The issue is not what Muslim countries do around the world.
This is an issue about Indian citizens who happen to be Muslim. You are measuring their rights by their religion and not their citizenship.
They will get what all others get and they are getting MORE than what all others are getting. Walk into any damn government office, full of Muslim reserved employees. How they get in? It is called free quota system. It means NO MATTER WHAT you get in your grades in school or college, you will be given a job. WHY? because you are a Muslim.
Post offices, municipalities, government associations, academic boards, heck, even medical courses for doctors!!
Why? Because they are 'minority'. Why can't they work like how other communities work?
Those who are our citizens should behave like our citizens, instead of being beguiled by crazed and funded mullahs who coem fresh from Saudi back to India with their paycheques.
Talk about the Hindu community in your country (considering that you wiped out my people).
The day they are safe, you have any right to talk to us on this whole minority issue. Otherwise nothing.
The Hindu animosity towards Muslims is unique because of Indian history and foreign conquests. Comparison with other religious minorities is not applicable.
Then you clearly admit that the problem is because these guys fail to integrate into any society they are a part of, except a few handful whose behaviour is like any true Indian. But majority of them have issues especially nowadays.
They should learn to accept and integrate with everyone else and live like common people, stop this whole ghettoism, stop this 'we want sharia, we want reservations, we are oh so poorly persecuted' blah blah bullshit when NO OTHER COMMUNITY is having problems.
If those people of Muslim community who cannot live under a common Uniform Civil Law that treats everyone equally, then they should pack their bags and leave the country.
Hum baki non-Hindu community ke log yahan Choot**e nahi baithe hain jo mehnat kar rahe hain hindu bhaiyon ki tarah.
I
f those groups of people who cannot live in our country like other people, they can get the fck out of India.
But Indian Muslims rejected the two nation theory; they believed Hindus and Muslims could live in peace.
Are you suggesting Indian Muslims were wrong?
Rejecting something doesn't make things change today. Tell me, what is this factionalism they practice? I know political youth volunteers who have gone to volunteer work in rural areas for parties like AAP here, and hoping to see a 'aam aadmi' related set of issues, Muslims ask them 'hamari kaum ko kya doge agar hum vote karenge'?
Who the heck polarizes now?
Nice idealistic words, but they fall short in the face of reality and human nature.
If there was no such thing as discrimination, and everyone treated others equally, then it would make sense. However, when there is documented discrimination on a large scale, then it becomes necessary to level the playing field.
Then these people should stop asking favours that is given to them at the cost of other people.
Work hard, study hard and become a proud professional with decent families. That's the way to go.
As a student I used to also feel that we people should side with them and ask for benefits that they are not getting. But as I started travelling across India I realized how much the Hindus are giving in terms of allocations, reservations, jobs, educational grants etc to Muslims and still they keep asking for more.
Sorry. If you still feel some people are not getting enough, take them into Pakistan. We are NOT feeding them freebies.
You can call us whatever you want.
By rejecting the two nation theory, Indian Muslims believed that they would be able to participate in India as first class citizens. You are saying that non-Hindus are not first class citizens, and they can only be considered Indian if they accept India as a Hindu nation.
NO ONE, NO OTHER community acts like a crybaby here in India other than Muslims claiming fake discrimination. Not once. Parsis are loved by everyone. Jews and even remote religions like Syrian eastern, orthodox etc are respected and liked here.
We Buddhists are respected and given our place without any questions. Heck! our holiest shrine in Bodh Gaya has more Hindu visitors than us (we are 'differentiated' only by British colonials, not otherwise).
Sikh bros are one of the strongest component of our national defense and form one of the most prosperous communities in India. Jains are well known for their business acumen and their simple way of living.
But no. Muslims want more free stuff and claim discrimination.
All other communities are fed up of their insatiable crying. Work for it or leave. Simple.
I am saying there are a number of subtexts in the Modi campaign, and the Hindutva sloganeering is very much in play.
Good thing right? Where will Hindus feel safe otherwise? In Saudi Arabia?
Honestly dude, most people in India have no problem with the majority Hindus and respect them and their way of life as they respect ours.
Only Muslim community has this eternal feeling of victimization. Not just in India but crying all over the world despite having 20 times better lives than living in islamic nations.
GOOOOOOOOOO ORANGEEEE!!!
Neighbors so effin scared of this man. Its not the communal tinge i blv. Its the progress that will take place ,that the jealousy phector!
You mean Saffron hai rang is bar?
Abki baar... Modi Sarkaar!