Narrowing PAF Gap V IAF by 2015

So whats going on with Tejas right now ? When its joining first IAF operational squadron ?

Please enlighen us all here :cheers:

40 LCA MK1 order has been received from the IAF, and 20 from the Navy, HAL chairman said, there is a requirement of 220 MK1 Tejas for the IAF and Would be fullfilled once the IOC is give this december , in the meanwhile the Production for the 40 Aircrafts have been started and First squadron will be operational in 2011 in tamilnadu "Kayathar" :D

Dnt wary we are not gonna induct those ugly looking incomplete fighters :lol:

We dnt want to make fun of our self just like you did with inducting jf17 in your AF :rofl:

Come on Mate. dont be jealous. Thunder is a beautiful bird with all the right curves at right place;)

For Tejas, do the aviation world a fovour : DONT INDUCT IT. :lol:

We are In a Comfortable Position mate, We have Licensed Production of Su30 MKI going, We have a side research on LCA MK1, LCA MK2 and AMCA going on, We have Also Partnered In FGFA Project, if You call all this a Majboori, then yeah, we are In great Majboori buddy :lol:

yar pehlay lca mk1 tou induct kar lo mk2 ki batain kar rahay ho :lol:

So dont have any majbori thats why you guys are still hanging on to that dead forse for damn 25 years . IT IS YOUR MAJBORI MATE, otherwise if a little bit of sense prevails in DRDO, then they should have dumped Tejas project a long ago. :whistle: Talk of majboris

ADMIT IT THAT ITS A FAILED PROJECT AND THERE IS NO POINT IN MAKING AN AIRCRAFT OPERATIONAL IN 2020, THAT WAS SUPPOSED TO COME IN 1995. :azn: :azn:

Keep hanging to Tejas, we dont mind it. Its a NO factor anyway. :cheers:

I think you miss the point we are not gonna induct mk1 of LCA in IAF just 20 to start production line for MK2 version of the other hand you AF induction uncapable fighter in big no

So keep induct those crap fighter we are waiting for EF typhoon and Pak Fa, Fgfa with our MKis

I think you miss the point we are not gonna induct mk1 of LCA in IAF just 20 to start production line for MK2 version of the other hand you AF induction uncapable fighter in big no

So keep induct those crap fighter we are waiting for EF typhoon and Pak Fa, Fgfa with our MKis

yar why u guys are so worried about our crap fighter :lol:

yar pehlay lca mk1 tou induct kar lo mk2 ki batain kar rahay ho :lol:

LCA 2 Ki baat isliye kar rahan hoon kyon ki, Both these Projects might be governed by the same body, but are tested in various labs of The same governing body, so I dont think Its Un fair to Say about LCA MK2 as Its research is already going on..... as far as LCA mk1, The orders have been placed by The IAF and Navy, IOC this december, and Hand over the aircrafts to IAF Kayathar in Tamilnadu

Come on Mate. dont be jealous. Thunder is a beautiful bird with all the right curves at right place;)

For Tejas, do the aviation world a fovour : DONT INDUCT IT. :lol:

Are bhaiya me jk17 ke looks nahi specifications ki bat kar raha tha

we dnt want to make fun of our self with Induct incompelte fighter in our Airforce like you did

LCA 2 Ki baat isliye kar rahan hoon kyon ki, Both these Projects might be governed by the same body, but are tested in various labs of The same governing body, so I dont think Its Un fair to Say about LCA MK2 as Its research is already going on..... as far as LCA mk1, The orders have been placed by The IAF and Navy, IOC this december, and Hand over the aircrafts to IAF Kayathar in Tamilnadu

means u wana say tejas will be induct after getting mid life upgrade ???

40 LCA MK1 order has been received from the IAF, and 20 from the Navy, HAL chairman said, there is a requirement of 220 MK1 Tejas for the IAF and Would be fullfilled once the IOC is give this december , in the meanwhile the Production for the 40 Aircrafts have been started and First squadron will be operational in 2011 in tamilnadu "Kayathar" :D

Air Force To Deploy First LCA Tejas Squadron in Tamil Nadu By 2010 | India Defence

The above is your own link from India defense.

It says that Tejas to be inducted in 2010, mate you saying 2011 :azn: So there is already a delay I guess or may be just a diff of opinion. So now further delays in becomming operational. :hang2:

You sayng 40 by IAF and source says 20 instead of perceived 220. Why is IAF not going for 220 ? Whats going on here ? :azn:

means u wana say tejas will be induct after getting mid life upgrade ???

Nop, LCA MK2 will not be same design, it has a separate design, Its Not LIGHT COMBAT Aircraft, but has been stated so because its in the Lines of LCA..... It will be a bigger and heavier aircraft according to HAL chairman.....

Are bhaiya me jk17 ke looks nahi specifications ki bat kar raha tha

we dnt want to make fun of our self with Induct incompelte fighter in our Airforce like you did

aree bhaiya jf17 mai kia problem hai batao na muje be :pop: u want to say we made fun of jf17 by showing it off in Farnborough Air Show and in that funny drama indonesia n egypt and many other countries showed interest in jf17 hmmmmm :D means if we worked on jf17 seriously it will become super duper teja :pop:

Nop, LCA MK2 will not be same design, it has a separate design, Its Not LIGHT COMBAT Aircraft, but has been stated so because its in the Lines of LCA..... It will be a bigger and heavier aircraft according to HAL chairman.....

yar if tejas are that much super duper air craft then why u guys wasting money on mrca program why dnt u make tejas more deadly air craft :undecided:

Yeh yeh , we have our own majboris. :coffee:

Yes........it is your majboori. Otherwise, there are no planes for you. Either they are very costly for you or simply not avaliable to you becasue of relations................. ;)

But what is your majbori for hanging to the failed horse Tejas project for freakin more then 25 years ? :azn: :mod:

Just damn get rid of that ugly looking obselte aircraft. Whats your majbori dude :lol:

There is no majboori with India. You know, when somebody has his/her pockets filled with money, there can't be majbooris. Ever heard: Customer is King; coz he got the money. And India got the money.

As far as LCA is concerned............its our try to make an Indigenous Fighter Plane. It took 25 years............No issues. It will take 25 more years, no problems at all. We are not dependent upon LCA for our Air Force's survivability like Pakistan is on JF-17. We have many more.:devil:

:smokin:

Air Force To Deploy First LCA Tejas Squadron in Tamil Nadu By 2010 | India Defence

The above is your own link from India defense.

It says that Tejas to be inducted in 2010, mate you saying 2011 :azn: So there is already a delay I guess or may be just a diff of opinion. So now further delays in becomming operational. :hang2:

You sayng 40 by IAF and source says 20 instead of perceived 220. Why is IAF not going for 220 ? Whats going on here ? :azn:

Check this Link.... It has Quotes of HAL chairman

"The LCA Mark 2 will have a bigger and more powerful engine, the fuselage will be changed, it will have bigger wings, and the aircraft will be more aerodynamic," says Hindustan Aeronautics chairman Ashok Baweja,

He adds that HAL will deliver 40 LCAs to the Indian Air Force in the Mark I configuration - 20 in the fighter configuration and 20 in the trainer configuration. The IAF is expected to eventually order up to 220 LCAs and the Indian navy another 20, and the remaining aircraft will be in the Mark II configuration.

http://www.flightglobal.com/articles/2009/02/12/322472/aero-india-india-unveils-plans-for-lca-mark-2.html