Mufti Muneeb hits back at Fawad on moon controversy

Are you from Peshawar? If yes then it might be true....Pakistan is a large country by area also there may be chance that people in Peshawar see the moon first than in Punjab...

We must shift moon sighting location to Peshawar.

I am from adjacent areas. Also, i captured the picture that i posted in OP. No need to change moon sighting location. We should have a “moon sighting management room” instead which do not cut call from any prticular place of country and instead listen to all calls and shahada’s so that the process is transparent and effective.

Chances of moon sighting on first day (where it appears for very short time) with in areas at higher elevation and clear atmosphere are dozens time more than in cities where air is full of pollution

Its actually mear the sea. The chances of moon sighting are more if a person is looking at it from Pakistan coast.

Deen e mulla fi sabilillah fasaad.

These people are just sucking on the tits of the governments cash reserve. Molvi's using telescopes are hilarious. Us waqt to nai the telescope so isn't it biddat or something according to wahabis lol. Apne faide me sab sai hai bhai!

Dhai soo saal tak printing press ki mukhalifat ki, aaj kal usi printing press se “masnoon duao ka kitaancha”, quran, or apny maslak ki kitaaby chaapty hy. Loud speaker ko “shaitaan ki pukaar” kehne wala aaj kal bina loud speaker or mile ky khutba ni dety. Musalmaano ky zawaal me molvio or aalmo ka barra haath hy. But ye aik or discussion hy.

Its actually mear the sea. The chances of moon sighting are more if a person is looking at it from Pakistan coast.

Then all these crazy mullahs who want to keep decision of moon in their hand should get together and move their asses to Makaran coast where there's no air pollution, sky is mostly remain and search for moon without using any scientific gadgets. Instead of partying in cities, and posing with telescopes.

It doesn't matter moon was there or not. We will support government decision not individual committee.
Don't act like a blind supporter of NooN and Pee Pee Pee mufti ghalat ker raha hai eid wale din bhi pakistaniyon pe raza rakhay ga ghalat ko ghalat bolo.

Roza tuh mera bhi hai isse liye sharafat mein baat gol ker di [emoji1787][emoji1787]
I am fine dessert fighter how are you and our pathan bhabhi. Hopefully you are married long ago now [emoji39][emoji39]
Almost 3 years now man..

Interesting Eid controversy in North Waziristan 2012.
Eid was celebrated before Saudi Arabia, meaning North Waziristan was the only place in the world to celebrate Eid on Saturday and the rest of the world celebrated on Sunday.

My question is why didn't Saudi Arabia and the Arab world follow North Waziristan sighting??????

Why didn't those people who always want to follow Saudi sighting or global sighting follow North Waziristan sighting as they brushed this to the side because Saudi Arabia announced it on Sunday.
This clearly proves it's got nothing to do with Islam or moon sighting.

https://www.dawn.com/news/742923
MIRAMSHAH / KHAR,: Tribal areas will live up to their tradition of celebrating Eidul Fitr one day before rest of the country this year, too, as self-styled Ruet committees in North Waziristan and Bajaur agencies claimed on Friday that they had received enough evidence about sighting of Shawwal moon.

By celebrating Eid on Saturday, the region will, however, break with the tradition of following Saudi Arabia since the authorities in Riyadh announced that moon was not sighted on Friday and Eid would fall on Sunday.

ARTICLE CONTINUES AFTER AD

The Saudi officials announced that Saturday would be the 30th and final day of Ramazan.

According to AFP, Qatar and Yemen also announced a Sunday start to the Eid.

Ramazan had begun in Federally Administered Tribal Areas on the same day as in Saudi Arabia — July 20. But Khyber Pakhtunkhwa went along with the rest of the country, observing the first of Ramazan on July 21.

In Mir Ali, North Waziristan, the “Ruet-i-Hilal committee” met in Bilal Masjid and said six witnesses had confirmed the sighting of moon.

Reports coming in from different areas of Bajaur suggested that tribesmen had decided to observe Eid on Saturday.

Because

"Dunya chan sitaarayan tay ja pohnchi
Asseen aaye watwani day rorh haithan"

Moon landing is bigger shit sold by America than 9/11.

Read up about van allen belt

59320249_2198261653727871_4154071984776413184_n.jpg
IMG-20190502-WA0013.jpg
IMG-20190502-WA0015.jpg
IMG-20190502-WA0016.jpg
IMG-20190502-WA0017.jpg
IMG-20190502-WA0019.jpg
IMG-20190502-WA0063.jpg
IMG-20190505-WA0059.jpg
IMG-20190506-WA0009.jpg
IMG-20190506-WA0029.jpg
59320249_2198261653727871_4154071984776413184_n.jpg
IMG-20190502-WA0013.jpg
IMG-20190502-WA0015.jpg
IMG-20190502-WA0016.jpg
IMG-20190502-WA0017.jpg
IMG-20190502-WA0019.jpg
IMG-20190502-WA0063.jpg
IMG-20190505-WA0059.jpg
IMG-20190506-WA0009.jpg

By the way, where did you get this from? It only says optical aid, and I think Mufti Muneeb uses that aid every year.. right?
same website that posts the map you posted. right above it infact.

There is another one:

Narrated AbuUmayr ibn Anas (رضي الله عنه): AbuUmayr reported on the authority of some of his paternal uncles who were Companions of the Prophet (صلى الله عليه وسلم): Some men came riding to the Prophet (صلى الله عليه وسلم) and testified that they had sighted the new moon the previous day. He (the Holy Prophet), therefore, commanded the people to break the fast and to go out to their place of prayer in the morning.
traveling back in the day was slow. they would still have been in the suburbs when they sighted the moon, not 100s of kilometers away.

same website that posts the map you posted. right above it infact.

traveling back in the day was slow. they would still have been in the suburbs when they sighted the moon, not 100s of kilometers away.
But distance is not mentioned... So it's our assumption that only witnesses from suburbs should be taken into consideration. And if this is the case really then even if moon is sighted in quetta, Karachi and Lahore residents shouldn't follow... Isn't it? No need for a markazi royat at all

By the way, if the distances can be mentioned for qasr prayers, distance of acceptable moon sighting witnesses from the main town would have also been mentioned...

No.. chances are more at the top of mountains... And the air is also thin there...

Moon sightings can be accurately determined years in advance thanks to technology, this act of physically looking at moon like a bunch of clowns is a waste of time and only ends up getting used by molvis of different sects to take pot shots against each other.

Moon sighting is a religious issue. What the f else would people care about sighting moon if not for religion.

And read the ahadiths on Ramadan. It's clear hwo you're supposed to start Ramadan and end it.

By seeing that moon and even taking pictures of it, you refused to follow Sunnah and follow Fawad Chaudry instead.

Perhaps if instead of bashing Maulvis all day, you actually bothered to learn Islam rather than follow Fawad, you'd know that you didn't fast out of your arrogant ignorance.

Remember Sunnah is greater than Fawad and Muneeb. You should've gone to the Masjid and gave Shahah and shown them the picture instead of pledged allegiance to government or Fawad Chaudry.

Also shows how fucked up the government is that they refused testimony of KPK people and call them liars.

Just because Mufti Muneeb is rejecting testimony doesn't mean we need Fawad Chaudry to give us calendars. He can shove that calendar up his....Mufti Muneeb isn't the only Maulvi in Pakistan
But is mufti muneeb a trained atrologer and trained to use telescopes etc to view the moon? we know when the new moon will be seen for a hundred years and it is totally accurate, so why can't we take the mathematics of God over the word and eyesight of icompetent and egotistical mullahs.