Should surgical strikes videos be shown to opposition leaders?

Should india show evidence to its allies and opposition leaders?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
My dear indian friends ,I would like to know from every one of you ( I mean only indians) whether india should release some evidence in form of images and videos of surgical strikes.
Today for the first time I too started doubting claims of army when govt denied giving details of surgical strikes even to Parliamentary Standing Committee on Defence..I know makin information of such strikes public is security related issue..they can't be made public..but why don't they show the evidence to these committees or heads of all political parties in india?
I am starting a poll on this .Should the govt show the videos to at least it's allies and opposition leaders? At least an edited one so that sensitive information can't be leaked?

Such show of bravery should be made public knowledge not just opposition.

Can't be made public if it consists sensitive information..no country wants to disclose its tactics of warfare..they can show it to their allies and other heads of different political parties to erase the questions completely.

The US itself didn't show or leak any videos about their raid of OBL even though there were many groups who pressurized them to release. The place where OBL had been buried isn't even known and the stealth choppers which they used in the raid weren't even known to public until the raid happened and one of them crashed during the operation. In the same way why would India reveal the proofs to public if it contains sensitive info and tactics. Even during 26/11, the reason why Taj couldn't be taken back easily is due to the live reporting of media which made the terrorist handlers to know the positions of security forces and strategies. Revealing it to the opposition is also a waste of time as Congress ruined India in the past 10 years more than any other previous govt and they don't even have a right to question the current govt

The US itself didn't show or leak any videodon'ut their raid of OBL even though there were many groups who pressurized them to release. The place where OBL had been buried isn't even known and the stealth choppers which they used in the raid weren't even known to public until the raid happened and one of them crashed during the operation. In the same way why would India reveal the proofs to public if it contains sensitive info and tactics. Even during 26/11, the reason why Taj couldn't be taken back easily is due to the live reporting of media which made the terrorist handlers to know the positions of security forces and strategies. Revealing it to the opposition is also a waste of time as Congress ruined India in the past 10 years more than any other previous govt and they don't even have a right to question the current govt
OBL case is entirely different as OBL is a hero for millions of Muslims across the world..they didnt want to unnecessarily provoke Muslims..it would have been construed as Christian infidels killing a mujahedeen momeen

I was talking more about how the raid was conducted and its operational tactics which are not to be released no matter what. These so called terrorists are freedom fighters for Pakistanis just like how Burhan Wani was and they have huge sympathy and support from Pakistan and a few Kashmiris as well. Releasing such videos would only provoke their sentiments and would result in more people joining such organizations.

True to some sense but it was basically to avoid any backlash from AQ and humiliating PA. If the US had not claimed it, they will do the same.

I was talking more about how the raid was conducted and its operational tactics which are not to be released no matter what. These so called terrorists are freedom fighters for Pakistanis just like how Burhan Wani was and they have huge sympathy and support from Pakistan and a few Kashmiris as well. Releasing such videos would only provoke their sentiments and would result in more people joining such organizations.
Here what is dumb from Indian Intelligence and security agency. He should be reported dead and not hand over the body to its famiy. Thats what they did with OBL. It was a grave mistake by indian side.

My dear indian friends ,I would like to know from every one of you ( I mean only indians) whether india should release some evidence in form of images and videos of surgical strikes.
Today for the first time I too started doubting claims of army when govt denied giving details of surgical strikes even to Parliamentary Standing Committee on Defence..I know makin information of such strikes public is security related issue..they can't be made public..but why don't they show the evidence to these committees or heads of all political parties in india?
I am starting a poll on this .Should the govt show the videos to at least it's allies and opposition leaders? At least an edited one so that sensitive information can't be leaked?
So Let me ask you by asking what do you expect to see in the video??

No need to show video
What India needs to do is just release the pics of the building /launchpads which were hit
Sirf Yahi inka claim proof kar sakta hai
Agar woh un buildings ki pics release kartai hain to woh building damaged Hogi jo keh unki strikes ko sabit kardaingi aur ya phir woh biuldings Gira di gayi hongi jo keh phir sai unki surgical strikes ko proof kardaiga
Isko na release Karnai ka koi excuse nahi banta
@Shot-Caller @Tipu7 @SrNair @Oscar
Thoughts???

Should (so called) "surgical strikes" videos be shown to opposition leaders?

hmmm, let me think. :wacko:

Who is the cast?

Do we have Tom Cruise or Amitabh Bachan in it?

Or is it filled with some 3rd rate cheap bollywood crew? :azn:

True to some sense but it was basically to avoid any backlash from AQ and humiliating PA. If the US had not claimed it, they will do the same.

Here what is dumb from Indian Intelligence and security agency. He should be reported dead and not hand over the body to its famiy. Thats what they did with OBL. It was a grave mistake by indian side.

So Let me ask you by asking what do you expect to see in the video??
I am not asking them to show video to me (public)..only to just some politicians ...
Indian armys credibility is at stake here..during Obama raid every one could see the building, locals attested that there was firing and helicopters around..why is our govt denying to show any proof even to a selected few?

I am not asking them to show video to me (public)..only to just some politicians ...
Indian armys credibility is at stake here..during Obama raid every one could see the building, locals attested that there was firing and helicopters around..why is our govt denying to show any proof even to a selected few?
Why they need to show that to the few-- foolish politicians. If it was needed to be shared with a few defense experts, I am up for it to improve our tactics.

Kejriwal stated a drama with PM's degree once he got it; what did he do with it? Didn't even apologize for his foolishness.

India leave no chance to insult and humiliate Pakistan in entire World. In past on several fake incidents, Indians did propaganda against Pakistan, I wonder why they are not doing same in case of current Surgical drama?

Modi G, prove your self that you are not Dalal. And show proof to entire World like a Man..................

No need to show video
What India needs to do is just release the pics of the building /launchpads which were hit
Sirf Yahi inka claim proof kar sakta hai
Agar woh un buildings ki pics release kartai hain to woh building damaged Hogi jo keh unki strikes ko sabit kardaingi aur ya phir woh biuldings Gira di gayi hongi jo keh phir sai unki surgical strikes ko proof kardaiga
Isko na release Karnai ka koi excuse nahi banta
@Shot-Caller @Tipu7 @SrNair @Oscar
Thoughts???

Proof should be shown to World not to political morons only who carry zero understanding about Strategic and defense matters.

NOOO... congress will stoop down to any level.. they will even share it with their masters in Pindi...

Which opposition leaders? Rahul Gandhi? Arvind Kejriwal? Can you really trust them with such information