Pakistan army had begun test on MBT 3000

You broke my heart

Even the Turks have yet to receive their units, by all meanings, the tank is not a production model yet. Plus its weight category is not suitable for Pakistan. We try to keep our tanks sub-50 tonnes whereas the Altay lands in the late 60s.

Itnaa serious reply; Sethi Sahib kahin Bhabi seh aaaj daaant tou nahin parhiii ? :undecided:

But what about that Al-Zarrar upgrade ? Isn't it cutting it out for us ? :unsure:

Yaar kiyon charron ka dil sartay ho :p:

The Al-Zarrar is a stopgap measure, it brought our fleet of T-59s out of obseletion but it can only keep them out of it for so long, our defence needs on the Eastern Border will leave the Al-Zarrar behind by mid 2020s when India phases out their T-72s completely, so we need to plan on replacing them before they become a chink in our armour (pun intended).

I have been snooping around, just didn't find a thread that I felt I should engage over.

oh , so you were secretly watching threads here :D
anyways ...
i have this stupid question , have you ever seen a tank from inside ? is there enough place inside a tank that a person can stretch their legs for sometime ?? i mean in case of war, sitting in one position can be difficult no ?

Even the Turks have yet to receive their units, by all meanings, the tank is not a production model yet. Plus its weight category is not suitable for Pakistan. We try to keep our tanks sub-50 tonnes whereas the Altay lands in the late 60s.

Yaar kiyon charron ka dil sartay ho :p:

The Al-Zarrar is a stopgap measure, it brought our fleet of T-59s out of obseletion but it can only keep them out of it for so long, our defence needs on the Eastern Border will leave the Al-Zarrar behind by mid 2020s when India phases out their T-72s completely, so we need to plan on replacing them before they become a chink in our armour (pun intended).
Is Siberian M-84 among candidates ?

oh , so you were secretly watching threads here :D
anyways ...
i have this stupid question , have you ever seen a tank from inside ? is there enough place inside a tank that a person can stretch their legs for sometime ?? i mean in case of war, sitting in one position can be difficult no ?

I have spent considerable time inside the T-80UD and T-59B, there is not a lot of space, its stuffy, there's a lot of smoke when you fire and the temperature can reach about 65 degrees Celsius during exercises in Cholistan. In fact one officer's tank malfunctioned and its electronics started dying out, when its temperature was checked, it was found to be at 72 degrees celcius. I have seen people peeling inches of skin at a time off their bodies after half an hour in the tank during exercises so its not a pretty place to be.

Why are we even thinking of acquiring new tanks ? Didn't the Al-Khalid, AK-1s and possible AK-2s cut it for us ? :(

And can I get an Al-Khalid for myself ? :ashamed:

These motorcyclists and rikshawalaas are a real pain....I swear they materialize out of thin air whenever I am driving my car ! :o:

I bet an Al-Khalid would keep them at bay ! :smokin:
Buy a tank in UK you can drive it on your driving licence...

I have spent considerable time inside the T-80UD and T-59B, there is not a lot of space, its stuffy, there's a lot of smoke when you fire and the temperature can reach about 65 degrees Celsius during exercises in Cholistan. In fact one officer's tank malfunctioned and its electronics started dying out, when its temperature was checked, it was found to be at 72 degrees celcius. I have seen people peeling inches of skin at a time off their bodies after half an hour in the tank during exercises so its not a pretty place to be.

Oh man , sounds horrible and hard condition to work in :(
but salute to those who work and sit in those tanks , and do Training and when times comes will go to war ..
there is no way to cool down the Tank's inside temperature ?? i mean humans can get Sick even in some very important war mission , do they have any sort of Alternative for tht ?

Its one of the important reason i respect all Armed forces Guys , cause i know the conditions and situations they work in, i wont , even for a handsome amount of money ...really Salute to them :D

Sethi Sahib aaap kahin tou aap kay liyee Tank mein AC, Wiifi aur Expresso Machine bhi lagwaan deiiin ? :azn:

Sir now that is news for me thanks Sir by the way Is the new Al Khalid which was supposed to come is that project dead ?
now that will be telling
playing process of elimination ?other options are with Chinese and Turkish examples among our domestic future variants of AK

Is Siberian M-84 among candidates ?
Ever had problems changing the gears ?:D

Oh man , sounds horrible and hard condition to work in :(
but salute to those who work and sit in those tanks , and do Training and when times comes will go to war ..
there is no way to cool down the Tank's inside temperature ?? i mean humans can get Sick even in some very important war mission , do they have any sort of Alternative for tht ?

Its one of the important reason i respect all Armed forces Guys , cause i know the conditions and situations they work in, i wont , even for a handsome amount of money ...really Salute to them :D

The newer tanks have an air-conditioning system which keeps the temperature in the late 50s and early 60s but other than that, there's very little that can be done to keep a tank's temperature down. Its got a huge engine, a massive gun and is essentially a box of thick metal. Add to that the desert sun and its terrible place to be in.
Armour Officers are a class of their own, they work in inhumanly hot temperatures and they always know that they will most likely burn to death if hit but someone has to do the job and cavalry is always up to the task. There's a proud tradition of men who sat in their seats and accomplished great things and someone has to punch the holes in the enemy's lines for infantry to use.