leaders are corrupt including your current ruling leaders !

Pakistani tax system is same as bhata of MQM in karachi

in 2017 it was pMLN govt so why didn't they took action. Having agricultural land or account is not the indicator of earning huge and for income tax. How would you know all this since you have not pay any income taxes and you are tax evader so I guess you will never know about how much one has to give income tax on his earning in pakistan.

Why do you keep calling me tax evader? I just told you earlier i pay taxes.

You already know why PMLN did things the way they did. Because they're corrupt.

Yes, agricultural land is an indicator of earning huge. I know people in my village who don't even have a kanal worth of agri land but earn a crap ton.

Give me 1300 kanal land and I'll buy my whole village. 1 lac tax is pennies on such a gigantic land.

I guess you're clueless to how profitable agriculture is and the immense profits.

They are getting electricity and gas against their tax ? wah
Not only sales tax ! but
I pay tax on my agricultural land, because it's provincial tax, I would be considered non tax payer !
and Pakistanis pay tax on one commodity multiple times. That's totally unfair.
For example, a person pays tax on phone card and then on package and then on every call in that package.

And what if every Pakistani starts paying back 99.9% of his income in tax ? No thing is going to change because your
FBR is corrupt, your govt is corrupt, your leaders are corrupt including your current ruling leaders !

Pakistani tax system is same as bhata of MQM in karachi
You are paying tax on agricultural land very smart why you didn't mention that you are exempt from income generate from agriculture? but of course why would you mention that? it will not serve your purpose. Do one thing take a trip to anywhere in the world. First start 99% paying taxes then complain. Don't fire a short in the thin air this institute corrupt that institute corrupt. Thing is public also corrupt and you know that very well.