Religion is a private matter of an individual: DG ISPR

English please.

Angrezi me

Will the horse be white or black that the caliph will ride.

Economy is shizzed. CD 70 motorcycle is hard to afford for a caliph in Pakistan and you talking about some mythical things.

Stop this Pakistan is collapsing propaganda.

Which Aljazeera ridden country you from?

Angrezi me

Will the horse be white or black that the caliph will ride.

Economy is shizzed. CD 70 motorcycle is hard to afford for a caliph in Pakistan and you talking about some mythical things.

Stop this Pakistan is collapsing propaganda.

Which Aljazeera ridden country you from?

What I'm talking about is hardly mythical.

Orthodox Islam has been expanding substantially over the past couple of decades.

Back in the day, Pakistan was a mostly non-orthodox Islam country. Now, the orthodox types make up almost half of Pakistan. Only a matter of time before we become the majority.

The same trend is occurring almost everywhere, not just Pakistan. Orthodox Islam is expanding at an astonishing rate.

It's funny how secular liberals in Pakistan seem to think they can somehow keep Pakistan as secular, whilst the population clearly crave Sharia and will eventually try to implement it.

When we take power, we will create a Pakistan that is truly befitting of the title Islamic Republic, a Pakistan that will rule by the law of Allah and would have made the Muslim League proud.

DL2ks_MW0AIEtB-.jpg

@El Sidd

Is it not interesting that China is doing away secularism (because of the social ills that it has brought and the massive corruption levels they've had to tackle recently), India is becoming a hindu-fascist majoritarian nation that is fast discarding Nehru's secularism, and we have a lobby of fools who want secularism for Pakistan!?

No prob i guess the whole pop can at least contribute and get our Caliph this bike i mean come on Pakistanis give millions to madrassahs and mizars we can do this at least for our Caliph!
ZXMCO-Monster-250-1.jpg

Only for RS400,000

A welcome statement let bharwas and bharwis like Asma Jahangir fume with anger after this statement that they were expecting from sicilian dons :D
Must be banging her heads in walls just like many are doing today that how come DG ISPR is saying this.

It's funny how secular liberals in Pakistan seem to think they can somehow keep Pakistan as secular, whilst the population clearly crave Sharia and will eventually try to implement it.
We need not worry about them they are clowns of the nth order despite being majority they are losing and losing fast :D

Must be banging her heads in walls just like many are doing today that how come DG ISPR is saying this.
Ab manjan aur choran nahi bikay ga ab shayad phir sey Abdul Baloch from Delhi ki video share karey gi :D

We need not worry about them they are clowns of the nth order despite being majority they are losing and losing fast :D
Raheel Sharif pe l****? for what just because he didn't stopped the hanging of a criminal?

The single biggest incident that I saw in Pakistan which has coloured my thinking on religion, Pakistani state and society was in my uncles home in Islamabad. My uncle was was the norm in that "sector" of Islamabad had army of servants. I mean the entire notion of freakin servants was alien to me. I came from a wealthy country and from a prosperous middle class family living in leafy suburb in UK. The notion of servants was what I saw in Victorian era movis or I imagined the Queen to have in Buckingham Palace.

Yet here, my uncle had about four of them. Mostly lazing about but then when the boss or "madam" [my auntie] was about they would run around like slaves. The very next morning I woke up I saw this freaking matchstick - servant girl cleaning my room. She looked like a Sri Lankan who had been starved to death. My spoilt cousins would chuck things at her and make all sort of offensive remarks - that girl just went on her work like she was deaf. Then there was a young lad about my age who was just a general "man friday". He was from village in Sargodha region. I became very friendly with him - despite our language problems. He told me he was from a poor family and he had never been to school. To see his state and juxtapose mine I felt guilty. He asked about life in England often and told me the brutal life he faced in Pakistan because of his social position and poverty. It become obvious soon my uncle and auntie resented my being friendly with him. It felt like I was devaluing them. Soon enough he told me he was told to mind his business.

Then one day my uncle came to me and told me the servant had stolen paint cans as the house was being decorated. My uncle told me he was going to call the police but since he was my "mate" he would spare him the dogs beating at hand of cops. Instead he had a choice to pack bag and leave before he came home from work. When I told the servant thie bad news the look on his face was repulsion followed by desperation followed by look that could kill. He was a stout lad and could have done damage if he let it rip. But his face turned to resignation. Then as he began to pack bags he came to me and held my chin. I pushed his hand away and told him that was a disgusting habit. He then told me he wanted to ask forgiveness. I said for what. He swore he had not stolen the pan cans but that he did not want me thinking he had done such a thing. He then hinted at that he was owed two months wages and the "sahib" had come up with this accussation to get rid of him and not give his money. Decades later I believe him. There is nothing excptional about this. this sort of inequity right now will be playing out in millions of incidents in Pakistan. And then they talk about "culture and religion".

And just for the record I am agnostic.

In the matter of law. Islam is the most secular religion.

Not my comprehension problem.

Yours maybe
Islam has no concept of separation between state and religion, yet you define it as secular?