Pakistani economy is now $350 Billion dollars (Nominal GDP) with population of 242 million people

And now smaller than Bangladesh's !!!!!!!!

Bangladesh has an economy of $397 billion with a population of only 165 million.

Thankyou "neutrals" for allowing Pakistan to fall behind Bangladesh through your ongoing sustained destablisation of Pakistan ...
lol, why are you comparing Pakistan to Bangladesh?

Bangladesh is a Least developed country (LDC).

And now smaller than Bangladesh's !!!!!!!!

Bangladesh has an economy of $397 billion with a population of only 165 million.

Thankyou "neutrals" for allowing Pakistan to fall behind Bangladesh through your ongoing sustained destablisation of Pakistan ...
Hold it right there. The $397 billion dollar statistic you are using is from a 2022 calculation.

The $350 billion dollar statistic for Pakistan is from a 2021 calculation.

We should use statistics from the same year.

Since the major portion of the Pak economy is undocumented and run by her Deep Stare, these #s don't make much sense! For example, over 60% of fuel is smuggled into Pak, and most of the gas stations are run by ex servicemen foundations...

Say, Pak's official fuel bill is $20b per year. In reality is it's $60b, so from only this sector the Pak Deep State is inducing a $40b undocumented impact. Now, their primary objective is to maintain Pak's defenses. If they make a 10% profit of $4b and use it for the defenses it automatically increases the defense budget by 50%! Now, you add all other sectors, and their impact on defense....

Bhai DHA ki GDP se matlab hai Pakistan's economy can go to hell.

Should i be happy or sad about this. A population which is exploding without any control have a gdp of mere 350 billion$...major exports are thanks to what almighty Allah have provided our land which is agriculture related (that also in dwindles as exploding population gobbling up more water).

Everything is being imported. Seems like nobody want to work but want free man o salwa. On top of that corrupt clowns in power.

Should i be happy or sad about this. A population which is exploding without any control have a gdp of mere 350 billion$...major exports are thanks to what almighty Allah have provided our land which is agriculture related (that also in dwindles as exploding population gobbling up more water).

Everything is being imported. Seems like nobody want to work but want free man o salwa. On top of that corrupt clowns in power.
Alhamdullilah we are doing okay.

Look at China. With China's sheer large population they are able to have a large economy.

Insh'Allah the same will be for Pakistan.

350 billion USD doesn’t account the sharp decline of PKR.

At 160 PKR it’s 350 Billion with 206 it will be less than 300 with projected further loss.

Are you an idiot? How did you reach these conclusions?

Where is your source? What economic calculation or formula did you use to reach this assessment?

Other than creating mischief on a Green Pakistani forum what do you want?

The statistic used in wikipedia says it is quoting from IMF or International Monetary Fund. lol.

What is your source? :lol:

So how did it become $347 bn in the same year it was $296 bn?
Ummm...Moron I am using statistics reported from IMF.

Where are you getting your information from? Your A/S/S?

These figures are baseless as we annually have "DEFICIT" due to mismanagement
If end of year , your balance sheet shows -20 Billion Deficit or even -5 Billion USD

It just means you have almost $250-300 Billion USD
But due to "mismanagement" you , spent more then what you generated

The Top 5% are not impacted by these

a) Army gets their fixed budget their life style and expenses are all pad for each year
b) Judges have their perks and salaries already paid for , all expenses paid
c) Politicians get salaries and then top up access to budget funding in their hand

In Islamabad people from these group are living in 15-25 Crore Homes
The so called "Red Zone" exclusive areas

Pakistan is nose diving to ground with PDM (PML, PPP, JUI-F ,MQM)

These figures are baseless as we annually have "DEFICIT" due to mismanagement

If end of year , your balance sheet shows -20 Billion Deficit or even -5 Billion USD

It just means you have almost $250-300 Billion USD
But due to "mismanagement" you , spent more then what you generated

The Top 5% are not impacted by these

a) Army gets their fixed budget their life style and expenses are all pad for each year
b) Judges have their perks and salaries already paid for , all expenses paid
c) Politicians get salaries and then top up access to budget funding in their hand
I go by what is reported.

The fact that Pakistan still has not rebased it's GDP shows what kind of banana republic Pakistan is.

Nigeria rebased it's GDP in 2014. They found out that their economy was actually 60% larger than what reported. Went from 270 billion USD to 510 billion USD.

A correction the GDP is 383 billion not 350 billion as per Wikipedia. I would be surprised if our nominal GDP is close to 700 billion USD and PPP GDP close to 2 trillion USD.

Pakistan has a big economy off the books.

Exactly. This is the absolute "key" when you analyze such economic data. In reality this number is probably twice as high. Nevertheless it is obviously a pathetically small number compared to our very high population (5th largest population in the world) and potential but our inability to develop a strong economy is a well-known thing.

If the country and those running it are rotten to the core, corrupt, incompetent etc. we cannot expect much on the short-term. Even if we had been blessed with untold natural and mineral riches, my prediction is that it would have been stolen and all the profits would have been smuggled abroad.

A person:
If we have 1000 USD income , we spend 8,000 USD due to
mismanagement it yields deficit the person will go bankrupt

He can't boast his 1,000 USD salary !! to Neighbors and claim he is doing well

A country:
Similarly if we have 350 billion income ,
but we spend 400 Billion we will go bankrupt

Country can't boast his 350 Billion income is anything great

Top 5% go get Max Money Deals in Pakistan

a) Military get their fixed budget 5-8 Billion Dollars are guaranteed they are normally not impacted by the inflation any drop in Rupee is balanced by a increase in budget

b) Provincial Politicians , they get their Salaries , and Perks from Budget plus they also
control 8-10 billion Dollar in Provincial funding , this enormous money is in their control so they make sure they themselves are fed well before the money is distributed with projects

When Projects are awarded their of course there are other perks which some of these political bodies get from working with contractors

c) Federal Workers like Judges , Supreme court they get their Salaries guaranteed and their utilities bills are all paid for "State of Pakistan" pays them the bill they are not impacted by inflation, their children are living overseas and they themselves many of them move overseas after retirement or early retirement

d) Lawyers / Police VIP protocol provider and protector of Politicians group they all have their own guaranteed salaries

What is Pakistan Army's Budget 8 Billion USD , and army personnel are what ?
>500,000 Soldiers
>600,000 Reserves

**The Ground Level Soldier salaries are not extra ordinary they are modest force

Only 1.5 Million Soldiers ~ 8 Billion Dollars that is a big amount ?

If you had 1 Billion Deficit !!

Step 1:
Cut Military Budget from 8 Billion USD to 1 Billion USD for Military Salaries and Maintenance

Step 2:
7 Billion Surplus you pay down your Loan Urgently

STUPID MOVE
DEVALUATE CURRENCY and begging IMF for 1 Billion

What is Pakistani Population 230 Million People ?
> Where is the 350 Billion Dollar money?

It comes from one hand , passes thru PML , PPP and JUI-F like criminals and vanishes
End of year a accountant comes and gives a balance sheet and claims , we spent all the money

These criminals have property worth 20-25 crore in Pakistan (2.5-3 Million Dollar) in posh areas like Islamabad or other big cities

The wealth of these Political elements is tremendously none proportional to average income of every day Pakistani

May 25th Jalsa All of PPP top brass was sitting in SWISS , to claim Assylum had Government been toppled on May 25th, all of the PPP had relocated overseas their top management out of fear for potential Government topple with Imran Khan's Jalsa

Bahag giya tha Bilawal on May 25th, hi Papa told him Beta Switzerland bhag Ja

What is Pakistan Army's Budget 8 Billion USD , and army personnel are what ?
500,000 Soldiers
600,000 Reserves

Only 1.5 Million

What is Pakistani Population 230 Million People ?
Where is the 350 Billion Dollar money?

It comes from one hand , passes thru PML , PPP and JUI-F like criminals and vanishes

End of year a accountant comes and gives a balance sheet and claims , we spent all the money

These criminals have property worth 20-25 crore in Pakistan (2.5-3 Million Dollar) in posh areas like Islamabad or other big cities

350 Billion Dollars is the GDP not our Government's Budget.which around 50 Billion US dollars.