traders / businesses going on strike . IMF screwing pakistan

Why do you keep calling me tax evader? I just told you earlier i pay taxes.

You already know why PMLN did things the way they did. Because they're corrupt.

Yes, agricultural land is an indicator of earning huge. I know people in my village who don't even have a kanal worth of agri land but earn a crap ton.

Give me 1300 kanal land and I'll buy my whole village. 1 lac tax is pennies on such a gigantic land.

I guess you're clueless to how profitable agriculture is and the immense profits.

Pakistani people have one major problem. If you have a different opinion they will slander you. Such slander under sharia law will get you lashes if not proven.

Why do you keep calling me tax evader? I just told you earlier i pay taxes.

You already know why PMLN did things the way they did. Because they're corrupt.

Yes, agricultural land is an indicator of earning huge. I know people in my village who don't even have a kanal worth of agri land but earn a crap ton.

Give me 1300 kanal land and I'll buy my whole village. 1 lac tax is pennies on such a gigantic land.

I guess you're clueless to how profitable agriculture is and the immense profits.
lol you can earn $1000000 from agriculture and you don't have to pay income tax on it. Agriculture is exempt and it's for all not just one guy.

IMF jewish slave policies are failing pakistan .

expect more chaos now

shabbar zaidi, a known tax evader and thief, is now failing imran khan

now we will tell govt their place ...

IMF budget, my A***

---------------

https://www.thenews.com.pk/print/496784-traders-nationwide-strike-from-13th
KARACHI: The business community announced to observe countrywide shutter down strike on July 13 (Saturday) against hike in sales tax. All Pakistan Anjuman-e-Tajran (APAT) announced a nationwide shutter-down strike from July 13. A strike was underway in Gujranwala by the Anjuman-e-Tajran Cloth Board, while the association's president announced that they would keep all shops and markets closed on Tuesday as well. Markets and shops would remain closed in Saeed Nagri Bazaar, Urdu Bazaar, Thakur Singh Bazaar, and Sarafa Bazaar for two days. The association's president threatened that the strike might continue indefinitely if the additional taxes are not withdrawn.

A similar strike against rise in taxes was going on in Faisalabad as well, with markets including Ghalla Mandi and Chowk Ghanta Ghar completely closed.

Traders and businessmen called a strike against imposition of 17 percent sales tax in the tribal districts as well, with as many as 35 steel mills reportedly shut down in the tribal regions. The president of the Fata Steel Mills Association has threatened to protest outside the provincial assembly if the tax is not withdrawn.

The marble industry was also affected in Mardan, with factory owners and labourers staging a protest rally from the industrial estate to the Commissioner's office against the government for the rise in sales tax.

The protesters said that the government was not willing to budge despite the fact that marble factories in the province had been closed for the past nine days.

President of the All Pakistan Anjuman-e-Tajran Ittehad said that the strike would be called against "the anti-trader policies announced by the government in the budget".

Meanwhile, the Markazi Tanzeem-e-Tajran, an organisation of traders announced to support countrywide shutter down strike on Saturday (July 13). Addressing a news conference after a meeting of different bodies of traders here, Muhammad Kashif Chaudhry rejected the budget 2019-2020 saying the traders would continue to protest till acceptance of their demands.

He said that there would be no talks with the government till their demands are accepted saying all efforts to divide the traders community would be foiled. He said the government was given 32-point charter of demands which was not given due consideration despite passage of July 7 deadline. Pakistan Traders alliance Chairman Shaikh Saleem, President Tanzeem-e-Tajran Punjab Sharjeel Mir and others were also present on the occasion.

Meanwhile, Ajmal Baloch, President All Pakistan Markazi Anjuman-e-Tajran and Khalid Chaudhry, Secretary Information Traders Action Committee Islamabad held a meeting with traders of the Islamabad Capital Territory on Wednesday and appealed them to fully participate in the nationwide shutter down strike successful on July 13, Saturday to express resentment over tax measures announced in the national budget by the federal government.

Ajmal Baloch said that shutter down strike would not be against the government, rather it would be against the IMF-dictated anti-traders’ tax measures in budget. He said the detail of conditions given in the report released by IMF on Monday was quite disturbing as implementation of these conditions would further squeeze the business activities and economy.

He said that FBR Chairman had been advising people on how to avoid tax payment and now he wanted to bring people into tax net within days, which was not feasible. He said that the government should have trained people on tax matters and created awareness in them about the benefits of tax payment, but nothing of this sort was done while amnesty scheme also seemed to have flopped. He said that FBR was not ready to listen to traders due to which trading community was worried while people were also facing great inflation.

He demanded that Prime Minister Imran Khan in consultation with traders should announce forthwith amendments in the budget; otherwise traders would go for complete shutter down on Saturday.

Khalid Chaudhry former Senior Vice President ICCI and Secretary Information Traders Action Committee Islamabad said that without bringing any reforms in FBR, the government has handed over budget matters to the IMF. He said that increase in dollar price has brought a new wave of inflation in the country while imposition of new taxes in budget has created great concerns in the business community.

He appealed to traders to observe shutter down on Saturday for protection of their business interests.
Are you in your senses .
You retailers and factory owners say we won't pay tax neither would document ourselves.
And the Imf is the problem and somewhat Jews are involved in it .
And even shabbar zaidi who is the only probably the best fbr chairman till date is known tax evqder according to you . Yar thora to research ker liya kero .
Circular debt khatam kerna.
Economy ko document kerna .
Tax daina .
In sub main Pakistan ka faida hai imf ka nhn..
Aik qatil bhil mujhe namaz perhna ka kaha to wo bhi teak hai. Aik be namzi bhi mujhe namaz pherna ka kaha Wo bhi keh sakta hai.
Imf kehta hai apna gher durst ker lo Wo nhn kerna.
I think government is ready.
And that's why they are not paying much heed to it.

The question is not about strike anymore, it's about on what scale the strike will be observed.-- I think it's going to be big.

Imran Khan instead of trusting/siding with the common people decided to side with the typical ruling class+ corrupt bureaucracy, that's a recipe for disaster.
Depends on who is right and what ruling elite is trying to protect and not.
But to say these people are honest in business or don’t engage or support corruption is folly. Whether by choice or compulsion they engage in it and turn a blind eye.

No citizen of any country likes to pay taxes, neither does he pay them willingly. Pakistani's tend to think paying tax is voluntary. A bit like giving charity.
Successful economies have successful tax collection systems that are efficient to the point of draconian. In the West you just don't mess with the tax authorities. They will close down your business and evict you from your home in order to collect if that is what you have to do. Even death is no escape. The taxman will get first dip of everything in order to collect his dues.

You got any proof of that?
If i am not wrong certain political parties have been labeled corrupt,taritor and what not,without any proof also.

تاجروں کی ہڑتال کی اصل کہانی،، غور سے پڑھ لین.

سیل ٹیکس ہے 17 فیصد. یعنی 100 پہ 17 روپے
اب ہو کیا رہا ہے کہ بڑے بڑے دکاندار اور تاجر حضرات عوام سے تو اپنی مصنوعات پہ پورا ٹیکس وصول کرتے ہیں مثال کے طور پہ 1000 کی چیز پہ 170 ٹیکس اور قیمت بنے گی 1170 رروپے.
لیکن دہائیوں سے یہ کیا کر رہے ہیں؟
عوام سے ٹیکس لیتے ہیں لیکن حکومت کو نہیں دیتے کیوں کہ 97 فیصد تاجر انکم ٹیکس میں رجسٹرڈ ہی نہیں اور نہ سیل ٹیکس میں.
اور جو رجسٹریشن کروا چکے وہ بهی اپنی سیل اور آمدن چهپا لیتے ہیں.
تو اب حکومت نے حکم دیا ہے کہ ہر تاجر یا دکاندار اپنی رجسٹریشن کروائے (جو کہ مفت ہے)
اور 50 ہزار سے زیادہ مالیت کا سامان بیچنے پہ باقاعدہ گاہک سے شناختی کارڈ کی کاپی لیں اور دیگر تمام بلز بهی گاہک کو دیں اور باقاعدہ ٹیکس نمبر ان بلز پہ موجود ہو اور بڑی مالیت کی تمام ادائیگیاں بینک سے کی جائیں تاکہ حکومت کو پتا ہو کہ کون کتنا کما رہا ہے؟
اور انکم ٹیکس اور سیلز ٹیکس کو آسان اور قابل وصولی بنایا جا سکے.
لیکن یہ بات تاجروں کو گراں گزر رہی ہے کیونکہ ان کو حرام کی لت لگ چکی ہے انهوں نے نسلوں سے ٹیکس نہیں دیا تو اب مروڑ اٹھ رہے ہیں اور یہ احتجاج کر رہے ہیں.
یاد رہے 6 لاکھ سے کم سالانہ کمائی پہ کوئی ٹیکس نہیں ہے اور 6 سے 7 لاکھ کمائی پہ بهی بس 3 ہزار سالانہ ٹیکس ہے
اور سیلز ٹیکس پہ تاجروں کا کوئی حق نہیں یہ عوام کا پیسہ ہے اور عوام یہ پیسہ حکومت کو دینے کے لیے ادا کرتی ہے ان تاجروں کو.
اب عوام سے اپیل ہے کہ آئندہ صرف اسی بندے سے خریداری یا لین دین کریں جس کی کمپنی یا دکان باقاعدہ رجسٹرڈ ہو اور اس کے پاس ٹیکس نمبر ہو. اگر کسی پہ شک بهی ہو تو ٹیکس نمبر متعلقہ ٹیکس آفس سے چیک کروایا جا سکتا ہے.
اگر آپ ایسا کریں گے تو آپ کا ٹیکس تاجروں کی جیبوں میں جانے کی بجائے حکومت کو ہی جائے گا.
یاد رکهیں دنیا کے ترقی یافتہ ممالک میں اگر برگر کی ریڑهی بهی لگانی ہو تو باقاعدہ رجسٹریشن ہوتی ہے جو کہ مفت ہی ہوتی ہے. اس کا مقصد صرف اور صرف ٹیکس کولیکشن کو بہتر بنانا ہوتا ہے اگر ریڑهی والے کی کمائی 6 لاکھ سے کم ہو گی تو اس پہ کوئی انکم ٹیکس نہیں لگے گا. یہی اصول ہر دکاندار پہ لگے گا. انکم ٹیکس صرف آپ کی بچت پہ لگے گا نا کہ ٹوٹل سیل پہ.
اور سیل ٹیکس تو جب ایک چیز بنتی ہے اور وہ اگر سیل ٹیکس میں شامل ہو تو وہ سیل ٹیکس اس پہ لگ جاتا ہے اور اس کی قیمت بڑھ جاتی ہے.
ان تاجروں کا بالکل بهی ساتھ نہ دیں یہ لوگ دہائیوں سے آپ کا پیسہ مفت میں ہڑپ کر رہے ہیں اور اپنے خزانے بهرتے آئے ہیں یہ تفصیلات پہلے مجهے معلوم نہیں تهیں یہ راز تو اب کهلا ہے کہ اس ملک میں اکثر حرام خور تاجروں پہ مشتمل ہے جنہوں نے ہمیشہ عوام کو پهدو لگایا ہے
اب پہلی بار ان کو نکیل ڈالنے کی تیاری کی گئی ہے تو یہ چیخ رہے ہیں یاد رکھیں یہ سیل ٹیکس ہر حال میں لگے گا 70 سالوں سے لگا ہوا ہے یہ کوئی نیا ٹیکس نہیں ہے پرانا ہے
بس اس بار حکومت نے عوام کی بجائے ان تاجروں کو ڈنڈا دیا ہے کہ جو پیسہ یہ عوام سے لے کر اپنی تجوریوں میں ڈال لیتے ہیں وہ حکومت کو دیں.
اس میں نہ تو ان تاجروں کا کوئی نقصان ہے اور نا عوام کا.
ہاں بس ان کو جو سالانہ اربوں روپیہ مفت میں حرام کا ملتا تها وہ نہیں ملے گا. یہ سیل ٹیکس عوام نے تو بهرنا ہی ہے تو کیا آپ نہیں چاہیں گے کہ یہ سیل ٹیکس آپ نے قومی خزانے کے لیے دیا ہے تو یہ اسی میں جائے؟
تو اب عوام سوچ لے کہ کیا اس نے ان لوگوں کا ساتھ دینا ہے جو آج تک عوام کا پیسہ خود کهاتے رہے ہیں اور آگے بهی کهانا چاہتے ہیں.

PTI is taxing the poor to death to feed the IMF. So much cruelty all in the name of, "A Better Tomorrow".
So is increasing sales tax isnt taxing the poor? Done by all the govtd

How come asking the "tajir" bradery to pay tax is?

Can you show me single tax directed to the poor

Apparently middle class and elite class has different definition of poverty

Pakistan people have to decide what they want
1. Either rich and middle class pay taxes
2. Either disband the country and let the taliban take the same tax by danda/extortion
3. Or print notes which wont work for ever
Previous strategy of loan isnt going to work as noone is lending you money anymore

You are paying tax on agricultural land very smart why you didn't mention that you are exempt from income generate from agriculture? but of course why would you mention that? it will not serve your purpose. Do one thing take a trip to anywhere in the world. First start 99% paying taxes then complain. Don't fire a short in the thin air this institute corrupt that institute corrupt. Thing is public also corrupt and you know that very well.
Pakistani are not ready for freedom..freedom comes with responsibilities

Pakistan made the decision to go to IMF under PMIK's leadership. The IMF did not force its bailout upon Pakistan.

Pakistan was put in that position by his beloved PMLN and PPP and failure of people like him who are refusing to be documented and pay taxes.

PMIK took the decision to go to IMF despite promising not to do so during his campaign. He is the responsible person here and now. The nation will have to bear the consequences.

taxpayer-you-are-disturbing-the-balance-you-must-pay-more-influential-tax-electricity-gas-thief-7712.jpg

PMIK took the decision to go to IMF despite promising not to do so during his campaign. He is the responsible person here and now. The nation will have to bear the consequences.

No doubt he did that. but the reality is he had no authority thus access to no official data. The jin of payment crisis was already born in the 3 month caretaker government's era.

He inherited a problem and tried his best to obtain funding from friendly countries. The loan from IMF is not that much $6.5 billion over 3 years which is nothing compared to overall borrowing, but it was needed to ensure that all investors and other entities can be made confident about investment in Pakistan.

No doubt he did that. but the reality is he had no authority thus access to no official data. The jin of payment crisis was already born in the 3 month caretaker government's era.

He inherited a problem and tried his best to obtain funding from friendly countries. The loan from IMF is not that much $6.5 billion over 3 years which is nothing compared to overall borrowing, but it was needed to ensure that all investors and other entities can be made confident about investment in Pakistan.

The important thing to remember here is that PMIK is responsible for implementing the structural reforms that he has agreed to do with the IMF. Let us see how well he is able to achieve that promise.

No doubt he has 4 more years to walk the walk.

However, he is taking right steps beginning with documenting the economy and making sure people pay taxes.

I know of many different type of businesses where people are making profits of well excess of 50lakhs and yet pay zero tax. If I had made that much money in Aus the tax would have been close to 6 to 7 lakhs.

Without bringing them into tax net and all other traders into tax net we will not be able to recover. we have massive revenue shortfall.