Panama leak Case Proceedings - JIT Report, News, Updates And Discussion

Ok...then good bye, to the case..because it will drag on and on.... Cant courts see for themselves, tht PM has lied? Forget documents... Sarif family has owned those apartments, and has not prorvided any money trail...now..isnt it enough proof?

The thing is, courts can decide on the basis of downloaded documents. One judge mentioned this fact today. He said, when bench asks for the authenticity of the documents, PTI council says the documents had been downloaded from internet.

Guys, whatever we say, but commission is required because of the following reasons:

PTI provided unattested documents.
PMLN said that banks don't keep record of more than 5 years.
Court said that it wants to ascertain whether the money was remitted from Pakistan.

If PTI says no, their documents' value will be the same as the Qatari letter in front of the bench.
I think everyone is moving in wrong direction.
This case should have been for disqualification of PM on the basis of Article 62, 63. as contradictions exist in affidavit and public/parliament speeches. Rest everything is secondary where courts should bind concerned institutions to conduct investigation and submit report in stipulated time. Thus an interim order followed by full decision on the basis of investigation. But that is not the objective, objective is to give clean chit to MNS

My Personal view is, Judges are certain that NS & Family has been caught lying that is why Judges have been asking Relevant Questions from Lawyers of Sharif Family, If even Commission is made, SC should MAKE Tor's, set a time limit & make sure that report is published on SCP Website & not like past commissions like Justice Bakir Report on Model Town Massacre which is SS Office...

I have just watched few min clip of tht interview..which says tht Nawaz Sharif had separated himself from family business... Is it not in line, with what sharif famiky is claiming in the court ke sab kuch abba ji ne aur mere bachon ne kia..mujhe kuch pata nahi..... What else does it say?

PM said he got himself separated from business in 1997 -- this means he would run business, in other words he was part of business which is being questioned.

ARY is taking pride in it :)

Excerpt
The assets I am talking about, by the grace of almighty Allah, are family assets. In 1997, after mulling over the subject, I had decided that whosoever wants to join politics must resign from their business interests. We resigned, and only an appropriate portion was left as our share. This was done because personally I was convinced that politics and business must be separated.
http://awaztoday.pk/News_Text-of-Nawaz-Sharifs-interview-with-Geo-News_1_3575_Political-News.aspx

NO, Judges said if both parties does not agree on the formation of commission thn we will give verdict according to submitted docs in SC. Chief Justice also said that they will not give months date to commission for investigation which is good thing !!
A clean chit is needed before next elections.

I think everyone is moving in wrong direction.
This case should have been for disqualification of PM on the basis of Article 62, 63. as contradictions exist in affidavit and public/parliament speeches. Rest everything is secondary where courts should bind concerned institutions to conduct investigation and submit report in stipulated time. Thus an interim order followed by full decision on the basis of investigation. But that is not the objective, objective is to give clean chit to MNS

Section 184 can't cover 62, 63.

Its better if PM is dismissed on corruption, money laundering than just 62, 63

PM said he got himself separated from business in 1997 -- this means he would run business, in other words he was part of business which is being questioned.

ARY is taking pride in it :)

This will work as a bullet aimed at PM's chest in the absence of any financial trail. In shaa Allah.

That is why i said the case should have been for disqualification of PM on the basis of Art 62/63. It is Sh Rasheed's Case which is not there anywhere in this drama
Its not good enough. PM should be in jail for money laundering.

That is why i said the case should have been for disqualification of PM on the basis of Art 62/63. It is Sh Rasheed's Case which is not there anywhere in this drama

SC said it's not the appropriate forum for 62, 63. ECP is the right forum...