MQM Mazhar Imam was also killed by MQM itself

Either you want to believe it or not MQM did tried very hard to correct itself throughout Musharraf's period hen they enjoy degree of Influence in Karachi and we saw the results of that period as well and if that period continued longer then MQM would have been much more reformed then before but unfortunately it doesnt let to continue and Zardari brought things back to square One. Now what we got is Border security related Paramilitary are trying to clean up the city just like they used to do in 1990s. So in these period one could Blame MQM but one cant claim that they never try to reform themselves because they did but things are beyond them.

I am simply astonished. There's a term called 'External Locus of Control', please read up on that. If there is something wrong with me, i fix it myself and don't blame others for my ills. If i have a problem with everyone, that means there is something wrong with me and not others.

As i said before, MQM can choose to be part of the solution or they can continue to remain part of the problem. Looks like they have chosen the latter, and the results are right in-front of you. I never thought that Karachi could ever remain open if MQM gives a shutter down call strike, guess what it stayed opened and flourished. Desperation of MQM is quite evident with AH's crying and whining and Rabita Committee begging the Rangers to forgive them.

Its not MQM's decision to make rather its Pakistan Govt.'s decision to made to bring them part of Governance Process of the city just like Musharraf did because they are ELECTED REPRESENTATIVES of a City. They have lot better track record then many party in Pakistan in performing Administrative duties especially when it comes to Karachi they have Delivered whenever their services are utilized in Administration.So Govt. cant trust them with Administrative duties then why do Govt. Expect them follow their Rules???Did PTI followed Govt. rule when they spend their 126 Days in Dharna????Protests are rights of people in every Civilized country and Strikes are also part of Protest as well so if they want to stop MQM to call for Strike then Solve their issues fair and square.

That is the center of MQM's politics and AH home constituency. This is the safest constituency of MQM, no one thought that MQM would loose from here. But the purpose is, elections were conducted and for the first time candidates from other parties were allowed to canvass and conduct election rallies. Before, anyone who dared to campaign would be brutally shot down by MQM's target killers. It's the same as saying PPP will loose from Larkana or PML-N will loose from Gawal Mandi. I am talking about constituencies outside that, where Urdu Speaking Communities don't form a majority.

I guess we will have our results when new Census are conducted and re elections are held. All those residents who are now living in Karachi from other parts of Pakistan are added to electoral lists, and new constituencies are created. MQM should not oppose these electoral reforms in Karachi.

This is the crux of the problem for MQM and its supporters. They are thinking this Operation is like that of the 90's. This is the mindset that is the cause for MQM's downfall. Unless MQM does not adjust its ways and puts an end to its militant activity instead of drumming the same slogan that the same thing happened in the 90's, MQM will never be able to correct itself.
Nothing will change except 1 or 2 seats falling here or there , before all that set up of election 2002 , MQM still used to win in Karachi massively ?
With operation zarb e azab , nearly in its last stage in FATA , many of that area peoples living temperorly in Karachi are going back so your assessment may fall after few months down the road ?

That is the center of MQM's politics and AH home constituency. This is the safest constituency of MQM, no one thought that MQM would loose from here. But the purpose is, elections were conducted and for the first time candidates from other parties were allowed to canvass and conduct election rallies. Before, anyone who dared to campaign would be brutally shot down by MQM's target killers. It's the same as saying PPP will loose from Larkana or PML-N will loose from Gawal Mandi. I am talking about constituencies outside that, where Urdu Speaking Communities don't form a majority.

I guess we will have our results when new Census are conducted and re elections are held. All those residents who are now living in Karachi from other parts of Pakistan are added to electoral lists, and new constituencies are created. MQM should not oppose these electoral reforms in Karachi.

This is the crux of the problem for MQM and its supporters. They are thinking this Operation is like that of the 90's. This is the mindset that is the cause for MQM's downfall. Unless MQM does not adjust its ways and puts an end to its militant activity instead of drumming the same slogan that the same thing happened in the 90's, MQM will never be able to correct itself.
Nothing will change except 1 or 2 seats falling here or there , before all that set up of election 2002 , MQM still used to win in Karachi massively ?
With operation zarb e azab , nearly in its last stage in FATA , many of that area peoples living temperorly in Karachi are going back so your assessment may fall after few months down the road ?

Its not MQM's decision to make rather its Pakistan Govt.'s decision to made to bring them part of Governance Process of the city just like Musharraf did because they are ELECTED REPRESENTATIVES of a City. They have lot better track record then many party in Pakistan in performing Administrative duties especially when it comes to Karachi they have Delivered whenever their services are utilized in Administration.So Govt. cant trust them with Administrative duties then why do Govt. Expect them follow their Rules???Did PTI followed Govt. rule when they spend their 126 Days in Dharna????Protests are rights of people in every Civilized country and Strikes are also part of Protest as well so if they want to stop MQM to call for Strike then Solve their issues fair and square.
Seriously ,
Its been long due to make more provinces in Pakistan to given the benefits to the common man ?
Karachi , Hyderabad & some parts needed to be up graded very soon ?
& then real MQM opposition will emerge ?
But its so stupid , that our fedrl govt has giving & had. Givin MQM all the excuses to be the winner in urban sindh ?

but so called awam ki supported party couldn't close down Karachi.

Neither is awaam sad if you saw the amount of people out on this eid you would know what i am saying.

AWAAM IS FINALLY RELIEVED THAT MQM bhatta khaur target killers are gone....for now at least

Karachi is an Economic Hub so it would remain Vulnerable to Criminal Elements unless Karachi has One of the best Law and Order mechanism in place which is not possible without inclusion of Karachiites in Law Enforcement and some degree of Governance empowerment but within current Governance structure that is quite impossible in current scenario.

You are very real all right with trigger hungry mindset but things doesnt work that way as if it would have worked then MQM would have been Vanished from the face of the earth back in 1990s. Any ways MQM is Political Reality whether you want to accept it or not and would remain so until someone else comes to replace them.

MQM's Life depends on that Talks and you think MQM would attack their own member to put themselves in worse possible scenario ever????Great logic you got here.

Their former killer accepted killing MQMs own workers and leaders. Didn't seem like a great logic?

So basically what you're saying is, either give them Government or they will continue to engage in target killing, extortion, kidnapping, land grabbing and robberies. Afreen hai aap pay bhai our aap ki soch par. You have amply demonstrated the thinking of an average MQM supporter and the Party, either give us the Government or we will start a life of criminality.

This is exactly the thinking that is hurting your party, and you and your party are too thick skinned to even realize it. As i said before, if MQM continues on the same path as it is walking right now, it will end up hurting itself rather than others. MQM simply lacks the resources and the muscle to fight the Might of the State. It is already a shadow of itself. Despite a call for Strike, the city functioned normally like it always does. Who would have thought we would ever see a day like this. Most of your Target Killers or Sector In Charge are either in Rangers custody or hiding under their rat holes. As far as i am concerned, continue with the target killing and bhatta khori, than suffer the consequences yourself. If you think the Rangers are going back into their Barracks anytime soon my friend, you couldn't be more wrong.

Bhai dont go on votes and election terririst is terrorist no matter he is pm bring him under the justice mqm is terririst party it is trillion times every one knows there are every killer belong to mqm and also says everything what he did and for which people time to bring kutt altaf from his hairs like pig dump him in mixer machine