Naofumi
I am not sure about this. I thought it was the Greeks. But you can correct me with some articles.
Whats the golden age of the West?ok, i dont even gonna touch this topic with a 10ft pole, but all this muslim golden age crap is spoon-fed too oversimplified to the masses. Anyone care to study why was this golden age so short lived and then utterly destroyed?? anyone care to study what happened to the muslim scientists of that era?? were they so appreciated in their own time like they are today?? or were they the subject of fatwas and witch hunted by molvis of their time ? Muslims today will never rise to any significance because we are too proud to see things objectively and admit our own shortcomings.
Whats the golden age of the West?
300 years now approx; at best 400 years. And you call Islamic golden age to be of a short lifespan (at least 8 centuries)
I am not good at maths.
Greeks discovered that first. That however doesnot change the fact that Muslim scientists covered that topic in great detail.Lol at claims that it was Muslims who first proved that the Earth is round. Mujhe 5 minute nahi lagain inn bogus claims ka tiya paancha karne mein but I don't want to get banned.
Thanks. I will take some time to understand this because I am not good at maths.
@The Accountant, please watch this vid.
@Cliftonite
Greeks discovered that first. That however doesnot change the fact that Muslim scientists covered that topic in great detail.
" Biruni (973 - 1048) developed a new method using trigonometric calculations to compute earth's radius and circumference based on the angle between the horizontal line and true horizon from a mountain top with known height. He calculated the height of the mountain by going to two points at sea level with a known distance apart and then measuring the angle between the plain and the top of the mountain for both points.
Biruni's estimate of 6,339.9 km for the Earth radius had an error of 0.0026 and was 16.8 km less than the current value of 6,356.7 km. "
Why not back to Troy or the Bronze Age? See I don’t care if you are agnostic or whatever but in every thread you try to belittle Islam and its history. This I cannot stand, now you are claiming that the West is in a constant golden age. Ever heard of the collapse of the Roman Empire? The dark ages?Golden age of West goes back to Aristotle
And this was caused by Christian clergy.The dark ages?
Greeks saw decline...so did the Romans.Abay aqalmand. Greek golden age was 1500 years before Islamic golden age.
And @Psychic mere bhai yeh bhi dekhna ke kitna Islamic golden age ke scholars atheists thay aur un ke khilaaf kitne fatwa jaari hochukay thay.
Bunk.mere bhai yeh bhi dekhna ke kitna Islamic golden age ke scholars atheists thay aur un ke khilaaf kitne fatwa jaari hochukay thay.
Can you police my thoughts? Can you get inside my head and try to change my thinking?Why not back to Troy or the Bronze Age? See I don’t care if you are agnostic or whatever but in every thread you try to belittle Islam and its history. This I cannot stand, now you are claiming that the West is in a constant golden age. Ever heard of the collapse of the Roman Empire? The dark ages?
And then post-enlightenment Europeans ruled practically all of the world.Islam came 1400 years ago and ruled an empire(s) twice as large as Rome at its zeenith.
Don’t expect love from me if you hate on Islam. You can apply for an Indian visa if you hate the evil backwards Muslims so much. Just claim to be a transgender Homo-Agnostic-Hindu who wants to have an abortion ASAP, you will be fine.Can you police my thoughts? Can you get inside my head and try to change my thinking?
Mullahs talk trash all day long. And the „pearl“ metaphor is just BS. Women have rights in Islam, but the Islam in Pakistan is mostly a Hindu Derivate which has no basis. No girl inherits Land from her father, why? But this is a cultural problem and not a religious one. But for you every problem of Pakistan is an ISLAMIC one. This is just unfair and evil.The West is in many ways better than the Muslim world because it gives women equal rights in all sense of the word (not that benevolent misogyny women are like pearls), it considers LGBT people as human beings and it allows freedom of differing opinions and different beliefs for religious minorities. All of which is severely lacking in the Muslim world
Come on, if you want to sleep with your boyfriend do it privately and not in the public and don’t expect the Muslims to love what you do. Problem solved?it considers LGBT people as human beings
Since 1918.And then post-enlightenment Europeans ruled practically all of the world.