Mufti Muneeb hits back at Fawad on moon controversy

This moon sighting committee is not made by Punajbi for Punjabi but its committee of Pakistani government representing all provinces and dont know why bringing this ethnic debate in here
Where did i said its punjab's fault ? Don't put your words in my mouth. Its mufti muneeb & Co fault. Why they are not considering shahadad from masjid Qasim Ali khan one witness is enough for declaration of Ramadan qnd he present 22 shahadad and he rejected it. Its more of fiqa difference then any ethnic division.

Interesting Eid controversy in North Waziristan 2012.
Eid was celebrated before Saudi Arabia, meaning North Waziristan was the only place in the world to celebrate Eid on Saturday and the rest of the world celebrated on Sunday.

My question is why didn't Saudi Arabia and the Arab world follow North Waziristan sighting??????

Why didn't those people who always want to follow Saudi sighting or global sighting follow North Waziristan sighting as they brushed this to the side because Saudi Arabia announced it on Sunday.
This clearly proves it's got nothing to do with Islam or moon sighting.

https://www.dawn.com/news/742923
MIRAMSHAH / KHAR,: Tribal areas will live up to their tradition of celebrating Eidul Fitr one day before rest of the country this year, too, as self-styled Ruet committees in North Waziristan and Bajaur agencies claimed on Friday that they had received enough evidence about sighting of Shawwal moon.

By celebrating Eid on Saturday, the region will, however, break with the tradition of following Saudi Arabia since the authorities in Riyadh announced that moon was not sighted on Friday and Eid would fall on Sunday.

ARTICLE CONTINUES AFTER AD

The Saudi officials announced that Saturday would be the 30th and final day of Ramazan.

According to AFP, Qatar and Yemen also announced a Sunday start to the Eid.

Ramazan had begun in Federally Administered Tribal Areas on the same day as in Saudi Arabia — July 20. But Khyber Pakhtunkhwa went along with the rest of the country, observing the first of Ramazan on July 21.

In Mir Ali, North Waziristan, the “Ruet-i-Hilal committee” met in Bilal Masjid and said six witnesses had confirmed the sighting of moon.

Reports coming in from different areas of Bajaur suggested that tribesmen had decided to observe Eid on Saturday.

Its pretty popular with them these days with PTM and all. To me whosoever talks about ethincity and identifies himself as pashtoon or punjabi is a million miles from Islam.
With whom ? Why are you portraying it as ethnic problem ? Its more of a firqa problem Deobandi vs Barelvi Parrot [emoji211]

Lol ... abi mera roza ha, nahi tou yeh maulvi jo telescopes lay k baithtay haien.. in. K baray mein achay alfaax mein tabsara karta.

P.S: Sanga chal de korakoram ?
Roza tuh mera bhi hai isse liye sharafat mein baat gol ker di [emoji1787][emoji1787]
I am fine dessert fighter how are you and our pathan bhabhi. Hopefully you are married long ago now [emoji39][emoji39]

Where did i said its punjab's fault ? Don't put your words in my mouth. Its mufti muneeb & Co fault. Why they are not considering shahadad from masjid Qasim Ali khan one witness is enough for declaration of Ramadan qnd he present 22 shahadad and he rejected it. Its more of fiqa difference then any ethnic division.
You posted photo of poplazai mullah with Sange haal dey Punjabi lol

It was scarsm. Point of this picture whoever make it is dear punjab people look at the moon and decide who was on fault me or mufti muneeb. [emoji23][emoji23]

But thats what i said that mufti muneeb committe is not made by punjabi for punjabi..its official moon sightting committe of Pakistani state/government representing all provinces and ethnic groups.. why blaming/trolling punjabyano for following state institution and God know who is at fault as no one admit that he is on wrong side

It's not Popalzai, mullah brigade in general are fitna. Chances of moon sighting on first day (where it appears for very short time) with in areas at higher elevation and clear atmosphere are dozens time more than in cities where air is full of pollution. And why the committee use scientific telescopes? I don't find any permission to use telescopes & binoculars in Quran & Hadith for moon sighting, so it's against Islam. If they want to announce decision centrally, then why ignore witness from KPK? Or why not ask every city to search own moon instead of imposing central decision?

Deen e mulla fi sabilillah fasaad.

These people are just sucking on the tits of the governments cash reserve. Molvi's using telescopes are hilarious. Us waqt to nai the telescope so isn't it biddat or something according to wahabis lol. Apne faide me sab sai hai bhai!

Global sighting is impossible due to the spherical earth with time-zone differences.

For example, (1) if the moon was reported to have been sighted in Brisbane, Australia (GMT+10 hrs) then all locations to the West following the above opinion would most probably make the declaration after their Dhuhr or Asr prayer and local moon sighting would be abandoned; (2) if there were no moon sighting in the East and they were waiting for news from the far West, until California, USA (GMT – 8 hrs) claimed a sighting then it will be past their Fajr time and possibly past mid-morning in far East location such as Brisbane. Even if UK was to wait for news from USA (California), it will be past Fajr time (4 am) next morning, apart from additional problem of verifying foreign news.

https://www.moonsighting.org.uk/en/uk-moon-sighting-criteria.html?start=2
I think we are mixing Gregorian calendar with Hijri calendar here.

If all countries follow global moon sighting, the hijri date will start from the United States after the sunset..

For example, suppose it is 29th of Shabaan all over the world, and in the US after sunset new moon is sighted, it will be 1st of Ramadaan announced.. but in Australia, it will still be 28th till Australian Muslims reach the sunset (approximately after 10 hours).. They don't have to find the new moon to announce the start of the next month..

In simple words, Gregorian day starts with sunrise in Australia, Hijri date will start with the birth of new moon from the US..

1440rmd_5-5-2019.gif

Firstly, reps of MET deptt and SUPARCO are present in the committee meetings. they are the ones who tell the committee where and when to look for the moon.
Secondly, moon may be sighted in different regions on different days. no one becomes a liar or a fraud because the moon wasnt visible in their area in the day that it was visible in KPK. Even according to all the science and tech we have, the moon wasnt visible on Sunday, but it could be viewed on Monday. The new crescent was born on sunday, but it wasnt old enough to be sighted. Yes, it may have been sighted in PEshawar/KPK. so a simple workaround is needed: jahan chaand nazar ajaye, wahan eid/ramzan karlo. zaroori nahi k puray mulk main aik he din eid ho

With whom ? Why are you portraying it as ethnic problem ? Its more of a firqa problem Deobandi vs Barelvi Parrot [emoji211]
it is not deobandi vs barelvi. all deobandis in all the other regions of Pakistan follow the central committee. all shias do as well. it has got everything to do with moon's visibility in different regions of PAkistan. simple solution, jahan chaand nazar aye wahan eid/ramzan karlo. this stupidity that the entire country needs to have a unified eid/ramzan doesnt makes sense, again because of visibility of the moon in different regions of Paksitan.

If all countries follow global moon sighting, the hijri date will start from the United States after the sunset..

For example, suppose it is 29th of Shabaan all over the world, and in the US after sunset new moon is sighted, it will be 1st of Ramadaan announced.. but in Australia, it will still be 28th till Australian Muslims reach the sunset (approximately after 10 hours).. They don't have to find the new moon to announce the start of the next month..

In simple words, Gregorian day starts with sunrise in Australia, Hijri date will start with the birth of new moon from the US..

1440rmd_5-5-2019.gif
you are applying the convention of gregorian to lunar. which isnt the case. if we must have a unified eid/ramzan then we should follow Makkah/Madinah. Otherwise the Sunnah stands, wherever the moon is sighted, let them do their eid or fast.

1440rmd_5-5-2019.gif
it also says this:
The Astronomical New Moon (conjunction) is on May 4, 2019 (Saturday) at 22:47 UT. On May 4, there is no chance of sighting any where. On May 5, there is very small possibility of moonsighting by high powered telescope in Australia, Middle-East, and Europe. On May 5, Eastern Americas have small chance of seeing by human eye, and Western Americas have good chance of sighting. On May 6, the moon can be easily seen in the whole world (See visibility curves).

so, no chance of sighting the moon on Sunday at all (even in KPK). the committee is right.

This is the 21st century. We are almost into the space age. Every second of the moon and earth movement is being tracked. Interstellar travel is in the near future. But the moon sighting in Pakistan is still a dispute? That is shameful on every level.

you are applying the convention of gregorian to lunar. which isnt the case. if we must have a unified eid/ramzan then we should follow Makkah/Madinah. Otherwise the Sunnah stands, wherever the moon is sighted, let them do their eid or fast.

I was basing my opinion on the below Hadith.. although we aren't muftis here but Allah has given us Aql, which we may use..

Abu ‘Umayr ibn Anas reported from his paternal uncles among the Ansaar who said: “It was cloudy and we could not see the new moon of Shawwaal, so we started the day fasting, then a caravan came at the end of the day and told the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) that they had seen the new moon of Shawwaal the day before, so he told the people to stop fasting, and they went out to pray the Eid prayer the next day.” [Reported by the five. It is sahih; al-Irwaa’, 3/102, Abu Dawud 1153]

Above Riwayah doesn't imply that we have to follow Makkah or Madinah..

There is another one:

Narrated AbuUmayr ibn Anas (رضي الله عنه): AbuUmayr reported on the authority of some of his paternal uncles who were Companions of the Prophet (صلى الله عليه وسلم): Some men came riding to the Prophet (صلى الله عليه وسلم) and testified that they had sighted the new moon the previous day. He (the Holy Prophet), therefore, commanded the people to break the fast and to go out to their place of prayer in the morning. (Abu Dawud, Book 2, Hadith 768)

@S.Y.A

it also says this:
The Astronomical New Moon (conjunction) is on May 4, 2019 (Saturday) at 22:47 UT. On May 4, there is no chance of sighting any where. On May 5, there is very small possibility of moonsighting by high powered telescope in Australia, Middle-East, and Europe. On May 5, Eastern Americas have small chance of seeing by human eye, and Western Americas have good chance of sighting. On May 6, the moon can be easily seen in the whole world (See visibility curves).

so, no chance of sighting the moon on Sunday at all (even in KPK). the committee is right.
Firstly, I am not saying that Popalzai was correct..

But in KSA, it was 30th and there was no chance of not seeing the moon to be honest, unless the previous month's sighting was wrong.

On May 5, there is very small possibility of moonsighting by high powered telescope in Australia, Middle-East, and Europe.

By the way, where did you get this from? It only says optical aid, and I think Mufti Muneeb uses that aid every year.. right?

By the way, on higher altitudes, the moon sighting is a little delayed and since the air is clean, there is little more chance of moon sighting.. All the calculations and charts that people share consider sea level only.. We know that KPK is a mountainous region.. just saying..

Update : Deen Khatre me....

KARACHI: Mufti Muneeb, Chairman Central Ruet-i-Hilal Committee, has advised Federal Minister for Science and Technology Chaudhry Fawad Hussain to refrain from commenting on religious matters.

The statement from the religious scholar came after the minister's announcement that a five-member committee had been constituted to prepare a ten-year calendar for Muharram, Eids and Ramadan to end dispute arising from sighting of crescent.

Mufti Muneeb was talking to media persons at the Karachi Met Office, where he was chairing the meeting for Ramadan moon sighting. ‘The minister is unaware of the system and if he is interested, we can make a 100-year lunar calendar for him.’

He advised Fawad to not distort Pakistan's history and asked Prime Minister Imran Khan to instruct his ministers the same. The minister must know that the Ruet-e-Hilal Committee’s meeting is held at Metrological Department.

In a tweet on Sunday, Fawad said the lunar calendar would be promulgated in the country after getting federal cabinet’s approval.

He said the committee would consist of members from Pakistan Space and Upper Atmosphere Research Commission (SUPARCO), Meteorological Department and Science and Technology and they would start working from next week.

I am fedup of this committee’s incompetence. I fought with all yesterday when they asked me to fast i told them that i am going to do so only when government announce. But last night even a blind person could have seen the moon. It stayed for 20+ minute in sky (even when night darkness spread). First night moon is not supposed to do that. First night moon remain visible only for 3 +- minutes and even human eye find it difficult to see it. But i was able to capture it on my mobile phone camera which clearly shows that yesterday was the accurate first ramdan...

And now he want to shut the Federal minister and ask him to “stay away from religious issues” ? What the hell. Moon sighting is not a religious issue.

View attachment 558770
Are you from Peshawar? If yes then it might be true....Pakistan is a large country by area also there may be chance that people in Peshawar see the moon first than in Punjab...

We must shift moon sighting location to Peshawar.

"Dunya chan sitaarayan tay ja pohnchi
Asseen aaye watwani day rorh haithan"