Pakistani educated anarchists and How Altaf H. won Punjab

MQM and Punjab?
LOL. Good joke. Punjabis don't do bhaiya stuff.
MQM can have punjab, but it's thuggery won't work. simple.

Bhai sahib

it is exactly opposite.

MQM can NOT have punjab, but it's thuggery ...... IS working (thanks to IK's anarchist politics).

Bhai sahib

it is exactly opposite.

MQM can NOT have punjab, but it's thuggery ...... IS working (thanks to IK's anarchist politics).
Concept of kidnappings/extortion/bhatta/paan is still foreign to many in Punjab's Urban areas. Karachi went downhill in 80s because of MQM and PPP, both of whom were thugs.

I'll add a bit more info here.

First come angry birds aka angry youthias

then comes anarchy, attack on police jawans

then comes kidnapping / extortion / bhatta / paan.

Hope you understand

Hope you know you have to wait for proverbial 9 months of "dharnas", before youthias will give birth to the monster.

peace

Yes. the same Altaf,

the guy accused of plotting murders/borees from Karachi to UK
the guy accused of money laundering.

Yes that guy

the dear leader

the star and the apple in the eyes of my Urdu speaking community.

This guy tried very hard but could not penetrate in Punjab.

So one wonders, how could he win Punjab if he could not penetrate the area.

Well, AH won in Punjab because his politics style has now won in Punjab.

Yes.

just like anarchists in n the form of MQM destroyed Karachi

It is the exact same way now anarchists following a different leader Sh. Rasheed and his soock puppet IK are destroying Punjab.

Punjab was known for relative calm (relative with emphasis) compared to Karachi.

But then, devil conspired against Punjab, and instability and anarchy is now in full swing in Pujnjab too.

And why?

Just like educated elite among Urdu Speakers colluded with and supported AH, for spreading anarchy in Karachi

The same way

educated elite are now leading the charge on Punjab thus creating economic death and destruction.

Karachi's anarchy has lasted 30 years and still going strong.

Let's see if Punjab's anarchy goes for 30 years or stops sooner.

peace
What on earth are you taking about ? You dont know anything about Punjab. Shabaz Sharif has damaged Punjab a lot. Sarkar and Sakari afsars have become massive have. Private workers have no izaat left in Punjab. Come to Punjab, get your car stolen, then go to the police station and see how they treat you. Then you will know what i am talking about.

WTH did i just read ???
equating the politics of PTI with the MQM
if PTI has refrained from the doing the same brand of politics in Karachi the only city in which this has worked unfortunately
What make anyone think it will go for it in Punjab???
The OP has no idea about the support base of PTI its the "educated middle class" in Punjab but has penetrated the general populance in KPK
About the support base of MQM "Naseem Commando" "Wiqqi Kartoos" do not represent the educated middle class !

i was wondering how beautifully you neglect the factor or Sindhi , Balouch and Pathan fcuking the situation in Karachi ... and of course not to mention about our beloved Tribals and their forever brothers Afghans , Tajik and Uzbik .... involved in almost all kinds of criminal activity , and sadly our Pathan brothers welcome them , just because they share same culture and language , and later those talibams , afghans uzbiks kick Pathans A$$'s in several Areas of Karachi and drive them out ... ... and our sincerely balouch brothers working under Aman comity. and Sindhi waderay , openly kill anyone they want ..
how beautiful to just put the blame on MQM and enjoy the show :D
anyway , MQM is playing major role in criminal activity in karachi

Another Altaf supporter wallowing in self pity. Muhajirs have 13,000 higher gdp per capita than the Punjabis, their language dominates everything in Pakistan and yet we can't get out of this village mentality that we have been oppressed and what not.

In 1984 MQM was born. From 1985-1990 3000 people died. Violence and the MQM are interlinked. They are an evil political party which does not even believe in Pakistan. Altaf Hussain has called the partition the biggest blunder in the history of mankind.

We Pakistanis are so ethnically polarized. The proof is there are 3 political parties which do not even believe in Pakistan. This is the PPP (Hakim Ali Zardari called Jinnah a suwar ka bacha) ANP (Wali Khan sahab said he is Pashtun first, Muslim second and Pakistani last.) and MQM. We are in a sad state of affairs because of our voting preferences.

You forgot kidnappings for ransom which the MQM is famous for. And the peoples amn committee.

I am neither a "muhajir" nor an Altaf supporter, your presumptions and conjectures mean nothing to me. I don't even believe in this ethnicity crap, as I have stated numerous times on this forum.

That said however, you are just twisting facts. GPD capita means nothing if you don't take in to account the population density and other aspects like security. Language domination has nothing to do with Muhajirs but Punjabis like me adopting that language, and I'm happy to retain Urdu over Punjabi, I have no ethnic biases there.

Ah yes, MQM caused all the violence in Karachi card always played by people who have never studied the history of Karachi. Have you ever heard of Pushtun mobs attacking "muhajir" localities during Ayub Khan's era? Of course you haven't, you've grown up on PTV Bs of MQM's torture chambers and "jinnahpur" maps.

And you talk about tribal mind set, look how quick you were to put me in the "other" camp. I can admire things about people while at the same time as criticising them. My intellectual depth is deep enough for me to believe there are always two sides to every story. I can admire MQM and criticize it at the same time, just like I always do.

i was wondering how beautifully you neglect the factor or Sindhi , Balouch and Pathan fcuking the situation in Karachi ... and of course not to mention about our beloved Tribals and their forever brothers Afghans , Tajik and Uzbik .... involved in almost all kinds of criminal activity , and sadly our Pathan brothers welcome them , just because they share same culture and language , and later those talibams , afghans uzbiks kick Pathans A$$'s in several Areas of Karachi and drive them out ... ... and our sincerely balouch brothers working under Aman comity. and Sindhi waderay , openly kill anyone they want ..

You hit the nail on the head there, people want to blame all of Karachis problems on MQM, perhaps it makes them feel absolved of any wrong doings themselves.

It is a common fault with all weak arguments to just focus on their personal issues and views and pass judgement rather than look at it from a measured and academic PoV. Essentially around 95% of arguments on PDF ever since the Pakistani discovered social media.

I disagree with your wild assumptions. Just because other parties hired militants in their party to "survive", you expect PTI to do the same. That's exactly what our disinformation minister Pervez Rasheed was accusing PTI leadership for today because they themselves have an army of Gullu Butts ready to incite violence on command. You will never see something similar happening in PTI as their ideology is Western and democratic. PTI is not dependent on Gullu Butts to survive but faith and trust of Pakistanis.

Say whatever you want but don't say PTI is western or democratic. PTI is your typical cult like political party common in Pakistan. Reminds of PPP in its early years, especially in regards to IK and Bhutto following.

Absolutely, the following of PTI is nothing less than the idea of "Bhuttoism"(which to this date is never really defined by any PPP guy and usually ends up being nothing more than a re-branding of socialism mixed with a bit of class debate).

But that is the demand of the country's uninformed and ignorant populous. This is still a society not ready to move beyond leadership figures. The same way PTI needs to worship Imran Khan.. MQM needs Altaf Hussain. It cannot move beyond them for that is the glue(in different ways) that holds the party and/or its followers together.

Only if Imran Khan appoints a successor.. or Altaf Hussain appoints a successor will the party move on.. otherwise there will be discord right after they leave this planet for wherever they are headed next.

Absolutely, the following of PTI is nothing less than the idea of "Bhuttoism"(which to this date is never really defined by any PPP guy and usually ends up being nothing more than a re-branding of socialism mixed with a bit of class debate).

Bhuttoism, was anything but 'socialism'............actually an exact opposite of it. On paper and in speeches, equality for all. Please tell me how that works for PPP or any of it's followers?

Ideology of PTI is same as ideology of Pakistan; establishment of a Muslim Welfare state where rule of law, justice governs all aspects of Pakistani society. What has this to do with the cult of Bhuttoism is beyond my understanding. IK is no admirer of socialist economics or class debates. His economics advisor Asad Umar hails from Pakistan's corporate sector as well as Jahangir Tareen from Industrial Sector.