Sing Vande Mataram or quit India: BJP to Muslim corporators

Indian Muslims have rejected partition similar like majority of Indians and no one will force religion on one another . The foundation of Republic of India is based on religion and Constitution of Republic of India was drafted by those who were well versed in Religious scriptures.

Why would Indian Muslims do that ? We have already aware who wants to break our nation by the basis of religion , that British tactics of divide and rule is having no place in front of majority of Indians.

For this you need to understand the difference between who are Avatars , Angels and who are role models and who are nothing.

Remember regarding Prophet Abraham Pbuh ?

Well Marut is angel according to Islam who came to earth to teach Black magic by which husband and wife can be seperated and even in Rig vedas Marut is there as Devta.

If you try to understand religion without criticism then you can understand if not then you will end up in destroying your iman.

Actually its applied on all , Hindus, Muslims, Sikhs, Christians, buddhists of Republic of India.
But They Are all minorities except Hindus and in democracy The majority and their rules are supreme so there wont be any change.They,ll have to do this unwillingly if forced.

Indian Muslims are Native Indians in majority similar like Indian Aryans and here Indian Establishment doesnt see any difference among Indians. Now the Indians are more after the development, space mission and preparing for Mars and moon.

@danger007 @adil_minhas @takeiteasy @Tshering22 @Soumitra @graphican @ThinkLogically @Khafee

Why Muslims reject Vande Mataram

The controversy over the singing of Vande Mataram has once again threatened to divide the country on communal lines.

The refusal of the Muslims to sing this song seems to have angered the Hindutva ideologues, who, without giving them an opportunity to explain their position, have accused them of being anti-national.

Hence, it becomes imperative to analyse the objections raised by the Muslim community against the recital of Vande Mataram.

The Muslim viewpoint is that Islam, being a monotheist religion, forbids the apotheosis of any deity, animate or inanimate, except God, the supreme creator.

In fact, ascribing divinity to even Prophet Mohammad is considered an act of blasphemy negating the very purpose of Islam, that is, to promote the concept of unity of mankind through the worship of a common creator.

In this context, those opposed to the Muslim point of view should know that Vande Mataram contains verses that are in direct conflict with the beliefs of Islam.

For instance, the fourth stanza of the song addresses motherland India as, "Thou art Durga, Lady and Queen, with her hands that strike and her swords of sheen, Thou art Lakshmi lotus-throned…."

When a Muslim sings these words he is forced to equate his country with the Hindu goddesses Durga and Lakshmi, thereby deifying the land of India. This goes against the concept of tawheed (oneness of God) according to which a Muslim cannot supplicate to anyone except God.

Therefore, just as one cannot force non-Muslims to recite the Quran in their gatherings, it would be most unfair to force the Muslims to violate their scriptural injunctions in the name of patriotism.

The religious predicament of the Muslims was understood in the right spirit by Jawaharlal Nehru. In October 1937, when the Congress Working Committee met in Kolkata under his presidentship, it adopted a resolution which said: The committee recognise the validity of the objection raised by Muslim friends to certain parts of the song.

While the committee has taken note of such objection insofar as it has intrinsic value, the committee wishes to point out that the modern evolution of the use of the song as part of national life is of infinitely greater importance than its setting in a historical novel before the national movement had taken shape.

Taking all things into consideration, therefore, the committee recommended that, wherever Vande Mataram is sung at national gatherings, only the first two stanzas should be sung, with perfect freedom to the organisers to sing any other song of an unobjectionable character, in addition to, or in the place of, the Vande Mataram song." (Quoted by AG Noorani in the Frontline, Jan 2-15, 1999).

Based on this resolution, it is argued that Muslims should sing the first two stanzas because there is nothing wrong in bowing before one's motherland.

But the first two stanzas cannot be seen in isolation by detaching them from the main song, particularly when the "motherland" referred to in those stanzas has been clearly identified as Durga and Lakshmi in the fourth stanza.

In other words, the salutations offered to Mother India by singing the first two stanzas would in fact amount to paying obeisance to Hindu goddesses. This is what the Muslims are objecting to.

It must be understood that Muslims respect the right of the Hindus to worship any deity of their choice but at the same time they should not be forced to deviate from their monotheist beliefs by making them sing the Vande Mataram.

That the author of the Vande Mataram imagined Bharat Mata or Mother India as part of the Hindu pantheon can be clearly seen from the traditional depiction of India as a goddess dressed in a sari holding a red flag.

Some even describe her as the goddess of fertility. In 1936, a Bharat Mata temple was built in Varanasi by Shiv Prashad Gupt and was inaugurated by none other than Mahatma Gandhi. Then in May 1983, Swami Satyamitranand Giri founded a Bharat Mata temple in Haridwar which has a statue of Bharat Mata holding a milk urn in one hand and grains in the other.

According to the temple guidebook 'the temple serves to promote the devotional attitude towards Bharat Mata, something that historians and mythological story tellers may have missed.'

Also, the largest Hindu website dedicated to the freedom movement, www.freeindia.org, has posted under the subject Bharat bhakti an ancient Sanskrit Hindu verse glorifying Mother India as a goddess.

It reads, "Ratnakaradhautapadam Himalyakirtitinim (I) Brahmarajarsiratnamdhyam vande Bharatamataram (II)". When translated it means: I pay my obeisance to Mother Bharata, whose feet are being a washed by the ocean, who wears the mighty Himalaya as her crown, and who is exuberantly adorned with the gems of traditions set by Brahmarsis and Rajarsis."

Another reason for the Muslims' reluctance to sing the Vande Mataram is fact that the novel Anandamath by Bankimchandra Chaterjee, in which it was first published, glorified the ethnic cleansing of the Muslims.

The following passage may be quoted as an example. "The rural people ran out to kill the Muslims while coming across them. In the night, people were organised in groups to go to the Muslim locality, torch their houses and loot everything.

Many Muslims were killed, many shaved their beards, smeared their bodies with soil and started singing the name of Hari. When asked, they said they were Hindus.

The frightened Muslims rushed towards the town group after group. The Muslims said, "Allah, Allah! Is the Koran Sareef proved entirely wrong after so many days? We pray five times but couldn't finish the sandal-pasted Hindus. All the universe is false." (pages 161-162 of Abbey of Delight, the English translation of Anandamath by Arabinda Das).

In any case, the Vande Mataram is a national song and not the national anthem of India, hence refusal to sing it cannot be construed as showing disrespect to the country. Given the fact that the Muslims have been singing the Jana Gana Mana ever since India attained independence, and the fact that they have laid down their lives for the country during and after the freedom struggle, their nationalist spirit cannot be doubted even for a minute.

It must be understood that India being a secular democracy, every community has the right to profess and practice its faith so long as it did not challenge the unity and integrity of the nation, and therefore, the coercive imposition of the beliefs of one religion over another would only result in communal disharmony.

A Faizur Rahman is a peace activist and executive committee member, Harmony India in Chennai. He can be reached at a.faizur.rahman@gmail.com .

http://www.hindustantimes.com/india...nde-mataram/story-rRNDm0d1waQ3FCfew9IhxJ.html

Its something like. Mooch to mard ki nishani hain. A man without mooch is Hijda! So if any of you who need proof of patriotism. If your baap or dada is moochless does it mean you call them Hijda?
Its a friggin dumb concept to make everuone prove their love for country. But even singing vandematram doesnt prove you love india.

Its something like. Mooch to mard ki nishani hain. A man without mooch is Hijda! So if any of you who need proof of patriotism. If your baap or dada is moochless does it mean you call them Hijda?
Its a friggin dumb concept to make everuone prove their love for country. If sing vandematram doesnt prove you love india.
Thanks to Modi and Hinduvata

Indian nationalism/patriotism has actually became Hindu nationalism

so if you are not Hindu nationalist then you are not patriot

Time and gain history is testament to the fact that its non-muslims who have always tried to shove their disbelief down the throat of Muslims and when their tricks and deceit failed they resorted to violence. The pagans of Mecca & arabian peninsula, Christians in andalusia, the commies in USSR, the far right in Europe & the west, buddists in Burma, commies in C. Asia, the secularists in Turkey and now hindutvadis in India - the acts of all these non-muslim power groups bears testament to this fact.

But the first two stanzas cannot be seen in isolation by detaching them from the main song, particularly when the "motherland" referred to in those stanzas has been clearly identified as Durga and Lakshmi in the fourth stanza.
This argument is superflous. A very tiny minority even knows the full song. Among those who know the full song a tinier minority will actually ever sing the full song.

Only the fist 2 stanzas are widely known. Are you actually trying to say that all those who are opposing to sing know the full song?

In other words, the salutations offered to Mother India by singing the first two stanzas would in fact amount to paying obeisance to Hindu goddesses. This is what the Muslims are objecting to.

By that Standard, Hindus worship everything you could name. Jana Gana Mana also praises a Human. Why are they okay with that?

Indian Muslims are Native Indians in majority similar like Indian Aryans and here Indian Establishment doesnt see any difference among Indians. Now the Indians are more after the development, space mission and preparing for Mars and moon.
Right ! but the concern still remains regarding the thread,s subject.

Thanks to Modi and Hinduvata

Indian nationalism/patriotism has actually became Hindu nationalism

so if you are not Hindu nationalist then you are not patriot

Hindu means Indian Nation aka native Indians aka Adivasi . Indian is even nationality and we Indians have absorbed people even from other nations and what we are seeing is colonization since many centuries but still we are fighting for our existence. The same Arabs are going through , the same Africans are going through.

If EU wants to be completely white nation then what is wrong if we Indians wants this ?

Agar hum Indians yeh boltey hain tou hum racist howay aur hum ko saare International conventions ko dekhna padhta hain aur jab Indian/Arab/African legal immigrants ke saath open violation hota hain EU mein tou behind close doors baat hoti hain , jaise kay kuch howa hi nahi . Trade , relations sab chalega even jab official complaint lodge hoti hain .

Hum legal immigrants tou bas ek registry hain . Highly skill professionals aka Slaves . How to make someone terrorist by terrorising legal immigrants and how to take legal immigrants children away from them. Shaadi bhi ek business hain EU main . Game Chalra Bhai. :tsk::tsk::tsk:

Hindu means Indian Nation aka native Indians aka Adivasi . Indian is even nationality and we Indians have absorbed people even from other nations and what we are seeing is colonization since many centuries but still we are fighting for our existence. The same Arabs are going through , the same Africans are going through.

If EU wants to be completely white nation then what is wrong if we Indians wants this ?

Agar hum Indians yeh boltey hain tou hum racist howay aur hum ko saare International conventions ko dekhna padhta hain aur jab Indian/Arab/African legal immigrants ke saath open violation hota hain EU mein tou behind close doors baat hoti hain , jaise kay kuch howa hi nahi . Trade , relations sab chalega even jab official complaint lodge hoti hain .

Hum legal immigrants tou bas ek registry hain . Highly skill professionals aka Slaves . How to make someone terrorist by terrorising legal immigrants and how to take legal immigrants children away from them. Shaadi bhi ek business hain EU main . Game Chalra Bhai. :tsk::tsk::tsk:
Kia boley ja rhey ho bhi and how is that relevant to my post?

When i said Hinduvata equate Indian nationalism with Hindu nationalism then i was talking about term Hindu in religious sense not in geographical sense..

By that Standard, Hindus worship everything you could name. Jana Gana Mana also praises a Human. Why are they okay with that?
Hindu can do whatever they want as they even call Sachin as God of cricket lol but Muslim take concept of Touheed(oneness of God) very seriously. If something contradict with Islamic concept of monotheism then its shirk which is an unforgivable sin in Islam

I did not know jana mana gana sona rona dhona so here it is
https://www.quora.com/Does-Islam-prohibit-Vande-Mataram-and-national-anthem-in-India

The word "Vande-Mataram" was coined by Bankim Chandra Chattapadhyay in his Bengali Novel "Anandamath".Vande Mataram (Bengali script: বন্দে মাতরম্, Devanagari: वन्दे मातरम्, Vande Mātaram)—literally, "I praise thee, Mother". Unfortunately the mother here referred to is "Ma-Taara"(Goddess Kali). Bankim Chandra Chattapadhyay superposed our motherland India with Goddess Kali as one to give the movement against the British a boost uniting and inspiring the mass to fight for their "Ma-Taara". But according to the preachings of Quran you can worship none but Allah & if you violate it you are committing the most heinous crime. That's why Muslims find problems in uttering the slogan "Vande Mataram".

On the other hand Muslims do not have any problem in singing the national anthem "Jana-Gana-Mana" as it does not contradict with religious views. And I know in almost all (there may be few exceptions who do not know the meaning of our national anthem) Madrasas the national anthem is sung before the commencement of classes.

So as long as anything is not contradicting with the obligations of Quran Muslims have no problem in doing that not only in India but anywhere in the world.

I know a lot of muslims that sing Vande Mataram without any problem - in fact I personally have not come across anyone who expressed any issue. There is nothing less muslim about those people - in fact they are probably a lot better muslims than the cybernuts here thatlie through their teeth and attack India.

let me add - who the hell are these so called corporators who compell others to sing ?

I know a lot of muslims that sing Vande Mataram without any problem - in fact I personally have not come across anyone who expressed any issue. There is nothing less muslim about those people - in fact they are probably a lot better muslims than the cybernuts here thatlie through their teeth and attack India.

let me add - who the hell are these so called corporators who compell others to sing ?
actually many Muslims might have done this because of ignorance as they dont know the meaning of terms and then there are those who are not devout religious and dont care about religious teaching and pretend to be secular and liberal by going against teaching of their religion. Indian Muslims are also getting marry with Hindus even though their religion Islam dont recognize such marriage as valid..Everyone dont show same commitment toward his/her religion so if someoen drink wine then it dont mean wine will become permissible in Islam because you watch some Muslims drinking it

Muslims of India are really going through a great ordeal, even secularist Muslims are up for accepting Hindu Raj but they would like to negotiate their rights in such a system. Hinduism is very overwhelming and Muslims in India have been trying to accommodate it by praising their deities and practices as to not inflame Hindus by their presence. But now it seems Hindus want absolute compliance so it means Muslims have to hide some practices that are not in line with Hindu religion. This video outlines the political journey of Indian Muslims post partition and how secularist Hindu leaders like Nehru and others betrayed them directly and indirectly.

Holy cow propaganda, Vande Maataram etc - One after another new things will be invented by Sangh to harass and attack minorities in India. Remember RSS is a Cadre organization where people are forced to follow the Anti-Abrahamic religions as a policy. From today's false flag terrorist attacks, propaganda war and rioting, as Sangh gains more power, they will go for genocidal attack on minorities. The saffron terrorism which is equally aggressive as Islamic terrorism. Who told Hindutva is nothing in front of Islamic terror? Check a list of attacks and the RSS activities from the era of undivided India to till this day. The children of Golwalkar and Savarkar, the swines who want to replace Mahatma Gandhi's image from Indian rupee note to put terrorist and Sanghi j1hadi Nathu Ram Godse.
17760096_1901925283399386_1611988654194774027_n.jpg

Whatever Gandhi ji's personal life may be. This man was surely great especially if you see how the idea of religious tolerance, unity in diversity is attacked by world's largest extremist organization HQ'ed in Nagpur.