Punjab Nahi Jaungi (Trailer) Mehwish Hayat | Humayun Saeed | Urwa Hocane

1.7 million :angel:

Still trending at no 1 :D

Oh baji jaan chad day...

I don't care about the movie. The only problem I have with the movie was the fact that I heard one song where the main girl was wearing shorts and dancing. They should have taken that out of the movie (hopefully they do still lol)...

Other than that, I got no issues with the film.

Btw, here are some of the top comments under the trailer with most likes

"0% sex 0% Nude 100% Maza"

"Zabardast trailer, No vulgarity, No cheapness , No nudity BUT still great and amazing.Hmari industry ko isi standard or class pe focus karna chahiya or hmare diverse cultures ko faroogh dena chahiye, Glad to see our industry is rising instead of going down to cheap things"

So pretty much my point! :D

We Pakistanis (including me) would love to support our movies and cinema if they produce quality products that represent our mainstream culture and does not unnecessarily push vulgarity on us with girls in shorts, kisses, or what have you.

They are not pushing anything people go in the cinemas by their own free will i dont recall anyone being sent their at gun point :D
Well clearly the awam doesnot goes into a cinema for tadrees or ijtema :D
Awam is clearly responding positively to it :D
19665459_1735184053189103_5287668474074096574_n.jpg

19748635_1482773158470536_4915472773597924796_n.jpg

BTw thats just the earning in Pakistan and its budget was 7-8 crore at the very best :D
The highest grosser of Pakistan is?
Btw, here are some of the top comments under the trailer with most likes
Did you see comments under MNVLU songs?
Cyber muftis are strange creatures khud daikh dokh kar fatway :D
Half said it would be flop so did khalayi makhlook watched it with their families? :D
I don't care about the movie. The only problem I have with the movie was the fact that I heard one song where the main girl was wearing shorts and dancing. They should have taken that out of the movie (hopefully they do still lol)...
Lets just say what we get now is a lot tamer than what we had in yesteryears :D
Movies all over the world display a bolder version of their societies i dont think they are under any obligation to showcase reality if people want to see reality they would happily watch news channels instead
Oh baji jaan chad day...
Mara khochi ham fake id wali asima nahi asim hein :rofl:

. . . . .
Saeed is from punjabi family born in Karachi. He once said interview he can still speak punjabi if needed. Looks like he finally did that.

"I said I am not available" cracked me up :lol:

. . . . . . .
Awaam does not have any better/alternative at this point...does it?

Also, come back when this vulgar movie makes even $10 million at box office in an economy of $1 trillion (Purchasing power, since Pakistan would be buying tickets in local currency not dollar) and 300 million people :lol:

Burgers like you think these sub-dignity movies have even an iota of cultural influence in Pakistan :cheesy:

Btw, I'm sure awaam would appreciate Yalghaar much more than this ghatiya movie with a whore dancing in shorts on camera. Where's censor board when you need em?

EDIT: The trailer itself as barely 236,000 views....the video criticizing Mehwish Hayat's vulgarity coming in my "recommended" videos have 1.2 million views and counting :rofl:

And burgers like @Zibago and her 'secularism-in-Pakistan' crew here wants us to believe that Pakistani "awaam" is with their view of vulgarity, westernization, and secular/non-Islamic culture that they want to see in Pakistan :wave:
#PanjabNahiJaungi breaks all time single day record of JPNA (2.7 crore) by collecting 2.8 crore in Pakistan on Sunday. Its Unbeleivable to collect this much that too infront of a strong competiter like NMA2.
Fri= 40 lacs
Saturday= 1.83 crore
Sunday= 2.8 crore
Total= 5.3 crore PKR
21272212_1814699445237563_729114238444912986_n.jpg

#PunjabnahiJaungi - UK Box Office Update - Film as expected showed further growth on Saturday. And set a new record of Highest Single day in UK with £ 87,870 (1.19 crore PKR)
Thu £ 6,780 [previews]
Fri £ 74,785
Sat £ 87,870
Total : £1,69,435 [ Rs. 2.30 crore PKR ]
21271167_1813342112039963_490188192421949861_n.jpg

Um you were saying :whistle:
@Hell hound @The Sandman