Religion is a private matter of an individual: DG ISPR

There was a huge physical barrier in the form of Karakorum which cut us form save limited contact. With nex Chinese expressways and bullet trains heading to Kashgar, Karakorum being ripped open by KKH things are about to change. Trickle trickle will turn to flood.

The Chinese have been until yesterday even more poorer, even more desperate then Pakistanis. Now and down the road things are changing. When I was in primary school we had lessons about China and words like "famine" were used. Today is altogether another matter.

The mechanism has changed not their DNA.

They are told as young kids Pakistan is their friend.

Unlike you who backstab their friendship by instilling fear into people saying they gonna convert.

I have spent countless hours with Chinese. Never they have talked about religion. They just follow the rules.

The same rules you want to change as objective resolution.

I see you guys rise and fall each day.

I don't care till you make it about national security by saying objective resolution is a curse.

Move a mountain before changing that......

You Indians got piles over CPEC trying hard to showcasing it as a night mirror with no effect don't became laughing stock for us and try some other delusion and obsession other than Pakistan since it getting bored day by day.

Ask your English teacher to introduce two new friends to you: Mr. Comma and Ms. Full Stop. I don't have to wait day by day; you've got me right now, right away.

The mechanism has changed not their DNA.
So your a closet racist then? You subscribe to the notion that attributes are invested in our DNA. what happened to all the Islamic preaching? Dumped between your toes?

They are told as young kids Pakistan is their friend.
Your a Sidd who talks like a Kidd. I was in Sheffield the other day. I saw more Chinese tourists in that city clamouring over everywhere then all of Pakistan. Most Chinese think of Pakistan as a backward Islamic hellhole. Of course it never reaches your insulated ears. And just in case you think differant. I am 100% unredeemed Sinophile. I am the biggest proponent of "China in Pakistan" to make a positive change.

Till tomorrow our soldiers / officers were called ghazi.

Naseeb mien mere jo likha hai kahien tune parh tu nahien liya?
Tere rang zard hai kis liye? tere hath sard hien kis liye? @COAS :lol:

Lol. This officer is also almost too brave and is much loved by his peers and subordinates, he comes from a traditional atheist Sindhi Nationalist family. And was bought up as an atheist.

So your a closet racist then? You subscribe to the notion that attributes are invested in our DNA. what happened to all the Islamic preaching? Dumped between your toes?

Your a Sidd who talks like a Kidd. I was in Sheffield the other day. I saw more Chinese tourists in that city clamouring over everywhere then all of Pakistan. Most Chinese think of Pakistan as a backward Islamic hellhole. Of course it never reaches your insulated ears. And just in case you think differant. I am 100% unredeemed Sinophile. I am the biggest proponent of "China in Pakistan" to make a positive change.

Tha positive change will come from Pakistanis not Chinese in Pakistan.

How many African countries are now suddenly racist or atheist after Chinese investment?

You like to spread just fear to sell your ideas.

Click the link and find the details.

N.S deliberatly did this so that new COAS can't throw him out and can't assume any other post like president or chief executive since he is consider non Muslim but later he saw no mood change in army and continue @ss beating so they played this card by Captain Sufdar to incite some hatred against him.

That's cheap.

Bajwa sahab qadiyani hain nahi hain wo Institution ko pata hai. State Kay record me hai. Koi qanoon nahi totay.

To masla kaha hai

@padamchen I am divorced from Pakistan but that does not mean I am detached from it. What is left of my family [extended] in Pakistan almost all are in significant positions in government. Used to be army [including ISI] but that contact has reduced over last decade. I see them regularly. In Pakistan. And in UK. On my first visit to Pakistan as a young adult few decades back - Mr Zia was boss then I got my first real intro to Pakistan. I got to spend most of my time in nice part of Islamabad. It become evident very early on that those in power lived one life - that included drinking/women. They had the money. They were most of the time above the law. Religion was from what I could see just a distraction and a ritual to look good in front of their peers. The poor were drugged with religion. They looked forward to the the life after. Meantime in this life they were meted with injustice at every corner. I saw poor youth being beaten up by police for no reason then trying to take a free ride on back of a Suzuki. The poor boy begged for mercy. His hand first stretched to the constables chin. Then when he was kicked down he tried to grab his boots in desperate act of appeasment and submission. Non of this stopped his being brutalized for few paise. This sort of injustice can happen anywhere but what struck me was there was a crowd looking on - many with bloody beards but no man had the moral compass to step forward. That said something about Pakistan Islamic society. Money and power was what mattered. You had money and the contacts you could get most things done. Frankly to call such a contraption "Islamic Repubic" is a gross insult to the almighty. It's like a corrupt regime invoking the name of almity to cleanse it's dirt.

Furthermore every other person belonging to familes class behaved similarly. Most of the kids are sent abroad to Western universities for education. Then they come back to take ownership of their portion of the pie. Religion is being used as a way for the elite to deflect and hold on to power. That avoids having to invest the things that really matter. Please somebody tell me what is so Islamic about a state that barely spends anything on education, health or housing or justice to the poor? Shunting people on Umrahs and building mosques does not help the poor and citing Quranic texts is not a magic potion either. It;'s just collective escapism.

Tha positive change will come from Pakistanis not Chinese in Pakistan
If you think Chinese are not going to have a influence on Pakistan you must have your head in the clouds.

@padamchen I am divorced from Pakistan but that does not mean I am detached from it. What is left of my family [extended] in Pakistan almost all are in significant positions in government. Used to be army [including ISI] but that contact has reduced over last decade. I see them regularly. In Pakistan. And in UK. On my first visit to Pakistan as a young adult few decades back - Mr Zia was boss then I got my first real intro to Pakistan. I got to spend most of my time in nice part of Islamabad. It become evident very early on that those in power lived one life - that included drinking/women. They had the money. They were most of the time above the law. Religion was from what I could see just a distraction and a ritual to look good in front of their peers. The poor were drugged with religion. They looked forward to the the life after. Meantime in this life they were meted with injustice at every corner. I saw poor youth being beaten up by police for no reason then trying to take a free ride on back of a Suzuki. The poor boy begged for mercy. His hand first stretched to the constables chin. Then when he was kicked down he tried to grab his boots in desperate act of appeasment and submission. Non of this stopped his being brutalized for few paise. This sort of injustice can happen anywhere but what struck me was there was a crowd looking on - many with bloody beards but no man had the moral compass to step forward. That said something about Pakistan Islamic society. Money and power was what mattered. You had money and the contacts you could get most things done. Frankly to call such a contraption "Islamic Repubic" is a gross insult to the almighty. It's like a corrupt regime invoking the name of almity to cleanse it's dirt.

Furthermore every other person belonging to familes class behaved similarly. Most of the kids are sent abroad to Western universities for education. Then they come back to take ownership of their portion of the pie. Religion is being used as a way for the elite to deflect and hold on to power. That avoids having to invest the things that really matter. Please somebody tell me what is so Islamic about a state that barely spends anything on education, health or housing or justice to the poor? Shunting people on Umrahs and building mosques does not help the poor and citing Quranic texts is not a magic potion either. It;'s just collective escapism.

If you think Chinese are not going to have a influence on Pakistan you must have your head in the clouds.

Yepp..
We can agree to disagree.

Time will tell.

China is fast moving to Confucianism (at official/state level most importantly) and some fools here are celebrating secularism coming to Pakistan because of Chinese influence. What the!

These secular atheist preachers need to study China, first and foremost. Your whole argument is based on false assumption to begin with!

Buddy, I understand where you are coming from. I did not mean you are divorced from Pakistan.

I said you were divorced from the reality of Pakistan.

You are not a Pakistani. You are a Brit of Pakistani origin. Like my cousins in LA are Americans of Indian origin.

You would understand Pakistan as much as they understand India.

You think China is going to come in and magically make Pakistan a liberal forward looking secular heaven.

Do you honestly believe that?

Pakistan is well on its way to becoming a hostile and very radicalized colony of China. This is the reality.

And an Indian living here knows Pakistan and Pakistanis better than any Brit or American does or would.

You do not need to agree with me. This is just my response in clarification.

Cheers, Doc