No place for Ahmadis in Imran Khan’s Naya Pakistan

Can there be any provisions in islam where these guys can be accommodated, seems like they just want to have an additional prophet, they are not really insulting the old one. More importantly can there be no provisions in islam where the almighty might have changed his mind and decided to send another prophet in 1400 years.

I dont intend to offend anyone, but If I am not mistaken, I think muslims do believe that jesus, moses abraham were early prophets, and god did have a sense of humor , when he asked arbraham to hog tie his son. So is it possible that allah might have changed his mind in 1400 years and decided to send a "minor prophet"

This religion was given a full stop when the last verse of Quran was conveyed by the angels...no thing can be added or deleted after that.

Even in early Islam the veneration was of God not Muhammad (PBUH).lt

How many people in those days actually believed that it was from God? Most considered it man-mad and opposed it. By your rule of majority, prophet stands to be incorrect and was justifiably persecuted, opposed and oppressed by the majority opponents who considered him a false prophet.

Do you PTI guys even have a brain to understand the argument?

we Muslims believe that it was God sent in the form of divine revelations. So no human is its author but only God. The text was written in the time of the Prophet (peace and blessing be upon him and his family) and was compiled in a single book form by the third Caliph of Islam (Uthman) which was around 10 years after the death of the Prophet.

You know why it was complied in a single book form, don't you?? Was it not the fact that there were multiple versions and to avoid the complications it was put into a single form ??

Look, this is going in the wrong direction --- Equality before the law - keep it political, keep it real - the twist and turns of history of Islam is deeply entwined with politics -- but we are talking about equality before the law

That is indeed an interesting take, So you want to ensure that Islam according to the scribes of Zayd ibn Thabit which might be Vol.1 of the quran should be followed in todays day and age.

the question still remain is that most of the data about prophets in islam comes from the quran, which was not written by god or the prophet, but compiled after the prophets death. So is there a rational possibility of him being misquoted, or his words taken out of context.

I don't want to sound rude, but this seems insulting to me and to many other members...kindly brush up your knowledge a bit. Just a very friendly advice.

The Quran was written during the life of Prophet PBUH, it was Him who ordered His companions to write the verses that He recites.

try and read my full post rant corp.

itna waqt kesay zaya kar koi teray saath laga reh shabash

mayn nay kabi aik lafz nae bola shia bahiyon k khilaf

asal mayn tujay media nay andha behra kar dia hay bas baat parhatay hi wesa jawab dayta hay.tera qasoor nae

meri sari baat quote karni thi akhri sentence quote kar k apni asliyat dikha di censer board

PTI waloon ki bolti band hu jai tu bhagtay hui aisee hi batain kehtay hain. Taliban Khan ki tarah tumhara IQ bhi single digit hai.

If Quran is open to misinterpretation then all bets are off as they say. Anyone can believe anything they like, nothing is 100% certain relating to Quran's interpretation.

There are 2 billion Muslims in the world, there is bound to be a difference in opinions. You are naive to think other wise.

PTI waloon ki bolti band hu jai tu bhagtay hui aisee hi batain kehtay hain. Taliban Khan ki tarah tumhara IQ bhi single digit hai.

laga rah kopi group teray jeson ko kisi aur ki baat hazam nae hoti bas bechara group banay ki adat hay aur kush nae

phir meri post edit kar di express tribune atni dandi koi hal nae borri band :rofl:

You know why it was complied in a single book form, don't you?? Was it not the fact that there were multiple versions and to avoid the complications it was put into a single form ??

Look, this is going in the wrong direction --- Equality before the law - keep it political, keep it real - the twist and turns of history of Islam is deeply entwined with politics -- but we are talking about equality before the law

not multiple versions but multiple dialects. there is a huge difference. while versions means potentially different content, different dialects imply consistency in content but non uniformity in language.

How many people in those days actually believed that it was from God? Most considered it man-mad and opposed it. By your rule of majority, prophet stands to be incorrect and was justifiably persecuted, opposed and oppressed by the majority opponents who considered him a false prophet.

Do you PTI guys even have a brain to understand the argument?

I am not from PTI and I really think you are now arguing for sake of argument. How is early Islam a cult when the point of veneration was never an object or person but God - same God as that of Christians and Jews. The religion from its earlier days was not limited to specific caste or race (Bilal being one of the earliest adherents) - very unlike a cult where adherents are a closely knit group.

I don't want to sound rude, but this seems insulting to me and to many other members...kindly brush up your knowledge a bit. Just a very friendly advice.

The Quran was written during the life of Prophet PBUH, it was Him who ordered His companions to write the verses that He recites.

I think the poster in #40 of this thread has posted some rude comment about a person which others will find offensive. I have reported the post but its still there.
Can you remove the post? thanks.

No, my intention is not to insult anyone. If you look at my posts, my inital query was about ahmedis, and if they believed in Prophet Muhammad, I was informed that quran says no prophets after him, hence I asked if the prophet himself wrote it, I looked up quran on google and it suggested that different versions did existed in the begining before the caliph standardized the one written by his wife.

I have been asking this same question since lat 3 pages of how it came into origin, thanks for informing thats, thats the exact information I was looking for.

@sur this is last time I will ever respond to your posts because you a conspiracy theorist retard and are not worth my time.

Read up on 1974 world muslim league declaration, the number of delegations that attended, and that ahmadis from Pakistan are not allowed into Mecca or Medina by Saudi government if they come with Pakistani passport. Lastly go and read up on why zab was pressured into declaring them non muslim.

Take care

@Talon , so according to your definition , Shia are also non-Muslim ???

The day is very near in Pakistan when shia will also be declared Non-Muslim .

Not true, there seems to be diiferent versions of quran right from the begining translating to it being interpreted or compiled by different authors. you might want to look it up

What you are referring to is order.

After the death of Prophet PBUH< the subsequent caliphs ordered the Quran to be compiled as one book.

The difference in the versions of Hazrat Abu Bakr and Hazrat Ali was that Hazrat Ali arranged the Quran in chronological order i.e the ayat which came first was written first. While that of Hazrat Abu Bakr had more order to it.

The tafseers are different though catering to beliefs of different sects.

No, my intention is not to insult anyone. If you look at my posts, my inital query was about ahmedis, and if they believed in Prophet Muhammad, I was informed that quran says no prophets after him, hence I asked if the prophet himself wrote it, I looked up quran on google and it suggested that different versions did existed in the begining before the caliph standardized the one written by his wife.

I have been asking this same question since lat 3 pages of how it came into origin, thanks for informing thats, thats the exact information I was looking for.

Although the thread got closed but I need to put this in order.

During the life of Prophet PBUH, the Quran was in scattered form, in leaves, stones and other places. Prophet Muhammad PBUH told his companions to write down the verses he recited while the wahi was coming.

After the death of prophet Muhammad PBUH, the Quran got compiled in order.

So the Quran was not written by the Prophet PBUH Himself.