Janta bhoki mar rhi ha tum sonay k mandir bnatay jao.
Hamari Janta koi bhukhi nahi mar rahi. Our temples provide atleast 10 million meal per day free to poor. ISCON ptpvides atleast 1 million meal to hungry people per day across 100 nations. Swami prabhupad had said that Nobody should go hungry from the temple and there should be one temple every 10 kilometer so that mobody remains hungry. We are doing that only. In saurashtra region, every village has temple and anybody can go there and take meal. Nothing is asked. In a temple near my town, 3000 to 5000 prople takes meal every day. If you enter the premises, they will trll you only one thing. Do not go without taking peasad. You will be served Desi ghee halva, roti, chana, Kari rice and one or two subji.
In Jalaram tample in a village in saurashtra, they indist people not give donation becsuse temple has lots of money which they are unable to manage. Whosoever comes there is served best meal with lots of love as if they are god.
You will be surprised to know how Temples receives donations. One the temple opened in the morning. They found some bags near the door of temple. When those bags were opened, 35 million Rs were there in the bags. This is a story of 30 years back when that amount was too big. Trucks full of materil comes offloads the goods and go. Mobody knows who sent those money and goods.
I think British did a better job of taking you to the cleaners.
We are there with more than double average income Illegal migrants from some neighboring country feed in our temple and gurudwara when they are hungry.
Janta bhoki mar rhi ha tum sonay k mandir bnatay jao.
Forgot to tell you that the temple near town is also coated with gold.