traders / businesses going on strike . IMF screwing pakistan

No doubt he has 4 more years to walk the walk.

However, he is taking right steps beginning with documenting the economy and making sure people pay taxes.

I know of many different type of businesses where people are making profits of well excess of 50lakhs and yet pay zero tax. If I had made that much money in Aus the tax would have been close to 6 to 7 lakhs.

Without bringing them into tax net and all other traders into tax net we will not be able to recover. we have massive revenue shortfall.

Let us see how he delivers results over the remainder of his term in office.

taxpayer-you-are-disturbing-the-balance-you-must-pay-more-influential-tax-electricity-gas-thief-7712.jpg
the opposite happening for the first time
but the infleuntials are called influentials because they have influence

this 30% of population who compromise of elite upper middle class who dont pay anything can easily sway the poor class and thus by their black mail have held the country hostage

No doubt he has 4 more years to walk the walk.

However, he is taking right steps beginning with documenting the economy and making sure people pay taxes.

I know of many different type of businesses where people are making profits of well excess of 50lakhs and yet pay zero tax. If I had made that much money in Aus the tax would have been close to 6 to 7 lakhs.

Without bringing them into tax net and all other traders into tax net we will not be able to recover. we have massive revenue shortfall.
irony is they tax the people(i.e collect sales tax) and dont pass it to the govt..in other wards at this stage we are looking at fraud not income tax!!!

Exactly. The fella Bleazure here believes that by passing on the GST and than also having to pay tax on the profit is double taxing the business. When in reality what they are doing is passing on GST they collected from the people and it is not a tax on business.

Yet they also fail to pass on this GST collected by them.

1. People don't want to pay tax, and they cry about no facilities.
2. People don't want to pay tax and then cry about govt taking loans
3. People don't want to pay tax and then cry about the indirect taxes applied.

Lanat on all tax evaders. Don't care about your excuses, if you don't pay your due share then you are a burden on the country. Its time to cleanse the country of these leeches.

I wonder what these people would have done if they lived at the early period of Islamic Khilafah? All the Khulafaah collected zakat, very similar to how government's collect tax. Those who resisted without reason, as you probably know, were taught a lesson.

without taxes, Pakistan will be unable to build its own rail, roads, ports, airports, etc. It can't afford to provide education to all like countries the US do - K-12 education is free.

I wonder what these people would have done if they lived at the early period of Islamic Khilafah? All the Khulafaah collected zakat, very similar to how government's collect tax. Those who resisted without reason, as you probably know, were taught a lesson.

without taxes, Pakistan will be unable to build its own rail, roads, ports, airports, etc. It can't afford to provide education to all like countries the US do - K-12 education is free.

zakat = 2.5 %

income tax = 17 - 20 %

there is income tax in islam

1. People don't want to pay tax, and they cry about no facilities.
2. People don't want to pay tax and then cry about govt taking loans
3. People don't want to pay tax and then cry about the indirect taxes applied.

Lanat on all tax evaders. Don't care about your excuses, if you don't pay your due share then you are a burden on the country. Its time to cleanse the country of these leeches.

no body is leaving pakistan

PTI social media teams are getting desperate as evident from your post .

now everyone is a chor in neya pakistan

Exactly. The fella Bleazure here believes that by passing on the GST and than also having to pay tax on the profit is double taxing the business. When in reality what they are doing is passing on GST they collected from the people and it is not a tax on business.

Yet they also fail to pass on this GST collected by them.

mr tax collector

there is a case of restaurants in islamabad who are charging 17 % GST to customers and dont pay FBR. the backlog of these Islamabad restaurants alone is going till 2012 and FBR is yet to make recoveries .

by all means, punish those who are extorting GST and not paying back , my issue is with unjust and unfair taxation on small traders .

this govt drive will fail ,

in khi electronuc markers,mobile market and tyre market was shut and masha Allah all three mainly markets rely on smuggling to get their inventory!

bhai wah!

zakat = 2.5 %

income tax = 17 - 20 %

there is income tax in islam

That is correct in Islam, Khums is 1/5th of profits or income which is 20%. Also is Ushr which is a tax on imports which is 10%.

no body is leaving pakistan

PTI social media teams are getting desperate as evident from your post .

now everyone is a chor in neya pakistan

Please tell me if anything i said is wrong? Tax evasion is even haram in Islam.

in khi electronuc markers,mobile market and tyre market was shut and masha Allah all three mainly markets rely on smuggling to get their inventory!

bhai wah!

luxury items

Chambers and industry alarmed by traders’ strike; support documentation efforts
LAHORE/KARACHI: On the first business day after the nationwide traders’ strike, various chambers of commerce and industry associations gave a mixed response. Where all agreed that documentation of the economy is a worthwhile objective, some felt that the government should adopt a softer approach towards the concerns of the trader community whereas others denounced the use of strikes as a tool to advance commercial interests.
https://www.dawn.com/news/1494312/c...-traders-strike-support-documentation-efforts