Sharad Yadav comments on skin, body of south Indian women in Rajya Sabha

Jeez, what a moron these ministers are...racist..!!! But what to say centuries of slavery under white skin has gone into genetics...resulting into making of such moronic attitude of such low life people... God bless humanity....:(

@PlanetWarrior , we are going to get an independent country in the basis of skin color... Aaj se teri dosti band... :mad:

Tu jaa saale north Indian..:p:

Who is this we ? A demand made by a foolish women working as a wage slave in the Gulf and a self claimed vegetarian slaving to cook beef for her husband is the bench mark of freedom in PDF ?:lol:

Let that person first free themselves before seeking freedom for others. LOL. #ndtvgirlasks

Same happened with me.... I know bro all these .... But @levina gave me shock today, I never expected such unwise response from a person who have lived various parts of this country n still made that comment...(plz don't construe as a personal attack) ...

That moron sharad yadav needs to be roasted in front of public....
how many times do you want me to apologise @utraash ?
But I realised this controversy is baseless, if Sharad Yadav said merely this...."The women of the south are dark but they are as beautiful as their bodies...We don't see it here. They know dance."
Then I guess we 're crucifying him without any reason. I don't see anything offending in his sentence.
But I was very offended when Kumar Bishwas called nurses from Kerala "Kali, neeli..peeli". For a moment I did feel like knocking-off all his teeth.
Now let me clear my POV here, I've lived in various parts of India and 've met ppl from all walks of life. In my opinion, atleast 60% of the ppl in North India hold views similar to what Kumar Bishwas had to say, infact that number could be much higher.
The problem with we Indians is that we always look at the differences. Caste, religion and color of skin does divide India and this is a reality.
@utraash I'm the last person who would like to see my country divided, but at the same time I would like to disassociate myself with anyone who doesnt respect fellow Indians.
i had read your complete post aboout your awesomeness :P
It hit me so hard that I fainted last nite and regained consciousness just now.
:bunny::bunny::bunny: :p:
The fair skin fanaticism is shown by people who have subconsciously conditioned themselves to associate beauty and intelligence with fair skin.
May be!!!
But I would like to know how it all started, because if am not wrong we all come from the same dark ancestors who once lived in Africa.
And frankly, I have observed that this fair skin preference in south Indians more than in North Indians. In north Indians, with the exception of Punjabis, people with fair skin are least bothered about skin colour.
Yes and No!
Yes South Indians do prefer fair skin....but North Indians make it more obvious.
And you're wrong if you thought that only punjabis hold such prejudice. Punjabis take it to a diff level but that doesnt mean rest of India or north India is free of such prejudice.
While attending a marriage at Unnao (Kanpur) one lady told us that "if the girl is fair and pretty, then lesser dowry is demanded by guy's family".And mind you that came from a lady who belonged to a very affluent and educated family.
Another incident I would like to quote is of my Kashmiri fren who has a wheatish complexion, she often came under the hammer from her fellow kashmiris who used to take a dig at her complexion. She was called unfortunate (Bechari!).

why ? bcz some dumbass made a statement , by the way north indians don't own this country , this country is ours if someone should leave it , it should be filth like sharad yadav to north pole and live there with a polar bear forever if he prefers white.
No, I seriously think he hasn't said anything offensive.
And there's no reason why we south Indians should feel offended. Nonetheless, such divide exists in India and throwing brick bats at Sharad Yadav is as good as shooting the messenger.
Sorry i missed this post last nite.
.In fact an average Keralites either this colour or a liggt shade with it.
View attachment 203376
I think we should stop defending our color. Being dark definitely doesnt mean inferior, but as they say "People pelt stones at trees which bear fruits". :-)
What's the fault of east,North east,West and central India here :o:
You don't actually think North India= India-South India ......do you :crazy:
Humko koi puchta bhi nahi :(
Besides .. why should the opinion of 1 politician matter........I am from east India,have spent a fair amount of time in Delhi and now I m inSouth India .......and with my experience I can tell you that almost 95 percent doesn't differentiates on the basis of color

Kya ho gaya aapko aunty :tsk:
Kal raat ko toh bada gal-gal kar rahe the ?? you lil machhar!!! Lolzz

On topic, if you thought opinion of politicians don't matter then let me tell you you're wrong.
I'm just a member on an unknown forum, so even if I say lets divide my country on the basis of caste, religion and skin color then it would hardly create a ripple.
But when an elected representative (poor Sharad Yadav my sympathies with him!) say such sentences then it does 've serious repercussions. But let me reiterate Sharad Yadav is being crucified for a very harmless comment, It is ppl like Kumar Bishwas (the IIT/IIm educated class) who deserve to be brought under the hammer for their mendacious nonsense
There are already a lot of differences between them. Its only the word India which is common among them and which binds them....
In the end thats what matters.:-)
We all 're Indians, dark or white we will get the same kinda passport and the same kinda ration. Lolzz

Who is this we ? A demand made by a foolish women working as a wage slave in the Gulf and a self claimed veterinarian slaving to cook beef for her husband is the bench mark of freedom in PDF ?:lol:

Let that person first free themselves before seeking freedom for others. LOL. #ndtvgirlasks
Oh !!!
You're back? and with a new id???
Next time be a man and tag me in your post when you 're talking about me.

@Horus @WebMaster @Chak Bamu @waz
reporting duplicate id of banned member MokshaVimukti aka Manvantratruti.

LMAO, listen dravidian. Stop getting butthurt and commenting BS about other people when your own people are the darkest in the country. And you compare them with low caste labourers, stupid idiot. I don't really care since I'm **** but you Indians have such an inferiority complex that you berate your own countrymen. Btw compare how many Biharis there are in Bollywood to number of Black Keralites and you will have your answer. Nothing wrong with being dark anyway, very beautiful Keralite people:
View attachment 203401 View attachment 203402 View attachment 203403 View attachment 203404

Stop getting butthurt, I made a observation and obviously you didn't like it. If there is a problem then state it instead of trying to act like a teacher.

So this is the profile of sharad yadav in PDF?? :welcome:

Oh !!!

Did you think the Shoe Fit ? ............ I do not remember mentioning you by name :lol:

A guilty conscience must be a terrible thing to have.

BTW What new id ? This is an Old ID. Besides I was given to understand others are under an IP ban ?

But I realised this controversy is baseless, if Sharad Yadav said merely this...."The women of the south are dark but they are as beautiful as their bodies...We don't see it here. They know dance."
Then I guess we 're crucifying him without any reason. I don't see anything offending in his sentence.
But I was very offended when Kumar Bishwas called nurses from Kerala "Kali, neeli..peeli". For a moment I did feel like knocking-off all his teeth.
Now let me clear my POV here, I've lived in various parts of India and 've met ppl from all walks of life. In my opinion, atleast 60% of the ppl in North India hold views similar to what Kumar Bishwas had to say, infact that number could be much higher.
The problem with we Indians is that we always look at the differences. Caste, religion and color of skin does divide India and this is a reality.
@utraash I'm the last person who would like to see my country divided, but at the same time I would like to disassociate myself with anyone who doesnt respect fellow Indians.

May be!!!
But I would like to know how it all started, because if am not wrong we all come from the same dark ancestors who once lived in Africa.

Yes and No!
Yes South Indians do prefer fair skin....but North Indians make it more obvious.
And you're wrong if you thought that only punjabis hold such prejudice. Punjabis take it to a diff level but that doesnt mean rest of India or north India is free of such prejudice.
While attending a marriage at Unnao (Kanpur) one lady told us that "if the girl is fair and pretty, then lesser dowry is demanded by guy's family".And mind you that came from a lady who belonged to a very affluent and educated family.
Another incident I would like to quote is of my Kashmiri fren who has a wheatish complexion, she often came under the hammer from her fellow kashmiris who used to take a dig at her complexion. She was called unfortunate (Bechari!).

And there's no reason why we south Indians should feel offended, there's Nonetheless, such divide exists in India and throwing brick bats at Sharad Yadav is as good as shooting the messenger.

I think we should stop defending our color. Being dark definitely doesnt mean inferior, but as they say "People pelt stones at trees which bear fruits". :-)

On topic, if you thought opinion of politicians don't matter then let me tell you you're wrong.
I'm just a member on an unknown forum, so even if I say lets divide my country on the basis of caste, religion and skin color then it would hardly create a ripple.
But when an elected representative (poor Sharad Yadav my sympathies with him!) say such sentences then it does 've serious repercussions. But let me reiterate Sharad Yadav is being crucified for a very harmless comment, It is from ppl like Kumar Bishwas (the IIT/IIm educated class) who deserve to be brought under the hammer for their mendacious nonsense

We all 're Indians, dark or white we will get the same kinda passport and the same kinda ration. Lolzz

Oh !!!

Sorry I may be overreacting to your yesterday post yaar.... Plz don't apologize... But I hope next time somebody comes up with same skin sub you would comment wisely true to our Indian values .....
Thoda jada expectations hai aap se forum me... You are one of the finest n sensible poster here n far better than me ....

South Indian woman are indeed beutifull IMO, especially if @levina profile pic was real.

And there's no reason why we south Indians should feel offended, there's Nonetheless, such divide exists in India and throwing brick bats at Sharad Yadav is as good as shooting the messenger.

no worries mate , even i realized that after reading his comments again , i must admit my past hate for sharad yadav made me misunderstand his views.

that divide will exist no more in another decade , we are fast becoming multicultural societies , north indian now find work in bangalore , hyd , chennai , kochi while southies are migrating to gurgaon , chandigarh , gujrat ...its just a matter of time.

trust me next gen indians don't buy this nonsense , they believe in india story , you will see that common sentiment right from tamilnadu till jammu (not kashmir off-course) , even tamilians now want to learn hindi which might help them with employment. I have observed that as i keep meeting young guns from different states.

I'm not comparing myself with white people and I never claimed to be a "Nordic". Stop getting butthur and accept that Keralites are part of the black race.

High caste Biharis have made into Bollywood, Mallus like yourself are Dalits in comparison. Why are you so desperate to compare yourself to low caste labourer Biharis? Is that your standard?

Singh is that you? Plz stop embarassing us with your fake name and flag. Ranber sena ki army ki jay hoo.

I agree.We Keralites dont even care about these things.But a moron from Pakistan that dont know about Kerala passing comments about us .I couldnt control.But like you said we dont need defend it not any more.

North Indian have that prejudice .You dont need to go there.Just look at their serials and films.

Punjabis are higher version of North Indians.
You are right .That is why I said in my previous post that the moron Yadav has some points.

May be!!!

Yes and No!

And there's no reason why we south Indians should feel offended. Nonetheless, such divide exists in India and throwing brick bats at Sharad Yadav is as good as shooting the messenger.

But when an elected representative (poor Sharad Yadav my sympathies with him!) say such sentences then it does 've serious repercussions. But let me reiterate Sharad Yadav is being crucified for a very harmless comment, It is from ppl like Kumar Bishwas (the IIT/IIm educated class) who deserve to be brought under the hammer for their mendacious nonsense

Oh !!!

May be!!!

Yes and No!

But when an elected representative (poor Sharad Yadav my sympathies with him!) say such sentences then it does 've serious repercussions. But let me reiterate Sharad Yadav is being crucified for a very harmless comment, It is ppl like Kumar Bishwas (the IIT/IIm educated class) who deserve to be brought under the hammer for their mendacious nonsense

Oh !!!

What did kumar vishwas say???:o:

The "but" shows me that hes is a bloody hypocrite.

Depends on what kind of bodyshape he prefers....

he didnt say but,the english translation says so.

he said dakshin ke aurat kale hain aur khoobsurat hain.

he is dark himself.

There are Biharis in Pakistan, they aren't dark like South Indians. South Indians are very dark.

muslims of north india in general could have turkish/arab/farsi admixture,so they ll be fairer,