Saudi diplomat booked for gangrape, police free woman, daughter from his Gurgaon residence.

Victims are Nepali not Indian .And those diplomats would have diplomatic immunity .India would face severe limitations in this case.We cant pressure Saudis.But Nepali Embassy can do something about it.

Discounting the diplomatic angle, it is not relevant whether the victims were Nepalis or Indian. The alleged crime happened in India & whether the Nepali government (not High commission) makes a protest or not, we have to. The person will have to be expelled if, as expected, the Saudis do not waive immunity.

she was humiliated ,taken in custody in front of his children school , then finger print in police station ,wht else they have done , they followed all protocol of police except file a case in court.

But case was same ,even though that was fake.Her housemaid complained to US authorities about torture .And shit happened.
You know what happened next .
Same will happen here.Lets wait and watch.

Discounting the diplomatic angle, it is not relevant whether the victims were Nepalis or Indian. The alleged crime happened in India & whether the Nepali government (not High commission) makes a protest or not, we have to. The person will have to be expelled if, as expected, the Saudis do not waive immunity.

Of Course he will expelled from here .But we cant try him in our court.

He should be Punished according to Islamic law not Indian law at least .!!

Kya milta hai aise troll karke?

Erection......

The Saudis won't wave immunity. Issue is the possibility that under the pretext of such crimes the person is arrested and then when in prison we may try to extract other sensitive state information. No country will run that risk.

But case was same ,even though that was fake.Her housemaid complained to US authorities about torture .And shit happened.

my pint above.

This can become a huge diplomatic incident. If the victims were Indians, the Indian govt can try to settle this with the Saudi govt and come to a solution. But these are Nepalis.

If India gives latitude to the diplomat, which it legally can and unfortunately should considering that is how diplomatic immunity works, Nepal will be offended and it can be used to whip up anti-India sentiment in Nepal by the commies over there.

If India takes action against the diplomat, besides the fall-out with the Saudis, this will also seem like an extreme hypocrisy with the way we acted over the Devyani incident and even the recent NZ incident. Let's see how Sushma handles this.

This can become a huge diplomatic incident. If the victims were Indians, the Indian govt can try to settle this with the Saudi govt and come to a solution. But these are Nepalis.

If India gives latitude to the diplomat, which it legally can and unfortunately should considering that is how diplomatic immunity works, Nepal will be offended and it can be used to whip up anti-India sentiment in Nepal by the commies over there.

If India takes action against the diplomat, besides the fall-out with the Saudis, this will also seem like an extreme hypocrisy with the way we acted over the Devyani incident and even the recent NZ incident. Let's see how Sushma handles this.

No doubt.They will follow the Vienna Convention.
Nepal Embassy officials knows that .They know the reality called diplomatic immunity

The Vienna convention has been wrong in providing impunity in criminal cases as heinous and serious as this one

The Saudis won't wave immunity. Issue is the possibility that under the pretext of such crimes the person is arrested and then when in prison we may try to extract other sensitive state information. No country will run that risk..

I agree. That is why the immunity exists. I was replying to the point raised that the two women were Nepali citizens & therefore that India won't be involved.

The Vienna convention has been wrong in providing impunity in criminal cases as heinous and serious as this one

How do you define what is a fake case or otherwise? Supposed the Saudis simply arrested an Indian diplomat for rape, press a fake charge, and say that he should face punishment in KSA, do you think India will allow? Immunity has to be waived by the country concerned, no other way. Any diplomat anywhere can be arrested on trumped up charges, that is why the immunity exists for all crimes unless waived off.

Some difference. Devyani was a consular official, only limited immunity exists for consular staff. This chaps seems to work in the embassy, much higher levels of immunity exists.

I agree. That is why the immunity exists. I was replying to the point raised that the two women were Nepali citizens & therefore that India won't be involved.

How do you define what is a fake case or otherwise? Supposed the Saudis simply arrested an Indian diplomat for rape, press a fake charge, and say that he should face punishment in KSA, do you think India will allow? Immunity has to be waived by the country concerned, no other way. Any diplomat anywhere can be arrested on trumped up charges, that is why the immunity exists for all crimes unless waived off.

Some difference. Devyani was a consular official, only limited immunity exists for consular staff. This chaps seems to work in the embassy, much higher levels of immunity exists.

i do understand the reasons behind this immunity bro but there must be some way out, In this case the victims are Nepalese and the offender is saudi and the place of crime is India

Saudi Arabia should punish him but I doubt it will happen

The amazing thing is that Saudi gets so much bad press despite their Ministry trying so hard to keep their public image clean. The complaints keep coming from ordinary people, yet nothing in the kingdom ever changes, they never think that they might be wrong, or need to "change their ways" it's all like water of a ducks back.

Saudi embassy rejects Nepalese women rape claims, protests against police action | Zee News

New Delhi: The Saudi Arabian embassy here on Wednesday completely rejected the allegations levelled by two Nepalese women, who have accused a Saudi diplomat and his "guests" of allegedly raping and confining them in a flat in Gurgaon.

The Royal Embassy of Saudi Arabia (Delhi) has taken up the matter with India's External Affairs Ministry and strongly protested against the police intrusion into its diplomat's house.

The Saudi embassy further said that it would wait for clarification from MEA on the matter and wait for outcome of investigations into allegations against the diplomat.

In a shocking narrative, a 20-year-old woman from Nepal has maintained that she and her 44-year-old mother were sexually abused every day for the last four months by a Saudi diplomat in a flat in Gurgaon.

The diplomat at the Saudi Arabia embassy in New Delhi has been booked for rape while his wife and daughter have been booked for torturing domestic helps in the Millennium City, the Haryana Police said.

The mother-daughter, who were brought to India with the lure of a better future, today claimed they were not being paid wages for the last four months and now wish to go back "home" as soon as possible.

Members of an NGO, who assisted Gurgaon Police during the rescue operation, said the victims were sold to an Indian agent for Rs one lakh each.

"They were brought to India in the aftermath of the Nepal earthquake. The victims were in misery and were offered Rs 30,000 and good food by an agent named Kaplana.

"Kalpana sold them to an agent named Anwar in India after being paid Rs 1 lakh for each. The victims were taken to Jeddah but atrocities began after they were brought to India," the NGO member said.

Gurgaon police raided the flat in DLF Phase-II and rescued the two women on Monday.

An FIR has been filed under various sections of IPC. Gurgaon police has contacted the Nepal Embassy for assistance.

"We have sought a report from local police," MEA spokesperson said.

Brinda Karat on Wednesday said the diplomatic immunity must not be used to save diplomats.

"It's a very serious case because we can't allow diplomatic immunity to become a shield to protect diplomats from justice if they indulge in criminal activities," Karat told ANI.

"It's very unfortunate that the embassy instead of allowing investigation in the case should come out with a justification and a defence. That's not what we expect from embassy officials and heads of embassy," she added.

The two Nepalese women who were allegedly raped by a Saudi Arabian man, being brought at a hospital for medical test in Gurgaon .

405847-daypics-090915-ra8.jpg

i do understand the reasons behind this immunity bro but there must be some way out, In this case the victims are Nepalese and the offender is saudi and the place of crime is India

Its a diplomatic issue.