Nawaz going to Saudi Arabia before taking oath

AId is always with string attached .. I hope they are really careful ....Please dont call me sir ..I dnt like this word .. everyone is equal ... if ull call me bhie ill like it more ..

well too late for tht... we hve already been branded international beggars so might as well jst go arnd and grab some more money. after all zardari and his allies hvent left mch in the national treasury. wat is he going to run da country wid? "monopoly" money? :disagree:

He will be better than zardari but we have to see he will have to produce more electricity and start industries and education will get better but the main thing is how will he collect Tax and what about foreign policy

the only energy solution is hydro or nuclear.. rest are temporary.

There is a good chance that Saudi Arabia will become a nuclear power during Nawaz Sharif's term.

5 Saal Wait Karo, Bhai Ki Sunami Kaa Uss Key Baaghair Kuch Nahi Honey Walla, Ganjaa boht Bhokaa Hai 14 Saal Mien Ittnaa Paysaa Khatam Kiya Hai Kaa Tum soch Bhi Nahi Saktey?
Wahan Milney Jaataa Hai Apni Beti Sara Sheikh Sey, Tumhey Nahi Maloom Sara Sharif, Sara Sheikh Keysey bani?
Saab Sara Bibi Kaa Kammal Hai, Joo Ganjaa Wapis PM Banney Jas Raha Hai, Sari Sari Raat sara Bibi Ney Mehnat Kar Key Wazir E Azam Bannaya Hai?
Saudi Admiyon Ki Baat Kam Suntey Hain Naa?
Just Going To Accept Everything Of USA Written As Shahi Farman In Arabic? Instead Finishing Drones More Fatal Drone Attacks On Thier Way, With PTI Power In Kpk, & With Imran,s Childish Promisess Of Stoping Drones, Another Sandwitch For The Dastarkhoan Of Taliban.? Yes PTI The Next Tikka Kebab Of Talibans?
Your comments specially about daughter although I hate nawaz but you showed your pathetic mentality Sir

Hydro and Coal and shifting our current plants to coal nuclear is too expensive

There are issues with both
1- If we speak about Hydro potential, aside from higher lead time (around 5-10 years) the presence of seismic fault line in our KPK and GB region along with the disputed nature of AJK makes such projects prone to delays and risks.
2-US controls the Nuclear trade through NSG and unless we dont maintain excellent relationships with US, civilian nuclear tech would be very difficult to obtain and maintain. Thats why NS pushed for good relationships with US.
3- The only short term solution is repayment of gigantic circular debt which would make our idle capacity (around 7000 MW) operational.
What i would suggest is that NS should push for Solar,Coal and Wind energy production. Interior sindh and Punjab makes up ideal place for Solar panels since the temperature and light availability is relatively better than the rest of the country. Coastal areas like Makran,Gawadar,Thattha,Badin and Karachi are ideal for Wind production since wind flow rates here are significantly higher. For coal, thar coal is a good project but there are significant headwinds to that.
than the rest of the country.

1- If we speak about Hydro potential, aside from higher lead time (around 5-10 years) the presence of seismic fault line in our KPK and GB region along with the disputed nature of AJK makes such projects prone to delays and risks.
2-US controls the Nuclear trade through NSG and unless we dont maintain excellent relationships with US, civilian nuclear tech would be very difficult to obtain and maintain. Thats why NS pushed for good relationships with US.
3- The only short term solution is repayment of gigantic circular debt which would make our idle capacity (around 7000 MW) operational.
What i would suggest is that NS should push for Solar,Coal and Wind energy production. Interior sindh and Punjab makes up ideal place for Solar panels since the temperature and light availability is relatively better than the rest of the country. Coastal areas like Makran,Gawadar,Thattha,Badin and Karachi are ideal for Wind production since wind flow rates here are significantly higher. For coal, thar coal is a good project but there are significant headwinds to that.
No the solution is first to get money from some where to give to those companies who are producing electricity and than shift those plants which are being run on oil to coal and also their are several water places in Pakistan where small electricity units of 400 to 500 Megawatts can be built to produce electricity and than go for wind and solar energy

One of the Candaian firm was busy in doing that a while ago. There is also a problem with Thar Coal. The thar coal deposit lies beneath an underground lake. That makes extraction pretty challenging.

Sir thar coal project is different

good post... just make it that all this should be done in parallel... look at our needs of 2030 or 2050.

So do you suggest that Pakistan be importing coal to fuel those power stations?

Sir we have also other reserves of coal and I am saying the method of producing electricity from thar coal is different

I PREDICTED THIS AT PDF ON 05-07-2013 THAT IF NAWAZ WINS

nawaz will go with begging bowl to imf or saudis.

Saudis will ask to stop Pakistan Iran gas pipeline to get pity cash and

imf which needs green light from west importantly usa will ask to finish the gawadar with china

so choice is yours begging bowl nawaz or reasonable tax collection by Imran khan

MAIN THREAD ON PDF:
Nawaz will go to IMF - Imran will collect taxes: Choice is yours

Source: http://www.defence.pk/forums/nation...collect-taxes-choice-yours.html#ixzz2TVB9J6ym

There is no question that Pak-Iran relationship will now hit rock bottom.
Also not looking too good for Pak-China relationship.

See, I told you guys that Pak-Iran Pipeline is not financially viable. Pakistan will make a barter of wheat against electricity with Iran.
5-17-2013_146589_1.gif

http://www.defence.pk/forums/nation...-arabia-before-taking-oath-2.html#post4295852

Sir we have also other reserves of coal and I am saying the method of producing electricity from thar coal is different
We do have but the heat content and quality of coal produced from other mines is not sufficient for power generation purposes. Most of the coal retried is either sub-bituminous or moisture content is high. Thar coal, despite its quality is still in bituminous shape which should be allowed to convert into anthracite for better usage. But our domestic coal is not of high quality.